You are 1 of 14 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 AspDotNetStorefront  [Demo] Cost: Free Trial/$795/$1295 USDVersion 9.2
51
Reviews
11
Favor-It
Complete e-commerce shopping cart software platform. * 10,000 Users * SEO Friendly * Over 300 Features * PA-DSS Compliant * C# or VB.NET Source Code Available * Asp.net 2.0/3.5 * SQL 2005/2008 * No Monthly Fees * CLICK FOR FREE TRIAL Code: ASP.NET v3.5 & C#

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (21)  Anonymous (30) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Stay clear at all costs.    
Written by Ken Driscoll from SLC, UT   (Tuesday, December 01, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.peakukus.com
Strengths:   Robust cart  
Weaknesses:   Lack of support.  
Details:   We have been using aspdotnetstorefront for almost 3 years. In those three years we have encountered numerous bugs, and just more headaches than we would like to have. The latest bug we found was a shipping error. We were trying to set a shipping threshold of $100.00 dollars after that you would get free shipping. Once set, it crashes the cart. We tried to do a work around by adding a coupon, and when entered it would give free shipping over $100.00. That also crashed the cart. When contacting customer support, we were told we that we would have to update the software in order to have the bug fixed. This is a very basic function, which should work in any cart, and should not be something we have to upgrade in order to make work. It was sold to us as having these capability's and we would like them to work. In addition if you are not extremely web savvy it is a very hard cart to customize. Over the years we have had a company on retainer to do work on the site for us, as most of it is beyond what an average small business person has the time or toolset to do. So keep in mind that beyond the initial purchase price you will have to pay for a service contract, and once that is over, you will then have to pay for upgrades to the software. The upgrade cost is twice as much as we initially paid for the cart. I would highly recommend looking elsewhere.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Customer's support and maintenance expired three years ago. It was not a bug, but a configuration issue on his behalf. We even offered a discount on the upgrade. We never advertised free upgrades and support for life, and though we are very willing to be reasonable, three years is a bit outside of what I would consider reasonable.

Well-marketed, but lacks in quality    
Written by Anonymous User (#1627-184) from New Zealand   (Sunday, December 20, 2009)
Strengths:   Many features  
Weaknesses:   Poor code quality, flawed architecture.  
Details:   ASPDOTNETSTOREFRONT has many features. To set it up as a professionally-looking attractive e-store, you'll need a seasoned developer. The architecture is flawed and code quality is poor. These guys have very little idea of any coding conventions. It's unoptimized. HTML is scattered all over the place. Quite often, to modify some HTML (something as simple as a form), you'll need to dig deep into class files. If you like to follow standards and set up your websites as XHTML-compliant, forget this package. It dishes out horrible, broken HTML. Missing end tags, values aren't HTML-encoded mostly, many obsolete attributes. Overall, it's a decent value for a business owner, but from a developer's perspective the platform is plain awful.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

HORRIBLE!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1646-261) from Boone, North Carolina   (Monday, December 14, 2009)
Strengths:   Nothing  
Weaknesses:   To many to list  
Details:   Very old code and it is not organized well. No good commenting making the source code hard to deal with and their support is even worst because they do not give the time or day for customization. There is only a few people running the business which is a disaster. They use user controls instead of masterpages and you will have to do is sift thru a bunch of junk to find what you need. THE DOCS share the same disaster. They do not know how to manage clients and only care for there initial fee. I have worked in a few versions and the uprades are not worth it. Because it is Frankensteining the code that already exist instead of rebuilding to what would be a standard. With that in mind, If you are a developer, you will have to rebuild or force yourself to learn things that will not benefit the growth of the website or yourself.
Review Based On:   72 Month(s) of usage  

Not there yet!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1646-261) from Miami, Fl   (Wednesday, December 09, 2009)
Strengths:   SEO  
Weaknesses:   Customization is needed  
Details:   I have worked in Version 7 and 8. The storefront is not bad for your mom and pop shop. However, when working with a large manufacturer, there will be much customization that will need to be done. So be prepared to have to make changes to source code (That is additional). The documentation is not done well and needs to be updated. The AppConfigs built-in are very hard to search for on the back end. If most cases you will have to look them up first in the manual. The support is only good for figuring out the product and you will be better off on the forums. THEY DO NOT SUPPORT CUSTOMIZATION, so be prepared to break out the pocket book if it does not work like it should. THEY WILL NOT ASSIST OR HELP ANY CUSTOMIZATION. This is a tough one because they know there code best.Most of the site comes in tables and are in XML data. So if you want to stylize, make sure you know it very well. I have had to rebuilt all the xml files to be in css and rebuilt the checkout process because they have 6 steps as the default and the appconfig that allows a one page checkout does not work with the anonymous checkout appconfig turned on. Go figure, You can pick it apart with problems like these all day. If you want perfect product, add a zero or two and get a better product. They have mentioned of a new update to fix a bunch of these problems, however I will believe it when I see it. The good things: It is cheap, it works, covers SEO concerns and is easy to install.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Brilliant platform    
Written by Anonymous User (#1715-236) from Australia   (Thursday, December 03, 2009)
Strengths:   Easy setup, feature rich, extendable framework, great support, web service interface, seo friendly  
Weaknesses:   A little bit of a learning curve as to be expected with any new product...  
Details:   We have been using ADNSF as our online store solution for quite some time now and have developed over 100 stores using the framework and our clients absolutely love it! I have found the support to be extremely helpful and responsive whenever we have had any questions or problems. I would definitely have no problem recommending this product to anyone that is looking for a stable, mature and robust ecommerce solution that is extremely flexible and can is quite capable of running even the largest of projects with no problems.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Brilliant platform    
Written by Anonymous User (#1715-236) from Australia   (Thursday, December 03, 2009)
Strengths:   Easy setup, feature rich, extendable framework, great support, web service interface, seo friendly  
Weaknesses:   A little bit of a learning curve as to be expected with any new product...  
Details:   We have been using ADNSF as our online store solution for quite some time now and have developed over 100 stores using the framework and our clients absolutely love it! I have found the support to be extremely helpful and responsive whenever we have had any questions or problems. I would definitely have no problem recommending this product to anyone that is looking for a stable, mature and robust ecommerce solution that is extremely flexible and can is quite capable of running even the largest of projects with no problems.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Bad Customer Service    
Written by Anonymous User (#1412-213) from Tampa, FL USA   (Tuesday, December 01, 2009)
Strengths:   it's in ASP  
Weaknesses:   Support and documentation is very weak  
Details:   If your looking for a product with good documentation and good tech support; Keep Lookimg this is not it! If you want to make any modifications good luck; the tech support department will not answer any questions for any mods and there is no documentation for developers so if you need to modify the app you are on your own (yoyo)
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Stay away at all costs!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1535-164) from SLC, UT   (Tuesday, December 01, 2009)
Strengths:   Robust cart  
Weaknesses:   Terrible support.  
Details:   We have been using the cart for almost 3 years. We are constantly fighting bugs, and get no support. This is what made us change carts. We are getting ready to run a holiday special, free shipping over $100.00. When you select this it crashes the cart. When we contact customer support there only solution is to upgrade to the latest software. Even though this is a known bug in the system, the only solution is to upgrade at almost 1k! to the newest version. Absolutely ridiculous. So know going in that if you buy the software, you will not only be paying for a very expensive service contract, you will also have to budget upgrading to the new releases or you will have zero support.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Mediocre product – disastrous support    
Written by Ole Hovengen from Norway   (Wednesday, October 14, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.fantasi.no
Strengths:   Not expensive to buy  
Weaknesses:   Disastrous support. Many bugs. Bad documentation. Weak user forum. No good outside US  
Details:   Aspdotnetstorefront is shopping cart software with mediocre performance. Aspdotnetstorefront is hard to install, but works OK if you put a lot of patience into finding your way by bothering other users for months. The documentation is just too bad, and many-many things you have to set up is not documented in a way that makes you able to do it right. I have been working in the PC Magazine lab, and have 30 years experience with software. Setting up Aspdotnetstorefront I was absolutely lost! Don’t get fooled by Aspdotnetstorefront’s many currency options. Even if the commercial tell you, Aspdotnetstorefront is NOT recommended for shops outside USA (and probably UK/Australia), due to its many problems with localization. What really brings Aspdotnetstorefront down is their support. It used to be OK, but a decision to make you pay for all support makes Aspdotnetstorefront a hopeless platform. You have to buy at least 5-6 support tickets just to get workarounds for Aspdotnetstorefront’s bugs and flaws. Be ready to pay mor for this than the price of the software! Their user forum is of limited value, due to the fact that the moderator removes any post that makes Aspdotnetstorefront look bad (ask why functionality does nor work). That is a lot of deleted posts. Sorry Aspdotnetstorefront, the intentions may have been good, but with the current support regiment your product is out of the competition.
Review Based On:   30 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   The software takes less than 15 minutes to install on a local server, and works fine provided you read the step by step instructions (available for all major operating systems) in the manual. We also have hundreds of users outside of the US using the software without issue.




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6   Next >>  
 
.netCOMMERCE

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *