You are 1 of 3 Active JSP Visitors
 
 
  JSP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 4Java   
13
Reviews
0
Favor-It
Unlimited Domains and Unlimited Email Accounts. JSP Hosting, Servlet Hosting, J2EE Hosting, Database Hosting (PostgreSQL/mySQL/SQL Server). Only USD $11.38/month ! Tomcat Hosting.

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (11)  Anonymous (2) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Thieves    
Written by Codango Team from Pennsylvania   (Tuesday, February 01, 2011)
Writer is with: http://www.codango.com
Strengths:   Was ok at the start  
Weaknesses:   Steals, no response from support  
Details:   I was an affiliate for 4Java for about six months. I had a few referrals in my account but I was waiting to reach the minimum payout amount. I noticed I stopped receiving the usual monthly referral report via email. I tried to login to my account and it said it didn't exist. I tried contacting support and the first ticket got deleted and the second got closed with no response. So, I'm guessing 4Java/ObjectNova/HostinginCanada/hostjava.net/RoutHost either enjoys ripping people off or is going out of business. Any way you look at it, they are not a company that should be trusted.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Great Host - Recommended    
Written by stephane arcos from Montreal   (Wednesday, May 21, 2008)
Writer is with: http://terracontact.com/
Strengths:   Very fast quality tech support - great prices  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   I've been using 4java for couple of j2ee app and it always been strong. What I really like is the uptime and the really fast response to upgrade or tuning. You also have a great administration tool for database and subdomains stuff. I'm very happy with 4java and I know it will respond well as my needs grows
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

AWFUL, NO REGARD FOR CUSTOMERS    
Written by J P from Ming   (Thursday, December 21, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.ultimatetradingsystem.com
Strengths:   Cheap, Talk is Cheap  
Weaknesses:   Do you have time.... Poor or lack of customer support summarizes it all  
Details:   What can I say... I really have no words to describe my pain having hosted with these guys. Being the optimist I am, I would always say it could be worst... Well I was right, it did get worst, to the point were my DB was just blown away because under the "we didn't know you were using it" excuse (come on give me a break!!!) and 5 days later after having sent email after email during the week, having chatted online (presales told me to "open a ticket", I said another one?, what a joke) nothing.... Never in my live have I encountered a service provider of such low caliber that just ignores emails from customers and the problems that their pure neglicence and lack of attention to detail cause them. After being offline for close to a week we have lost 10 paying customers so far because they said "you should have better hosting" and have had to offer the rest free memberships. It is just ridiculuous and the anger inside of me is just way too much to express in words. Honestly, don't know how these people go to bed at night knowing how screwed up a trail they are leaving behind. I'm starting to think that hosting from my own house is more reliable that these guys have always been, heck my house server has never gone down... Finally 24/7 means that the email system works 24/7 and you can get an answer within 24 days or 7 weeks whichever is sooner, if not later (sarcasm!!). I'm curious what timezone these guys are in since most of the time when you sleep they might up, otherwise always off!! Rant OFF
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

CGI not working for 16 days :-(    
Written by Mirko Raner from San Diego, CA   (Friday, November 17, 2006)
Writer is with: http://eclipsemail.org
Strengths:   willing to accomodate special requests (CVS, PHP, DNS)  
Weaknesses:   no real response from support for about 2 weeks now  
Details:   I used to have a very high opinion of 4java.ca; whenever I requested some change in the DNS or an additional PHP or Perl module, it was usually done in a few hours, and it was done right. Back in that time (about a year or two ago), my support requests were mainly handled by a guy named whom I must commend for excellent customer support. But lately it seems like there is nobody home at 4java.ca's customer support. The CGI-based part of my website (eclipsemail.org) is not working for more than 2 weeks now because of some permissions problems that I can't fix by myself (PHP, luckily, still works fine). It all started when I requested a new PHP module to be installed and instead my account was moved to a different Apache instance on the same server. All my CGI content (mainly Bugzilla and ViewCVS) suddenly produced a permissions error. My initial support request went unanswered for 6 days (even after several follow-ups on my side) until someone wrote back that he was "working on this". Again, nothing happened for 3 days. Finally, someone else replied that they had a major server crash that kept everyone busy, and that they would try to address my problem within 2 days. That was about a week ago, and I have not gotten any response in the meantime, and my CGI is still not working. Can it really take two weeks to set some permissions or Apache configuration settings straight?
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Server down AGAIN!    
Written by Dan B from Philadelphia, PA   (Sunday, November 05, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.007design.com
Strengths:   online help when they're there is good  
Weaknesses:   site and email down more often than not  
Details:   My site and email are down AGAIN. I have had trouble getting and sending email since I signed up. As the other bad review said, they said they could migrate me to another server but it does not appear to be doing any good at all! I signed up because of the good reviews here but don't believe them.
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  

This is horrible    
Written by Anonymous User (#1658-317) from New York   (Friday, November 10, 2006)
Strengths:   Robust feature set for the money  
Weaknesses:   Frequently down; major server and config changes without notice  
Details:   I have been with them since Sept. and as soon as I get all my data, I'm leaving. These guys must be making a habit of logging onto websites and giving themselves good reviews. They are terrible. Constant outages. Unannounced server migrations. Right now, I'm hoping I can recover the 8 days of updates that have suddenly gone missing. Who knows since the ticket I opened about it this morning has gotten NO response. These guys are awful, awful, awful. Stay away unless you are the most easy-going of hobbyists. Even at 18/month these guys are too expensive.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Outage Hell    
Written by Anonymous User (#1658-317) from New York   (Saturday, November 04, 2006)
Strengths:   Feature-rich for the price  
Weaknesses:   Server keeps coming down  
Details:   Right now I am in the midst of the third weekend where I can't get any work done because the server where my site resides is having hardware problems. I have been with 4java for only two months and this has already happened several times. When it happens they don't announce it. You have to ask. They promised to migrate me to a better server yesterday and I'm still waiting.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Worst webhosting experience    
Written by Dana Brooks from Washington, DC   (Wednesday, May 03, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.newsamaritan.org
Strengths:   Never got a chance to find out if there are any.  
Weaknesses:   No support, No communication, No service  
Details:   I have a number of webhosts that I deal with and this has been the worst experience. Signed up on 4/29. Was told that my account would be setup within 24 hours. Day and a half pass and nothing. Emailed and was told that it would be set up within 2 hours. It's been two days. Sent another email and it was ignored.
Review Based On:   using demo only  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   We are sorry to see Dana was unhappy with our services. I can explain the issue here, Dana has signed up for our services using her email address ???@newsamaritan.org. We set up the account righ away and modify her DNS, this has caused her not receiving the emails. A clear overlook on the side of our systems administrator who should have contacted Dana to ask her for an alternative email address so no communication is would be lost between us. Dana please provide us with an alternative email address so we can send you set up details and we are hoping you will be satisfied with our services as we want to make sure we provide the best Java hosting service at lowest possible pricing. Dana, thank you for your feedback. Regards, Bart.

Does Not Offer Telephone Support    
Written by Henry Cox from United States   (Monday, March 20, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.ContainerRental.com
Strengths:   Great with Helping on the Front End Get Set Up  
Weaknesses:   MS SQL  
Details:   These people, whoever they really are, are good at getting you set up but all but hold you hostage if you need to leave and request a copy of your database. We had good service but they completely failed us in the end and have no telephone number we could find to talk to a live person.
Review Based On:   10 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Just a quick comment on MS SQL issue from mid 2005. We had some issues with one of our SQL Servers in 2005, this also resulted in delay in getting the database dump as our SQL Admin was busy building and setting up a new server. Just before Ron left we offered moving to a new dedicated SQL Server box which we set up for Ron. The MS SQL services are now fully upgraded and we are signing new clients on this service. We now have night and day shift live chat support and we will be adding a new telephone support line in the upcoming months. We also have 24/7 administrators monitoring. Thanks for the feedback. Our goal is to be the best Java hosting company with quality support at the lowest prices possible.[Greg]




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative