You are 1 of 18 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
18
Reviews
11
Favor-It
Brinkster has been an industry leader in free web hosting since 1999 and now we have done it again. Whether you’re a homemaker, a small business owner or a savvy developer you can have a free website! Sign up today, it’s free!




User Reviews   
   Authentic (4)  Anonymous (14) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
It is super!    
Written by Nikola Silverferrum from UA, CK   (Wednesday, April 06, 2011)
Writer is with: http://erzhpde.brinkster.net/
Strengths:   asp.net, free, no ads  
Weaknesses:   no ftp access  
Details:   I'm using this free asp.net hosting near a 1 year. I'm glad, that i have founded it. Fast and good support service. Hosting is never was down. Good file manager, but I miss ftp access sometime. Thanks for existing. Such services is rarity today. My english is bad, so grammarnazi go to the forest.
Review Based On:   10 Month(s) of usage  

Best service    
Written by pankaj prasad from india   (Monday, November 22, 2010)
Writer is with: http://pankajrvs1.brinkster.net
Strengths:   asp.net support, high avaiblity,  
Weaknesses:   nothing.... enough resource provider for free  
Details:   supports asp.net upto 3.0( not bad for learning) ms.access support. very clean interface. giving codebank and forum support. easy to impliment and fast.... thanks to brinkster. check out http://pankajrvs1.brinkster.net online slam book i was wanted to devlope from childhood( thanks brinkster again)
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Impossible Competition    
Written by Anonymous User (#1801-334) from USA   (Wednesday, April 28, 2010)
Strengths:   ASP.net  
Weaknesses:   6 Month logon requirement  
Details:   Well, I have to say, 30 MB is worth it for ASP.net developers! Executable Hosting too! If only I had Visual Studio 2010, I'd use Brinkster Hosting every day for the rest of my life! 5 Star Rating, impossible to compete with Brinkster's Excellence of hosting performance. If only I had Windows 7 Pro. to use IIS.
Review Based On:   256 Month(s) of usage  

If you complain about free    
Written by Anonymous User (#1221-88) from Planet, earth   (Sunday, September 05, 2004)
Strengths:   Great service  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I have been hosting with brinskter for about a year now. I think there service is kickass. I have a paid account. What I dont understand is why there are so many people complaining about something the get for free. It is not just brinkster it is just about every web host where there is a free service. Comment is quit complaining, if you want a good service you have to pay for it. That is the way life is. You guys are on website welfare and need to get off.
Review Based On:   15 Month(s) of usage  

MY WORST NIGHTMARE!!!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1735-317) from Peabody, MA   (Sunday, June 27, 2004)
Strengths:   UH... BEING THE WORST EVER!  
Weaknesses:   No email, BANNER ADS!, little bandwidth, strict TOS, and the list continues...  
Details:   This is probably one of the worst hosts I have ever been with (well towards the end at least). Well maybe they used to be good but soon they get greed and their hosting reflected on it. Well my personal oddesey started when I needed an actual host for my web pages... so after searching for hours I finally found Brinkster. When I started off it wasn't bad: Free Hosting, ASP, ASP.NET... Aside from lack of FTP, Bandwidth, Global objects, and Mail Services... So I wrote my developement stuff and was able to show off to my friends... Ond day, one of my friends, posted stuff about hacking computers in my open chat... within a few days my site was shut down... So I complained all I got was a nice "You violated the TOS." reply. So I set up another account... worked fine for a couple more months... then they made the stupid "all free services have banner ads" policy... First they added the Google Ad side bar, which was a disaster in framed pages. Next they used the banner ads, which is inserted not at the top nor the bottom, but IN THE MIDDLE where the head meets the body. What a stupid idea! This created huge issues with my existing code since I put my scripts there. This lead to huge complicated errors in my page. At this point I was fed up with that bull and I moved to another hosting, and have been with them ever since. To borrow their motto: "They are the leet!" ASP, .NET, PHP, CGI, Shockwave, Script based emailing, own POP3 account, 100 times more space and bandwidth, SQL and mySQL ALL FOR FREE! I have been with them ever since. As for my brinkster site, it's still probably being raped by brinkster's stupid ads.
Review Based On:   8 Month(s) of usage  

NO ASP.NET SUPPORT for free accounts    
Written by Anonymous User (#1783-326) from Ottawa, ON, Canada   (Tuesday, May 04, 2004)
Strengths:   Try something else!  
Weaknesses:   ASP.NET for free simply doesn't work.  
Details:   Always got errors. Not able to deploy even the simplest HelloWorld-style asp.net project. Never got an answer to any question. They are fooling developers with this free hosting "service".
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Perspective from Free account user    
Written by Anonymous User (#1378-63) from Colorado, USA   (Friday, January 30, 2004)
Strengths:   It's free  
Weaknesses:   lack of: ftp, global aspx, code behind; req'd advertising  
Details:   For free, it was decent but trying to deploy an ASP.NET project (which was my main reason behind looking for hosting) required tweaks that made it a drag. Inabiilty to use code behind reversed a lot of the ASP.NET appeal. Also, not being able to use compiled assemblies (.DLLs) sucked. Could live with that until they started making the free accounts have advertisements. The ads messed up the design of my site, too. I closed my account after 6 months when I visited my site and a freaking hemorrhoid web site was one of the ads! Not sure what rotation they had on the ads because the hemorrhoid site came up very often. That's where I drew the line. I give it a 3 only because it was free - otherwise it would be a lower score.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Horrible #500 errors    
Written by Nick Waters from Jacksonville   (Wednesday, October 08, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.clanknights.vze.com
Strengths:   None  
Weaknesses:   No email access, no global asax, tons of errors due to webfarm (#500), horrible support, no transfer  
Details:   They are horrible, abysmal hosting. They are a webfarm running old nt servers not w2k3 servers. They have hundreds of #500 viewstate errors because of this. They only give you 16 meg of bandwidth daily (50 users on my site) and they dont allow you to use email or global files. Also they have very slow support and an inactive forum. No ftp either. This host earns my thumbs down.
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  

Paid services and support are excellent    
Written by Darren Lambert from Cornwall, UK   (Thursday, January 16, 2003)
Writer is with: http://spiritofbaraka.com
Strengths:   Performance, Web site access, cost, bandwidth  
Weaknesses:   Free accounts are not great, but they are free!  
Details:   I have a live site with quite a lot of traffic. Brinkster is an excellent host for it. ASP and ASP.NET. I have a paid premium account and have zero problems. I have tried the free account and can symaphise with peoples problems, but it is free/for testing only. The price is excellent and the bandwidth massive.
Review Based On:   10 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Sponsor
ADXSTUDIO CMS
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative