You are 1 of 10 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 AspDotNetStorefront  [Demo] Cost: Free Trial/$795/$1295 USDVersion 9.2
51
Reviews
11
Favor-It
Complete e-commerce shopping cart software platform. * 10,000 Users * SEO Friendly * Over 300 Features * PA-DSS Compliant * C# or VB.NET Source Code Available * Asp.net 2.0/3.5 * SQL 2005/2008 * No Monthly Fees * CLICK FOR FREE TRIAL Code: ASP.NET v3.5 & C#

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (21)  Anonymous (30) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Solid, Extensible eCommerce Platform    
Written by Lance Topping from Rochester, NY   (Tuesday, February 02, 2010)
Writer is with: http://www.bizwonk.com
Strengths:   Robust, fexible, secure, very customizable  
Weaknesses:   Some customizations require experienced IT resources  
Details:   Our company has had success using AspDotNetStorefront to deliver e-commerce shopping cart solutions to our customers. The product is robust, flexible, and extensible, and is a very good shopping cart development platform with full access to the source code available. AspDotNetStorefront has sophisticated SEO support, a richly featured admin interface, and good reporting capabilities, which makes it a big hit with webmasters. It is also very higly configurable. However, one issue has been that what sometimes seems like a simple customization request from a customer requires more IT involvement and expertise than expected, so this is not for users that are not "computer savvy" unless they are content with using it "as-is" out of the box as far as functionality" . The product meets VISA PABP and PCI PA-DSS standards and is PCI compliant. I would recommend AspDotNetStorefront as a good vehicle for developing and deploying scalable, secure, and cost effective e-commerce shopping cart solutions.
Review Based On:   48 Month(s) of usage  

Superb product    
Written by sander buijs from Tilburg   (Monday, January 04, 2010)
Writer is with: http://www.iwebware.net
Strengths:   Sizeable, price, features, customization options, product mapping  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   We are working with adnsf from version 7. We have build around 15 sites that all differ in a great way. The big profit of storefront is that way it handles heavy traffic. Shops that we have build are doing 450+ orders a day. The security is a great pro, so far we have ZERO problems with hacks or what so ever. Compaired to other solutions we have tried adnsf is an absolute winner. The product mapping is awesome, it's endless in potential and use. It has a learning curve of 1-2 days but when you get the idea, your hooked!
Review Based On:   40 Month(s) of usage  

Sick of it after years of review    
Written by Anonymous User (#1800-292) from Bangor, Maine   (Saturday, January 23, 2010)
Strengths:   Has many features  
Weaknesses:   Horrific Customer Support, Messy code  
Details:   Their customer service practices are highly suspicious. In their own forums, threads get deleted, entire topics disappear. Products are taken off the market without any notice to current or warning future customers. Beyond rude technical support. Sarcastic responses on threads they do respond to. I have been using the product for years. The ML storefront has (or I should say HAD) potential, even though the coding is a mess. The coding in fact, has such bad structure, that any self respecting developer would be ashamed to be associated with the project. Check out this user supported forums for the real deal: http://www.aspdnsfusers.info/
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Awesome Partner, Great Product    
Written by Michael Gibbs from Orange County, CA   (Tuesday, December 15, 2009)
Writer is with: http://exhibita.com/ecommerce
Strengths:   Extensible, stable, well supported, very SEO friendly  
Weaknesses:   Requires ASP.NET and/or XSLT experience to really rock the platform  
Details:   Having used this product since v3 (about 5 years) I have like this product so much that not only have I transferred a total of 5 different web properties over to this platform (from owned software and hosted ecom solutions) but I've built and market an after-market add-on that integrates directly with ASPDotNetStorefront. I have found that with each new release, the product really becomes more and more customizable WITHOUT needing the source code (critical for some of my more cost conscious clients). In addition to having being able to easily modify one of the existing XMLPackages (XSL transformation files on steriods) that control product layout, the templating mechanism allows for different templates for most any page in the site (not that I would advice confusing your consumers but you could if you wanted to). I've found the source code (and code behinds in the full ML product) to be well documented and sensibly named. Out of all the implementations I've done for clients and ourselves so far, I've only needed source code on one of these since the platform is so flexible. Great RealTime Shipping support, loads of CC gateways including PayPal and the always difficult Google Checkout. Coupons, Wish Lists, gift certificates, automatic product suggestions, upsells, cross-sells, what more can you ask for? I can't figure out why there are so many negative reviews here about support. I've had NOTHING but good to great experiences with ASPDNSF staffers. You'll find their top propgrammers frequenting the forum answer questions and whipping up code samples from time to time with lots of their DevNet partners tossing in answers and golden nuggets of information now and again. I've looked at all the Open Source solutions out there as well as many paid solutions and I have found them all wanting in one way or another. For me and my clients, this one has it all!
Review Based On:   60 Month(s) of usage  

Partnered with Success    
Written by Scott Bickel from Celebration, FL   (Wednesday, December 09, 2009)
Writer is with: http://vivohealth.thehospitalstore.com/
Strengths:   Superior support, extendible, customizable, easy to use, makes use of current technology  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   There are not many vendors I have worked with where I can say that the support I received from them has been great. In the last 15 months, on every occasion, I have received nothing but fanatical support from the ASPDNSF staff. As a IT manager, business relationships and the support you receive from them is critical. Several times I have needed some quick answers and they have quickly provided them. There have been a few special requests I have had where the support they provided was above my own expectations and beyond what most vendors would provide. I also appreciate how they continue to develop and integrate newer technology into their application. I have no doubt about this partnership, and I expect many years of success thanks to the ASPDNSF team!
Review Based On:   15 Month(s) of usage  

AspDotNetStorefront, precision at it's best!    
Written by Robert Plummer from Indiana   (Thursday, December 03, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.cablesforless.com
Strengths:   Up-to-date, well thought out, easy to learn and use  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   Let me start by saying this: We did a study when we had to switch shopping carts recently and wanted to make sure we used THE BEST shopping cart on the market. We reviewed every imaginable cart with a cost range of free to $70,000. We found that AspDotNetStorefront is THE BEST product out there. The sales and support staff are all developers, and understand both the complex, not complicated, inner workings of the storefront and as well the business aspects that make it so powerful. Every time I have a support question, they are there to help me solve it, even if it's something I broke! In fact, most of the work is already done for you! On this website a few people bashed their cart with negative reviews, well, I am convinced that they are just jealous competitors trying to underhandedly steal business. As a developer, I use AspDotNetStorefront daily, and it is a pleasure dealing with a company that just understands what is needed in an e-commerce driven world and the logistics of well thought out code. One of the keys that make's AspDotNetStorefront so great is that it's flexible, they key that most e-commerce packages miss. It is to this end that I say, AspDotNetStorefront, precision at it's best!
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Solid & Extendible eCommerce Platform    
Written by Nick Coppola from CT   (Wednesday, December 02, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.geteverest,com
Strengths:   Feature Rich, Extendible, Well Documented, Portable  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I am a developer and have been using AspDotNetStorefront for a number of years and with multiple clients. I'm not typically one to write reviews but noticed a lot of negative feedback on this product, much of which came from Anonymous sources. I'm not hear to dispute their experience, but can tell you that, of all the vendors I work with for the benefit of my customers, AspDotNetStorefront has been among the best. I was on the lookout for an ecommerce platform that was a) feature rich b) allowed both code and transactional data to be self-hosted and c) provided an architecture with which I could program customizations and extend the functionality for the specific requirements of my customers. After a long look it was clear that AspDotNetStorefront was a leader in the marketplace. I've pushed this product and on the rare occasion when we've encountered some issue, the support staff has responded quickly. Furthermore, I've found that the company has evolved over time and that the combination of guides, knowledge base, and active forums, has never left me sensing I was alone with this product for my customers. AspDotNetStorefront is not the only vendor I work with, but when it comes to offering an ecommerce solution for my customers that I know will provide all they need to get set up and running fast and a solid foundation for business growth - AspDotNetStorefront is a leader in providing just that. Thank you.
Review Based On:   60 Month(s) of usage  

Very Stable platform and Fast ROI    
Written by Phillip Kellogg from Denver, CO   (Wednesday, December 02, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.daffyapple.com
Strengths:   Easy to install, Flexible, extensible, customizable, Easy to interface with. Non-proprietary DB  
Weaknesses:   Haven't experienced any  
Details:   We moved to the ASPDNStoreFront system 3 years ago. We doubled our internet sales each of the first 2 years and this current year we are up 70%. Because of the architecure and the seach engine friendly pages, our visibility on the internet drove these sales. We chose a very minimal customization path by just creating a landing page and one template page. After a few days of application configurations like payment gateways, company information and uploading our product photos, we were up and selling. It blew our home grown system out of the water.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Solid ecom platform out of the box    
Written by B W from Florida   (Wednesday, December 02, 2009)
Writer is with: http://vivohealth.thehospitalstore.com/
Strengths:   Ease of set up and use, ease of skinning, active support and forum, Web Services platform  
Weaknesses:   Multi-vendor/multi-drop shipper needs customization done, handling of inventory by size/color  
Details:   Out of the box, the setup and administration of ASPDNSF is generally very easy. They've provided scripts that do most of the heavy lifting. And once you understand the Excel importing of products, it's a breeze to import your inventory into the site and then manage pricing. The one negative is the import and management of items with size and color, like shirts, that could be improved. Alot of the bells and whistles are built right in and accessible from the admin. I had a non-technical product manager go in and without much direction, he set up coupons, customers, products, images, descriptions, shipping options and our Authorize.net gateway, etc. And he was doing practice orders all in less than a couple of days. And for less than $500 I got a local person to custom skin the site. Like any robust software, there are things you just can't figure out. And when stuck, a post or search on their forum is generally all it takes to find out what to do. Their devs are on the forum a lot and their tickets are answered quickly. Most of the time, they've already built in what you need and it's just a matter of someone pointing out where to find it in the admin. For instance, almost every piece of text in the site can be changed but sometimes it's a configuration or string named something you wouldn't think of. The forum is a good place to figure that out at and has saved me endless hours. I've had to do a fair amount of customization to our carts and have found the Web Services extremely useful for those who need such things. The documentation on them, however, isn't as good as it should be for such a powerful option. Last the reporting is very good out of the box. You can get all kinds of affiliate reports and sales reports by sku and what not. Also Google Analytics is built right in which gives great detail in terms of traffic analysis. All in all, you'd be hard pressed to find a custom shopping cart for less than $2000 that has as much as ASPDNSF has to offer.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6   Next >>  
 
.netCOMMERCE

ADXSTUDIO CMS
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *