You are 1 of 14 Active PHP Visitors
 
 
  PHP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Ajax PHP Penny Auction  [Demo] Cost: $99 USDVersion 2.0
18
Reviews
0
Favor-It
Ajax PHP Penny Auction is the quickest way to get your entertainment or penny auction web site up and running. Now you can setup an entertainment or penny auction site like Swoopo or Bid Cactus with little knowledge about Ajax, PHP, MySQL or Javascript. Code: PHP 5.0




User Reviews   
   Authentic (8)  Anonymous (10) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Good script with little load on server    
Written by Anonymous User (#1454-85) from INDIA   (Thursday, July 10, 2014)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   password security  
Details:   The ajaxpennyauction really good penny auction product with a little load on server.But it is not so good in security but they take some apache sides check for admin side security. Over all good job. I suggested my client to use ajaxpennyauction for bidding sites. Regards, Mandeep. mandeep724@gmail.com
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

It's great    
Written by Anonymous User (#1218-67) from United States   (Friday, January 31, 2014)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Code  
Weaknesses:   Not much  
Details:   This is definetly a well written and well thought out script, the creator truly made some informed decisions when deciding what features to implement, it is quite packed with features while still remianing easy to use. The interface is nice and clean and quick to get accustomed to, and possesses a great amount of flexibility! We developed our own script but this one was nice
Review Based On:   8 Hour(s) of usage  

New Site    
Written by Anonymous User (#1218-67) from United States   (Saturday, January 18, 2014)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Simple Powerful  
Weaknesses:   Not to advanced  
Details:   We are developing a new site at http://www.bidole.com, and have been looking for a framework since we're recurrently developing our own this script looks pretty good but were not sure on the more technical details of this script. There was another provider who had some great demos as well but we really like the nice simple admin panel on this one
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Ajax PHP Penny Auction Software    
Written by Anonymous User (#1376-73) from Florida   (Friday, December 14, 2012)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Honest, Integrity, Fast, Very fair price  
Weaknesses:   can't think of any....  
Details:   Ajax PHP penny auction along with Aaron installing it and helping you get your website up is Priceless, The software is on $1295.00 for a full install from start to finish and works Perfect. Aaron helped me all the way along and was a pleasure to work with and one thing I realized is like other places every time some thing is done or added to your website during the install process, Aaron would give me his best opinion and would not ask for any extra. As far as I am concerned if you use any other person other than Arron your crazy! I find his software easy to use and works great. My website is Ubidrc.com and my number is there in the website if you need to contact me about any concerns with Ajax Penny Auction software.... Thanks Dana
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Ajax PHP Know what they are doing!!!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1395-58) from California   (Wednesday, December 05, 2012)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Fast, knowldgeable, curteous, helpfu,l efficient  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   We searched the web and our local area for web programmers who could help build a strong site for our business. Ajax PHP jumped in and did it. This is a one-stop-shop. They have the knowledge and experience to provide what they promise. Our online business site is up and running without "drama". They are fast and efficient and helpful when we had questions and needed training on how to navigate our site. Ajax PHP is defiantly the best for people who need that personal factor in developing their business.
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  

I Love This Script    
Written by Aric Isom from Jurupa valley   (Tuesday, April 17, 2012)
Writer is with: http://www.pennytrail.com
Strengths:   low cost, looks good, great customer support  
Weaknesses:   Lack of templates  
Details:   I first opened my first penny auction site using a script that I purchased from iCloud Center. It was the worst mistake of my online life. It did not work well at all. The buttons would not let people bid, and it was very, very slow. The next thing I did was look around for a low cost script to replace the iCloud script. I looked at about 10 scripts and was surprised that there were so many out there. I looked at a script called PHPAuctionScript, and another called AJAuctionScript. I made up my mind to buy the PHPAuctionScript, so when I tried a google search to try to find their site again I stumbled across Ajax PHP Auction Script. I gave it a good looking at and ended up buying it. I am now making money with it, it is working great, It looks good, and the small problem that I had with setup was taken care of in less then a day, plus they did extra work for free. The old company wouldn't even talk to me without me paying an extra $200 support charge. The script that I got from Ajax PHP Auction is full of almost every extra that a penny auction script can have, and they work. My members are happy, I'm happy, my bank is happy. I don't want to sound to much like a cheerleader, but I can't say to much good about this script or the company. The only down side at al is that I wished that they had more templates for more varied looks.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

They Cheated us for $1850    
Written by Anonymous User (#1572-273) from Denmark   (Thursday, April 12, 2012)
Strengths:   None  
Weaknesses:   Bad support, Bad company  
Details:   Scam scam scam scam.. I can't say it enough. We have paid for $1850 some work, that Never were delivered. We can never get in touch of them, and we can not get our payment back from 2CheckOut or Paypal. Don't work with them they will cheat you!!! The support sucks as well, don't use them - remember that
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Okay, I am getting tired of this. Obviously, my product and script are getting confused with someone elses piece of junk and service for sure. I have never cheated anyone out of any money ever...PERIOD! Here is a list of current sites using my program, that you can feel free to contact about my integrity. Golfbids, bidit, luckycloverauctions I am not a con artist or scam artist, I am trying to make a living like everyone. I have real clients and I provide real results for the $$$ they provide to me. FYI folks, I did not create these sites just to stick them in the rebuttal, I did these for real clients only in the past three months February / April 2012. It is starting to sound representative, but these people that left me this poor review for my script and my service are not clients and I will be contacting them to have the review removed for libeling me, my service and script. Edited by Codango to remove links

suspicious reviews    
Written by michael delasize from uk   (Sunday, March 04, 2012)
Strengths:   cheap i guess  
Weaknesses:   no features, no templates, no example sites, hasn't been deployed on a big site  
Details:   clearly bogus reviews.. no other script has at least 1 remove a month. aaron is either writing these himself or getting someone else to. the script was only $150 but it was a disappointment, and he refused my refund request so i went to my bank. going with a better solution now, even if it's expensive. Codango Team: We take extra steps with validating reviews to prevent listing owners from writing their own reviews and competitors from posting fake reviews. There is obviously only so far we can go without making review requirements too prohibitive. We do verify all reviews are written by different people.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   I have absolutely no record of "Michael Delasize" in either my 17,000+ plus emails or my paypal account payment history. I did a google search on the keywords "michael delasize" and I could not find one reference to a real person with this name. In fact, the first two top results were links to this page and the rest did not even return any real links to a real person. I find it almost impossible that a real person has no Google foot print. Especially, if you run a Google search on "Aaron Helmlinger" you will find page after page about me. I am telling you this, Michael Delasize most likely does not exist and is attempt by a competitor to ruin my credibility and scripts reputation. I have definitely created some waves in the penny auction script business over the past 2 years. I offer a good product for the $$$ you spend, and I do not charge the thousands of $$$. They simply do not like this fact. All reviews besides this one and the first one are reviews from 100% real clients.

Fantastic Support    
Written by Ryan Delane from Los Angeles, CA   (Tuesday, January 17, 2012)
Writer is with: http://www.WSmad.com
Strengths:   Inexpensive, Fantastic Support  
Weaknesses:   Needed a little work to get it where I want it, but out of the box works fine  
Details:   I love the fact that's it's made in the USA. I love the fact that if I ever had a question or problem, support was there, on the ball, with no complaining or making me feel stupid as I made my way through making it work for me. I'd say if you have a fair bit of coding knowledge, it's certainly helpful. If you don't, so long as you follow the directions to the "t" you should be able to get there. Highly recommended! And thanks again for all of your help.
Review Based On:   15 Day(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative