You are 1 of 7 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Peter's Date and Time  [Demo] Cost: Free Trial/$90/$450/$800 USDVersion 5.0.0
39
Reviews
10
Favor-It
Date, Time, and Calendar webcontrols with validators. Polished, customizable interface. Powerful client-side calendar. Works on most browsers. 100s of properties. Huge Users Guide. 1000s of happy customers. The most customer testimonials. 2 Awards. Code: ASP.NET v2.0 & C#

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (21)  Anonymous (18) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Wow!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1792-310) from Denver, CO, USA   (Tuesday, September 23, 2008)
Strengths:   Rock-Solid, Fantastic Developer Support  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Bar none, the best Date & Time control I have ever used (in 14 yrs of development). Rock-solid and backed by some of the best customer service I have ever experienced. I had a rather complex implementation and my support question was answered within 1 hour with a detailed email on how to do it. I just wish other vendors had the dedication to developer support like they do. --Troy
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Just amazing    
Written by Anonymous User (#1306-64) from London, UK   (Tuesday, October 16, 2007)
Strengths:   Better than any alternative available, very good value, excellent documentation, superb support  
Weaknesses:   I don't think so!  
Details:   What more can I add to what has already been said? Well, just to confirm a few points: - Peter's Date Package does way, way more than any other offering I could find. - It does it at a fraction of the price of many other offerings. - The documentation is meticulously put together in a format full of useful self-referencing links. - What is more, the technical support is the best I have ever come across. As well as responding quickly to posts on the User Group, Peter is also quite happy to communicate with his users directly via email. In such discussions he has always been friendly and extremely knowledgeable about his products. Just amazing.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Great calendar control    
Written by Anonymous User (#1481-257) from san francisco, ca   (Tuesday, July 03, 2007)
Strengths:   customizability, documentation  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   I have looked at and tried out literally dozens of different controls for date pickers. Peter's Date Package is by far the most complete, most customizable and easiest to use. There is an extensive properties section that controls the look and feel of the control on your web pages. This made it super-easy to get it to look the way we wanted it to look. In addition, when we ran into a small snag with the control, we were able to get a response from peter Blum within a few hours that solved the issue. The control can be easily integrated into the Visual, Studio IDE, which is an additional plus. Finally, the price is extremely reasonable. Altogether, this Date Package is the best all around date control that my team has worked with.
Review Based On:   15 Day(s) of usage  

DateTime Controls    
Written by Anonymous User (#1854-226)  (Friday, April 20, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.sperryrail.com/
Strengths:   Extremely robust client and server side functionality. Great support.  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   Got great and fast support from Peter Blum himself.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Peter Blum controls    
Written by Anonymous User (#1596-361) from Central, TX, USA   (Wednesday, April 04, 2007)
Strengths:   Great support, Peter's response time is amazing!  
Weaknesses:   NONE! whatsoever.  
Details:   Peter's controls are absolutely awesome. Such a wonderful array of web dev tools. Makes this rookie programmer look like a REAL developer. (-: Keep up the good work Peter. Millikidd
Review Based On:   7 Month(s) of usage  

Superior Controls and Support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1613-295) from Montfort, QC   (Tuesday, March 06, 2007)
Strengths:   Ease-of-use, wide range of functionality, responsive support  
Weaknesses:   None!  
Details:   I researched many date controls before settling on this one. The controls are very easy to use - I had them working in my site within a few minutes, compare that with a couple of days for a free javascript control. And it contains a multi-selection calendar control, which is not very common. Add to all that the excellent support and documentation and the low price and you have a real winner - I would recommend these controls to anyone.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Superior to all other controls    
Written by Derrick Brundage from Spanish Fork, UT, USA   (Thursday, January 18, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.ged123.org
Strengths:   Excellent programmability and end-user experience. superior support  
Weaknesses:   None I can think of  
Details:   Peter's Date Package is hands-down the best ASP.NET Date control package available. Thoughtfully designed and meticulously documented, they are the ONLY date controls worth using. These controls save you time as a programmer and provide an excellent end-user experience. Additionally, support has always gone far beyond expectations. I can't speak highly enough of PeterBlum.com or their products. Don't waste time with other controls, even if they're free.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Top Notch Customer Support    
Written by Anonymous User (#2005-365) from Virginia Beach, VA   (Thursday, October 19, 2006)
Strengths:   Easy-to-use controls; Excellent customer support  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   Peter Blum is very quick to respond to support requests and makes every effort to understand and help troubleshoot the problem. He follows through and does not give up until a resolution is found, even if it doesn't seem that his controls are the cause of the problem. (It was an IE setting that conflicted with SmartNavigation.) Customer support as excellent as what he provides is rare nowadays. Of course, his controls are the best ones out there too. His user guide is awesome as well.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Awesome Control!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1627-385) from Kreuzlingen, Switzerland   (Tuesday, August 15, 2006)
Strengths:   Price, support, keystroke support  
Weaknesses:   ---  
Details:   We are using PDP since 2004 for an internal website - and what can I say: our users are just crazy about it – the keystroke support is just awesome. AND: Peters support is just great: he answers each eMail question in a matter of minutes. That's really great. So - for everyone searching for a Date, Time, Calendar-Control for ASP.NET - stop searching: you found it! Use PDP.
Review Based On:   using demo only  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5   Next >>  
 
Sponsor
Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *