You are 1 of 13 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Shopping Cart Elite Cost: $29/$99 USDVersion 2.63
24
Reviews
3
Favor-It
Shopping Cart Elite integrates the admin backend of your website with a polished online store-front. Shopping Cart Elite is tailored to companies of all sizes and is particularly targeted for retailers, wholesalers and manufacturers, of all types. Code: ASP.NET v3.0 & VB

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (10)  Anonymous (14) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Bugged Platform, Inefficient Admin, Disorganized     
Written by Anonymous User (#1674-325) from Anderson, SC   (Saturday, July 26, 2014)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Pretty Template  
Weaknesses:   Everything Else  
Details:   The only positive thing about Shopping Cart Elite is they created a very nicely designed custom template. Beyond that it was problem after problem...spending hours with support. I will list some of the biggest issues I had with Shopping Cart Elite.- Calculated shipping rate for multiple items in cart takes the item with the lowest weight. Customer has a 10lb item & 1oz item in cart...they will be charged shipping for 1oz- You also cannot mix different shipping carriers or shipping types (flat vs calculated). Software makes you choose either flat or calculated. You can use 2 different carriers for different products, but you will be error if you try to checkout with 2 items with different shipping methods.- Issues with multiple inventory feeds. This would result in inventory reset for 90%+ products in store...changing status for those products to 'out-of-stock'- Admin is software that must be installed to local PC. Almost every action requires software to communicate with server that not only takes longer than any Web Admin I've used, but it creates a pop-up window that takes priority over ALL other windows.- Support is very disorganized. You must expect to ask for assistance with the same problem multiple times & constantly follow up about status. "White Glove" setup was also a joke. They didn't get enough information about what I needed & just went their own way. I ended up scrapping everything they did & loaded product data myself.-Google Shopping feed... After struggling to set this up, I received assistance from support. This was the most bizarre thing I had ever seen. There was a sequence that had to be followed, almost like a secret code, to get it to work. If you do not follow the proper sequence, everything appears correct in the software...but it just won't do anything. Google Shopping feed also deactivated itself several times without any warning. You would have to remember to check it & re-enable.
Review Based On:   10 Month(s) of usage  

Best setup process!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1356-143) from Orlando, FL   (Monday, July 14, 2014)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Organization, follow through, graphic design, communication  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I have used multiple shopping cart software programs in the past and Shopping Cart Elite was by far the most helpful in getting launched. They were organized and helpful through the entire process, giving me support that I had not received from any other provider. They also showed great creativity during the design and development process!
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Looking for a professional web store?    
Written by Anonymous User (#1549-180) from Canada   (Friday, June 20, 2014)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Professional, Design, Help, Updating  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Shopping Cart Elite is by far the most professional site I have used in the ecommerce industry! Not only do they allow you to design your own site, the outcome is professional and polished! I can't say enough of how the staff is always on call and willing to help! They take the time to make sure you know what you are doing, and to aid in any glitches that may occur along the way. I came from Volusion, out of frustration for their cut and paste storefronts, and cannot recommend SCE enough!! If you are looking for a professional web store, you have found it!
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Over the top functionality    
Written by Anonymous User (#1454-147) from Southern California   (Thursday, June 19, 2014)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Endless features to explore and use, Great support, low overall costs  
Weaknesses:   A lot to learn  
Details:   The function and capability of this software is so far down the road from any typical canned e-commerce web based control panel. The updates and continued progression on what to include, scaling upward as new ideas prove useful, just keep coming week after week. Learning Shopping Cart Elite, is a foundation to build on. There is a steep learning curve, but support is patient, and can walk you through each step. I look at this software as a long term investment, not a quick and easy to setup and go deal. I've done those, and there's nowhere to go with them. Ultimately if you grow too successful, other solutions will lead you to fully changing sites, structure, and teaching employees a new way to do what they've been doing. With SCE, I know my company will not be able to outgrow it, only become more and more proficient at it, and even help drive the tools and features forward with requests we may encounter as we go.
Review Based On:   18 Month(s) of usage  

Good Product and Service.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1683-336) from California   (Wednesday, June 18, 2014)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Truly an all in one system, consistent improvements  
Weaknesses:   Interface could be more polished  
Details:   As with any product nothing is perfect, so I appreciate that SCE constantly improves there product updating on a weekly basis. So many companies now a days but out a product that good enough and that what your deal with. SCE continues to improves and works with you to maximize your online selling potential. Thanks!
Review Based On:   14 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent    
Written by Anonymous User (#1539-231) from IL.   (Tuesday, June 10, 2014)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Solutions to problems, customer service, tutorial help, SEO  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   We have 2 websites with SCE and have been impressed with the service and overall system they have. We are established company that has had great success in our industry with e-commerce sales. SCE gives you the tools to take your business as far as YOU want. They have tried to think of everything and if they haven't they will help you build what you desire. What I like is their extensive tutorial section. We have found that you can usually use it to get most of your questions answered and if not the customer service is great. We have a whole group that consists of people that work on different solutions through Skype that we can contact in usually minutes. For example if it is a data question we have a person for that, a Graphic Design Ect is a different contact all within that group. It really is efficient and cuts down on wasted relaying of messages. There marketing tools are exceptional and offer a ton of SEO tools. It is easy to upload product through a CSV sheet. It will not let you upload product without the data being in the correct format so you don't add blank or bad data. What really makes SCE different in our opinion is they offer a lot more to make you succeed in your business where others don't. They focus on making sure you are adding product correctly and then marketing to setup for success. SCE doesn't just focus on there software but try's to show how to use it also to grow your business. They get that you can have the best program in the world but that if no one uses it to its potential that it won't matter. If you truly serious about growing or building your company and want to to it right then they are what you need.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent Service & Program    
Written by Anonymous User (#1696-265) from Chicago IL.   (Friday, August 30, 2013)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   SEO, Data Intergration/Importing, Customer Service, Tutorials/Information  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   We are in the process of switching to Shopping Cart Elite from our current website. We had a good website and we are a established company at the top of industry. Shopping Cart Elite is impressing us more everyday. They put our old website to shame with way more features and tools to improve our company. We are convinced that our sales will improve with their system. Igor Soskin and his team do a great job helping us with everything from a simple question to a custom complicated project. Their Cart is great for a start up or a established company. We have learned a lot from them and we thought we new everything. There Data importing tools and SEO are 2nd to none. The support is top notch. A support person is there to assist you if you need help and more importantly teach you how to use everything. They have a extensive Tutorial help section that is unbelievably helpful. We look forward being a customer of Shopping Cart Elite for a long time.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

An Expert to Guide You    
Written by Anonymous User (#1385-112) from Pasco, WA   (Tuesday, August 13, 2013)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Expert team of A, robust back office, store load time is very fast  
Weaknesses:   24/7 support not available  
Details:   I have recently switched to Shopping Cart Elite (SCE) mainly because I needed help with marketing. My previous store had not seen much growth. It is too early to tell what the outcome will be, but things are getting done. There are a lot of differences between SCE and other venues. One is in the personal level of service you get with SCE. I have my own rep, Roc, that handles any request, which is then referred to appropriate staff member for help. I have found he is very accessible and problems are handled efficiently. Not 24/7 support, but I can usually get a hold of him within business hours. The owner of the company is very focused and very knowledgeable, any doubts just read his blog. He has put together a team in a very systematic way. SCE also helped me by putting together an offshore SCE trained SEO team. I have worked with a number of offshore staff and I am very impressed with knowledge and efficiency of this SCE trained team. The backend has tons of tools to help with marketing, so instead of using several services to support the store, it is all available with SCE optional backend services. Weaknesses: You don't have 24/7 support.
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  

GRO Project- Product Launch is Golden    
Written by Anonymous User (#1535-154) from United States   (Monday, June 24, 2013)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   dedicated to excellence, professional timely customer service  
Weaknesses:   I have encountered some minor technical glitches,but they do weekly updates, so just let them know  
Details:   Our company had searched months for an innovative solution to online marketing. It was a frustrating experience because everybody is using the same old tired and worn out methods. That all changed when we found SCE and the small business gro project. We will soon be launching our landing page featuring our 24/7 salesman Ad Video and Pitch Deck. I'll do another review in 6 months to report on its results. By the way, with Igor Shoshkin's intuitive ability for marketing, our company now has a patentable product all its own. rs
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3   Next >>  
 
Aspose Components

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative