You are 1 of 13 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 InsiteCreation 2011  [Demo] Cost: $1390 USDVersion 2.2
14
Reviews
4
Favor-It
Build an impressive Web 2.0 site! InsiteCreation 2010 is an AJAX enabled web content management system. It’s easy to use, and your users will love it! Create your own BLOG, online store, file downloads, music & video galleries, etc with various effects. Code: ASP.NET v3.5 & VB

Sponsor



User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (6) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Best CMS for developer also...    
Written by Rohan Sawant from Pune, India   (Friday, October 02, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.veblogy.com
Strengths:   best  
Weaknesses:   nothing  
Details:   To introduce myself, I am a Web Developer based in Pune, India available for freelance web development work. I have been doing web development since 3+ years. Since last 1 year, I have using Insite creation CMS for many cleints. Following are the things which I can do with Insite: 1) Template Intigration 2) Module Intigration 3) Adding listing Template My Conatact Details : insitecreation2010@gmail.com
Review Based On:   15 Month(s) of usage  

Very impressive complete CMS    
Written by Jeroen Feelders from Zoetermeer, The Netherlands   (Monday, December 22, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.mx5club.nl
Strengths:   complete, intuitive, support  
Weaknesses:   forum, documentation  
Details:   I've been using this CMS for 6 months now and I'm very impressed. The documentation isn't very elaborate so it takes a while to getting used to, but afterwards the flexibility is great! You can add your own templates and support is fast with bugs and feature requests. Great software for great prize!
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Easy, Powerful, and Extendable    
Written by Thomas Fanelli from Florida   (Monday, January 21, 2008)
Writer is with: http://tomfanelli.com
Strengths:   Easy to use, Lots of Features built in, very expandable  
Weaknesses:   None so far  
Details:   I purchased a single user to "test" on a personal site. I was really impressed with how easy it was to install and setup, it worked perfectly out of the box. Once I started using it I saw how incredibly powerful this product was. It has TONS of built in features and works for most standard sites with no customization. One of the best things about Insite is their tech support is AWESOME, they stand behind their product 100%. Since that first site, I have purchased many more single user versions, and just upgraded to the server version. In addtion I have had them customize many design templates for me, and they do an INCREDIBLE job and provide and afforbable and fast turn around. Another great thing about insite, if you are a web developer this platform is great for building sites. You have the ability to build custom .NET 2 controls and embed them into Insite and allow people to manage via the CMS the custom control. Its nice becuase now, you do not have to continue to "re-invent" the custom features you built. We have built some small controls and they work great, not on new installs we simply drop the control into Insite and the new site can use the previuously created control, and the user can manage it. This system is truly amazing for the price. You do need an understanding of MS SQL manager, as well as .NET to use, but we have this running in Visual Studio 2005 and are able to compile as well as test any portion of the product, and it works with no errors or compilation issues. Since you can view the entire projects source code, you can completely customize and area of this project. It is very simple to copy one of their custom controls and make modifications to meet your needs. Once you learn the ins and outs of using this, you will see there is limitless potential in what can be done with this platform. I highly recommend Insite!!!
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  

If Value > Cost and Cost < CostToBuild Then Buy()    
Written by G G from Hampton, VA   (Friday, January 11, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.elizabethlakeestates.net
Strengths:   Features, simplicity, flexibility (user controls!), unbelievable value for price. Can't go wrong.  
Weaknesses:   Templates use tables not CSS/divs ,but you can modify them to overcome this.  
Details:   I run a web-based company that develops software, builds websites and does consulting. I have reviewed and purchased much more expensive CMS systems(Telerik's Sitefinity is a really good value too with more capabilities, but costs more than ISC). For the money, Insite blows everything else away. Which means if you are not "big", then you should buy it. It has a simple forum built-in, a shopping cart, revision management, editing/publishing permissions by site-section/user, localization, the ability to EASILY add custom user controls, and much more. The only nits: the included master page templates aren't up to XHTML-CSS standard: they all use table tags. You'll end up replacing their templates, anyway, so this isn't a big deal. It could also use a bit more documentation in the modules/custom modules area, though on whole, the documentation surpasses that of most apps, web-based or otherwise. If you need a CMS that lets you create your own master page(s) and allow one or more users to edit, review and publish, then buy InsiteCreation. I don't normally "shout", but IT TRULY IS AN INCREDIBLE VALUE for the money invested.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Serious flaws in InsiteCreation 2008    
Written by Carl Taswell from Ladera Ranch, CA   (Wednesday, August 29, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.toolsmiths.com
Strengths:   Appearance of a lot of functionality as reported by other reviewers  
Weaknesses:   Incompatible with SQL Server 2005 running in case-sensitive mode. Buggy unclean code.  
Details:   I have tested the InsiteCreation 2008 on my own server running SQL Server 2005 in case-sensitive mode. InsiteCreation bombs repeatedly due to case mismatcheso in the company's code between the case used in SQL Server and the case used in ASP.Net pages for various stored procedures etc. Attempts to fix these bugs only reveals other bugs on other pages. Moreover, if you like to compile and/or recompile source code with options explicit and strict in order to maintain high quality clean code, do not buy InsiteCreation 2008. It generates literally hundreds of warnings and errors because it has been written without concern for this approach to development. So maybe it does work in a hosted environment with a case-INsensitive SQL Server and maybe it does not. I don't know. I only know that it does NOT work in my environment as I have described. What is more concerning to me, is that I have repeatedly offered to work with the company and help them to eliminate these problems. But I have been ignored. I've only been told that they do not want to do it. And I have not yet received a refund either. So buyer beware.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   We regret the frustration this customer has experienced, but we believe that it is based on a number of misunderstandings. We do not recommend installing InsiteCreation with SQL Server running in case-sensitive mode. Insite is designed to operate with SQL Server 2000 or later in case-insensitive mode. SQL Server is commonly set to case-insensitive mode by default in major hosting services. Attempting to modify our internal SQL code, without a thorough understanding of the product’s design is likely to introduce errors. Insite is designed to be installed simply by copying all the files to the server and following a few config steps. The application has a proven track record in a range of hosted environments, both shared and private (godaddy, crystaltech,webhost4life).We will also be happy to help regarding the installation. Our records indicate that the customer’s order was refunded on August 29. We take customer complaints seriously and are constantly working to improve InsiteCreation.

InsiteCreation 2008 has it all!    
Written by Dan B from Springfield, IL   (Friday, July 13, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.ieanea.org
Strengths:   Cost, Customization, Usability, Features  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I have been using InsiteCreation since version 1. It stopped me in my development tracks. I did not need to wast anymore time developing custom cms. InsiteCreation has hit the target with each release. The latest 2008 release has everything you need for the web 2.0 technologies. They have integrated Flash Video, Audio, and Images. They have done an outstanding job with Listings, which allow you to create anything from a downloads page, to news releases, to Blogs. I love this product, and would recommend it for all large and small websites. Easy to install and use the latest microsoft technology, ASP.NET and SQL. You can't beat the price! I would have paid a lot more for InsiteCreation, and even offered. And with great email support, I challenge you to find something better.
Review Based On:   18 Month(s) of usage  

Professional CMS without the limitations!    
Written by Marcellino Bommezijn from Rotterdam, Netherlands   (Wednesday, July 11, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.senzesmedia.nl
Strengths:   Easy to use, Channels, Price, Templates, Modules, WYSIWYG editing, User Management, Language Support  
Weaknesses:   Search features, Image Management, Versioning (see below)  
Details:   I have been a customer from day 1 and InsiteCreation keeps surprising me with their intuitive way of manageging content and documents. The CMS has a very short implementation time and can be used for almost any business/market. Highly configurable when it comes to lay-out and content presentation. The custom modules give you the freedom to add new functionality where you want it. The recently new functionality 'Custom Listing' let's you create listings from any content in the CMS and re-use/display it wherever you want. The use of channels let's you organize the CMS the way the customers organization is build-up (divisions, user management and permissions). It's easy to instruct Auhtors/Publishers and untill now all users are very satisfied and have fun editing/publishing content. Updating to new versions of InsiteCreation is very easy. The search features are somewhat limited when it comes to searching for documents and multiple search key words. The image management is good, but misses the capability to resize images when uploading or inserting into content pages. New updates are somewhat poorly documented and information about upcoming releases is limited. The translation of the resource files (different languages) can be a time consuming task, but works flawless when translated. The culture settings are really great and let's you display language depended content (date, currency etc etc). Feedback concerning small bugs and functionality is always replied on within 24 hours and fixes are supplied directly.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

InsiteCreation Helps Me Win!    
Written by Mike Mitchell from Missouri   (Wednesday, July 11, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.winnovate.com
Strengths:   Easy, Easy, Easy. This system is easy to use and easy to teach to end users. Great Support.  
Weaknesses:   Slightly limited documentation.  
Details:   I've implemented CMS solutions for large companies that cost 1000 times more than InsiteCreation and deliver less than half the features. I've been very pleased with the ease of use and flexibility that InsiteCreation offers me as a web consultant in working with my clients.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  



 
Aspose Components

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative