You are 1 of 16 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 InsiteCreation 2011  [Demo] Cost: $1390 USDVersion 2.2
14
Reviews
4
Favor-It
Build an impressive Web 2.0 site! InsiteCreation 2010 is an AJAX enabled web content management system. It’s easy to use, and your users will love it! Create your own BLOG, online store, file downloads, music & video galleries, etc with various effects. Code: ASP.NET v3.5 & VB

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (8)  Anonymous (6) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Promises a lot, delivers not as it should    
Written by Anonymous User (#1466-158) from Netherlands   (Thursday, May 24, 2012)
Strengths:   Lots of features out of the box  
Weaknesses:   Developer unfriendly, buggy, value for money  
Details:   I have been using it since day one and i liked it a lot. There is a lot of flexibilty for content editors. Installation was not the easiest, but it was ok. Support was never a strong point, neither was speed because of the database design. IC has never been very developer friendly. No API, documentation isn't comprehensive. But it was nice and userfriendly up to version 2010 - 2011. As long as you stuck to the out of the box supplied functionality, and you didn't have too high demands, it was good. Unfortunately the company has taken a different approach with IC 2012. They got runaway with providing jquery visual gizmo's and with their rudimential online design enine. And they decided that this justified tripling the price. I am afraid this stratetig error is a dead end street for IC. What we needed was solid support, speed improvements, better architecture, better stability and above all, improved flexibility for developers. Not to mention the need to -finally- improve the existing functionality. There are lots of modules out of the box, but many are too simple and too limited to be really usefull. In 2012 the CMS is too expensive for end users looking for a Wordpress alternative and not good enough for developers. It promises more with each new version but actually delivers less., allthough the price keeps getting up. The latest versions also keep delivering new bugs. The pretty cool new formbuilder module is really buggy. The limited design engine results in random view state errors. Come on Yusuf, turn back on your path and start improving what you have before you add new gizmo's with new bugs. I decided to abandon Insite Creation after 4 years and switch to Composite and Umbraco. And finally,
Review Based On:   48 Month(s) of usage  

Too expensive    
Written by Anonymous User (#1687-198) from Buenos Aires   (Friday, April 08, 2011)
Strengths:   Interesting software  
Weaknesses:   Too expensive  
Details:   I manage a software company, including website development and content management systems. With respect to InsiteCreation, I think too expensive licensing system. $ 79.95 per site. It is not profitable for a developer. The system seems interesting, but it is not feasible to leave the high price of site developed.
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Best CMS EVER    
Written by Anonymous User (#1658-230) from Sacramento, CA, USA   (Thursday, March 04, 2010)
Strengths:   Customizable, flexible, tons of great features, very efficient  
Weaknesses:   can sometimes run a bit slow, wish it was coded in C#  
Details:   I've used many content management systems over the past 12 years or so, and this one is by far the best for the money! It includes workflow/approval, versioning of files, tons of great modules and does it all elegantly. I've used it for over 10 different sites in the past 3 years, and it just keeps getting better with each new release. And my clients love it too!
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Best CMS for developer also...    
Written by Rohan Sawant from Pune, India   (Friday, October 02, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.veblogy.com
Strengths:   best  
Weaknesses:   nothing  
Details:   To introduce myself, I am a Web Developer based in Pune, India available for freelance web development work. I have been doing web development since 3+ years. Since last 1 year, I have using Insite creation CMS for many cleints. Following are the things which I can do with Insite: 1) Template Intigration 2) Module Intigration 3) Adding listing Template My Conatact Details : insitecreation2010@gmail.com
Review Based On:   15 Month(s) of usage  

Very impressive complete CMS    
Written by Jeroen Feelders from Zoetermeer, The Netherlands   (Monday, December 22, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.mx5club.nl
Strengths:   complete, intuitive, support  
Weaknesses:   forum, documentation  
Details:   I've been using this CMS for 6 months now and I'm very impressed. The documentation isn't very elaborate so it takes a while to getting used to, but afterwards the flexibility is great! You can add your own templates and support is fast with bugs and feature requests. Great software for great prize!
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Great CMS for great price    
Written by Anonymous User (#1349-219) from Canada   (Wednesday, March 19, 2008)
Strengths:   Affordable ASP.NET CMS  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   We use InsiteCreation for our web development in fact, we specialize web template development for InsiteCreation. Insite Creation is easy to use, easy to deploy at affordable price. I don't think you can find any better content management system than InsiteCreation. It is also very easy to create custom modules which can be plugged anywhere in your website.
Review Based On:   18 Month(s) of usage  

Support Lacking    
Written by Anonymous User (#1309-194) from Fort Myers, FL   (Sunday, March 16, 2008)
Strengths:   Application promises a host of features  
Weaknesses:   User guide leaves out a lot and tech support is slow to non-existant.  
Details:   This is my second go around with InsiteCreation 2008 and I have to say that my experience is not better the second time around. I've sent numerous emails requesting help and it seems that nobody is home. The user guide is limited in what it can tell you about using some of the functions. They say that they will install the application for you, but I've requested this and have recieved no reply or acknowledgement.
Review Based On:   15 Day(s) of usage  

Great Product, Bad Support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1638-357) from Minneapolis, MN   (Wednesday, February 27, 2008)
Strengths:   Great Product, Great Features  
Weaknesses:   Support & Documentation  
Details:   This seems like a great product, but I have not gotten any responses for any support. The website just offers their email address with 1 free year of support. I have emailed four messages and I have not gotten a response yet. The support for it seems nonexistent.
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

Easy, Powerful, and Extendable    
Written by Thomas Fanelli from Florida   (Monday, January 21, 2008)
Writer is with: http://tomfanelli.com
Strengths:   Easy to use, Lots of Features built in, very expandable  
Weaknesses:   None so far  
Details:   I purchased a single user to "test" on a personal site. I was really impressed with how easy it was to install and setup, it worked perfectly out of the box. Once I started using it I saw how incredibly powerful this product was. It has TONS of built in features and works for most standard sites with no customization. One of the best things about Insite is their tech support is AWESOME, they stand behind their product 100%. Since that first site, I have purchased many more single user versions, and just upgraded to the server version. In addtion I have had them customize many design templates for me, and they do an INCREDIBLE job and provide and afforbable and fast turn around. Another great thing about insite, if you are a web developer this platform is great for building sites. You have the ability to build custom .NET 2 controls and embed them into Insite and allow people to manage via the CMS the custom control. Its nice becuase now, you do not have to continue to "re-invent" the custom features you built. We have built some small controls and they work great, not on new installs we simply drop the control into Insite and the new site can use the previuously created control, and the user can manage it. This system is truly amazing for the price. You do need an understanding of MS SQL manager, as well as .NET to use, but we have this running in Visual Studio 2005 and are able to compile as well as test any portion of the product, and it works with no errors or compilation issues. Since you can view the entire projects source code, you can completely customize and area of this project. It is very simple to copy one of their custom controls and make modifications to meet your needs. Once you learn the ins and outs of using this, you will see there is limitless potential in what can be done with this platform. I highly recommend Insite!!!
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Aspose Components

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative