You are 1 of 13 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Shopping Cart Elite Cost: $29/$99 USDVersion 2.63
31
Reviews
3
Favor-It
Shopping Cart Elite integrates the admin backend of your website with a polished online store-front. Shopping Cart Elite is tailored to companies of all sizes and is particularly targeted for retailers, wholesalers and manufacturers, of all types. Code: ASP.NET v3.0 & VB

Sponsor



User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (12)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Shopping Cart Elite Nightmare Experience    
Written by Anonymous User (#1384-114)  (Tuesday, September 09, 2014)
Strengths:   N/A  
Weaknesses:   terrible customer service, software bugs, over-hyping the features, empty promises  
Details:   We have been online for 16 years. Tried to develop a site with SCE. The best thing about SCE is the hype. We had a list of 50 functional requirements. Reviewed by the CEO of SCE before we would sign the contract. All were available in SCE or to be developed for free. Our 6 month experience: many functions did not work properly or were never finished. We never finished our dev site because SCE couldn't function as presented by CEO. SCE support was a nightmare. Questions unanswered for 2-3 days and in some cases weeks. In my opinion, only a few people knew the software well enough to provide technical support. Staff seemed disjointed. Over that time period, I discovered software bugs in basic functions that made me question if other features would work properly. I also found that the tutorials and video tutorials were often outdated, didn’t match the SCE screens, creating more confusion. In multiple instances, an update was released to the software and the entire look of our development site changed and the navigation menu and CSS had to be fixed. Over the 6 month period, I found bugs in the data import function, product quantity discounting, dimension based packaging, shipping calculation, image watermarking. It turned out that the packaging by dimension function (necessary for our business) did not work well with 20 or more shipping boxes and caused delays of over 20 seconds when determining the shipping rate. I was told to use less boxes instead of them fixing their software. Since SCE insisted that I communicate via Skype for any issues I have a 60 plus page document detailing our terrible experience with SCE. We had a chance to stay with SCE and let them try to fix the issues or leave and lose over $7000. We chose to leave because we did not want to be associated with a company that has major customer service issues, bugs in the software and business practices that I feel are unethical. Would you choose SCE to be the foundation of your business?
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Bugged Platform, Inefficient Admin, Disorganized    
Written by Anonymous User (#1674-325) from Anderson, SC   (Saturday, July 26, 2014)
Strengths:   Pretty Template  
Weaknesses:   Everything Else  
Details:   The only positive thing about Shopping Cart Elite is they created a very nicely designed custom template. Beyond that it was problem after problem...spending hours with support. I will list some of the biggest issues I had with Shopping Cart Elite.- Calculated shipping rate for multiple items in cart takes the item with the lowest weight. Customer has a 10lb item & 1oz item in cart...they will be charged shipping for 1oz- You also cannot mix different shipping carriers or shipping types (flat vs calculated). Software makes you choose either flat or calculated. You can use 2 different carriers for different products, but you will be error if you try to checkout with 2 items with different shipping methods.- Issues with multiple inventory feeds. This would result in inventory reset for 90%+ products in store...changing status for those products to 'out-of-stock'- Admin is software that must be installed to local PC. Almost every action requires software to communicate with server that not only takes longer than any Web Admin I've used, but it creates a pop-up window that takes priority over ALL other windows.- Support is very disorganized. You must expect to ask for assistance with the same problem multiple times & constantly follow up about status. "White Glove" setup was also a joke. They didn't get enough information about what I needed & just went their own way. I ended up scrapping everything they did & loaded product data myself.-Google Shopping feed... After struggling to set this up, I received assistance from support. This was the most bizarre thing I had ever seen. There was a sequence that had to be followed, almost like a secret code, to get it to work. If you do not follow the proper sequence, everything appears correct in the software...but it just won't do anything. Google Shopping feed also deactivated itself several times without any warning. You would have to remember to check it & re-enable.
Review Based On:   10 Month(s) of usage  

Best setup process!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1356-143) from Orlando, FL   (Monday, July 14, 2014)
Strengths:   Organization, follow through, graphic design, communication  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I have used multiple shopping cart software programs in the past and Shopping Cart Elite was by far the most helpful in getting launched. They were organized and helpful through the entire process, giving me support that I had not received from any other provider. They also showed great creativity during the design and development process!
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Looking for a professional web store?    
Written by Anonymous User (#1549-180) from Canada   (Friday, June 20, 2014)
Strengths:   Professional, Design, Help, Updating  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Shopping Cart Elite is by far the most professional site I have used in the ecommerce industry! Not only do they allow you to design your own site, the outcome is professional and polished! I can't say enough of how the staff is always on call and willing to help! They take the time to make sure you know what you are doing, and to aid in any glitches that may occur along the way. I came from Volusion, out of frustration for their cut and paste storefronts, and cannot recommend SCE enough!! If you are looking for a professional web store, you have found it!
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent    
Written by Anonymous User (#1539-231) from IL.   (Tuesday, June 10, 2014)
Strengths:   Solutions to problems, customer service, tutorial help, SEO  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   We have 2 websites with SCE and have been impressed with the service and overall system they have. We are established company that has had great success in our industry with e-commerce sales. SCE gives you the tools to take your business as far as YOU want. They have tried to think of everything and if they haven't they will help you build what you desire. What I like is their extensive tutorial section. We have found that you can usually use it to get most of your questions answered and if not the customer service is great. We have a whole group that consists of people that work on different solutions through Skype that we can contact in usually minutes. For example if it is a data question we have a person for that, a Graphic Design Ect is a different contact all within that group. It really is efficient and cuts down on wasted relaying of messages. There marketing tools are exceptional and offer a ton of SEO tools. It is easy to upload product through a CSV sheet. It will not let you upload product without the data being in the correct format so you don't add blank or bad data. What really makes SCE different in our opinion is they offer a lot more to make you succeed in your business where others don't. They focus on making sure you are adding product correctly and then marketing to setup for success. SCE doesn't just focus on there software but try's to show how to use it also to grow your business. They get that you can have the best program in the world but that if no one uses it to its potential that it won't matter. If you truly serious about growing or building your company and want to to it right then they are what you need.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Bugged Platform, Inefficient Admin, Disorganized S    
Written by Anonymous User (#1674-325)  (Tuesday, June 03, 2014)
Writer is with: http://www.spotted-horse.com
Strengths:   Pretty Template  
Weaknesses:   Everything Else  
Details:   The only positive thing about Shopping Cart Elite is they created a very nicely designed custom template. Beyond that it was problem after problem...spending hours with support. I will list some of the biggest issues I had with Shopping Cart Elite. - Calculated shipping rate for multiple items in cart takes the item with the lowest weight. Customer has a 10lb item & 1oz item in cart...they will be charged shipping for 1oz - You also cannot mix different shipping carriers or shipping types (flat vs calculated). Software makes you choose either flat or calculated. You can use 2 different carriers for different products, but you will be error if you try to checkout with 2 items with different shipping methods. - Issues with multiple inventory feeds. This would result in inventory reset for 90%+ products in store...changing status for those products to 'out-of-stock' - Admin is software that must be installed to local PC. Almost every action requires software to communicate with server that not only takes longer than any Web Admin I've used, but it creates a pop-up window that takes priority over ALL other windows. - Support is very disorganized. You must expect to ask for assistance with the same problem multiple times & constantly follow up about status. "White Glove" setup was also a joke. They didn't get enough information about what I needed & just went their own way. I ended up scrapping everything they did & loaded product data myself. -Google Shopping feed... After struggling to set this up, I received assistance from support. This was the most bizarre thing I had ever seen. There was a sequence that had to be followed, almost like a secret code, to get it to work. If you do not follow the proper sequence, everything appears correct in the software...but it just won't do anything. Google Shopping feed also deactivated itself several times without any warning. You would have to remember to check it & re-enable. There are more reasons to not choose SCE...
Review Based On:   10 Month(s) of usage  

Not for complex eCommerce stores    
Written by Anonymous User (#1360-163)  (Thursday, November 14, 2013)
Writer is with: http://www.into-the-wilderness.com
Strengths:   web design  
Weaknesses:   back office is slow for large files, bugs, cumbersome to work with  
Details:   This software may work great for the automotive industry that it was originally designed for, but my experience was horrible. 6 month data migration. I had 15,000 products and 30+ suppliers and an established customer base and shopping cart elite was unable to handle the files that I would try to upload. I had system crashes, time outs, inaccurate reports, among other things. Full of bugs. I wasted nine months trying to make this software work for my business, lost a ton a money, wasn't offered a refund when it was clear that they couldn't make it work for my store. Huge mistake! I went back (happily) to 3dcart. Read my full review here: http://shoppingcartelitereview.com/read-my-shopping-cart-elite-review/ and you can see the features that did not work for a large eCommerce scenario.
Review Based On:   9 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent Service & Program    
Written by Anonymous User (#1696-265) from Chicago IL.   (Friday, August 30, 2013)
Strengths:   SEO, Data Intergration/Importing, Customer Service, Tutorials/Information  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   We are in the process of switching to Shopping Cart Elite from our current website. We had a good website and we are a established company at the top of industry. Shopping Cart Elite is impressing us more everyday. They put our old website to shame with way more features and tools to improve our company. We are convinced that our sales will improve with their system. Igor Soskin and his team do a great job helping us with everything from a simple question to a custom complicated project. Their Cart is great for a start up or a established company. We have learned a lot from them and we thought we new everything. There Data importing tools and SEO are 2nd to none. The support is top notch. A support person is there to assist you if you need help and more importantly teach you how to use everything. They have a extensive Tutorial help section that is unbelievably helpful. We look forward being a customer of Shopping Cart Elite for a long time.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

An Expert to Guide You    
Written by Anonymous User (#1385-112) from Pasco, WA   (Tuesday, August 13, 2013)
Strengths:   Expert team of A, robust back office, store load time is very fast  
Weaknesses:   24/7 support not available  
Details:   I have recently switched to Shopping Cart Elite (SCE) mainly because I needed help with marketing. My previous store had not seen much growth. It is too early to tell what the outcome will be, but things are getting done. There are a lot of differences between SCE and other venues. One is in the personal level of service you get with SCE. I have my own rep, Roc, that handles any request, which is then referred to appropriate staff member for help. I have found he is very accessible and problems are handled efficiently. Not 24/7 support, but I can usually get a hold of him within business hours. The owner of the company is very focused and very knowledgeable, any doubts just read his blog. He has put together a team in a very systematic way. SCE also helped me by putting together an offshore SCE trained SEO team. I have worked with a number of offshore staff and I am very impressed with knowledge and efficiency of this SCE trained team. The backend has tons of tools to help with marketing, so instead of using several services to support the store, it is all available with SCE optional backend services. Weaknesses: You don't have 24/7 support.
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3   Next >>  
 
Aspose Components

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *