You are 1 of 6 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 AspDotNetStorefront  [Demo] Cost: Free Trial/$795/$1295 USDVersion 9.2
51
Reviews
11
Favor-It
Complete e-commerce shopping cart software platform. * 10,000 Users * SEO Friendly * Over 300 Features * PA-DSS Compliant * C# or VB.NET Source Code Available * Asp.net 2.0/3.5 * SQL 2005/2008 * No Monthly Fees * CLICK FOR FREE TRIAL Code: ASP.NET v3.5 & C#

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (21)  Anonymous (30) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
A Secure cart, Best results with a developer    
Written by Ahsan Shams from Baton Rouge, LA   (Wednesday, December 18, 2013)
Writer is with: http://www.aspdotnetstorefront.com/p-418-simrun.aspx
Strengths:   Stable, Secure, Feature Rich  
Weaknesses:   Not good for beginers, Needs a developer for best results.  
Details:   http://www.aspdotnetstorefront.com/p-418-simrun.aspx We have been working with Aspdnsf for about 10 years, The carts best features are the security and stability, not the easiest to develop for, but with a good developer (Simrun) you can get mid-market/enterprise level results and a fairly low cost.
Review Based On:   120 Month(s) of usage  

Working in the Toys Industry, a success    
Written by Anonymous User (#1356-205) from Romania   (Friday, June 07, 2013)
Strengths:   fast, quality products, experience, onesty,empathy  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   We have been working in the toys industry as dealers and sellers for 5 years now, and must say that it is a great success. Being constantly careful to every client's needs and exceeding its expectations is the key that brought us this far. We invite you to test our services, by accesing our website: www.piticulvesel.ro
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

No - No - No    
Written by Anonymous User (#1408-229) from Florida   (Tuesday, May 07, 2013)
Strengths:   it is an ecommerce platform - you can customize it if you are good at programming  
Weaknesses:   cost, user interface, features, support, community, upgrades, addons,  
Details:   This platform is a MESS. They are way behind what any number of hosted platforms are offering at a fraction of the price. Honestly they charge a fortune for addons that other hosted platforms are including already. Interface? Way behind the times, and a mess to use. Buggy code and a manual that is of no help at all. Poor customer service and forum support. It is costing me more money to move clients off of this platform (need a way to do 301 redirects? $300) than it is to set them up on an new hosted platform, with WAY more features and easier interfaces. If you enjoy watching your bank account go dry and having a site that is buggy then by all means buy a license.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Horrible piece of garbage!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1603-242) from Baltimore, MD, USA   (Friday, October 05, 2012)
Strengths:   Absolutely NONE  
Weaknesses:   A veritable laundry list - way too many to list here.  
Details:   No need to rehash all the extremely negative but unfortunately very true comments that appear in all the other reviews. Fortunately, I am no longer having to deal with trying to figure out how to make all that insane spaghetti code work! Documentation and tech support is horrible to non-existent. With all the most recent (negative) developments I've read about in these reviews, I would say that this outfit is ripe for a class-action lawsuit. I sure know that I'd feel a lot better if I could cause them a fraction of the grief they caused me for over a year as I made a futile attempt at trying to build an eCommerce site using ASPDotNetStorefront. I never was able to figure it out, and the company was no help at all (unless I was willing to fork out a huge amount of additional money for tech support). Consequently, I was never able to complete the eCommerce site I was trying to build. Needless to say, my client was very unhappy. The reviewer who said tech support charges were reasonable (or something to that effect) is flat out lying. Do yourself a huge favor and drop any idea of purchasing this piece of garbage like a hot potato. There are a lot of more reasonably priced and easier to use solutions out there for your eCommerce site!
Review Based On:   18 Month(s) of usage  

STAY AWAY , NON PCI Compliant    
Written by Anonymous User (#1129-49)  (Wednesday, June 20, 2012)
Strengths:   STAY AWAY  
Weaknesses:   SECURITY  
Details:   After PCI rules changed I asked ASPDNSF to make a simple code change and update. The reason is because I had gone through a PCI scan and the cart had failed miserably. Ironically the "new" version had incorporated these changes but since I bought the cart over a year ago I was not "eligible" to have a security update. So now i HAVE TO GIVE THEM MORE THAN $800 IN ORDER TO HAVE A SECURE CART . THESE PEOPLE ONLY CARE ABOUT MONEY AND WILL LEAVE YOU NON-PCI COMPLIANT, UNLESS YOU PAY THEM. IT'S SOFTWARE EXTORTION, PLAIN AND SIMPLE. When I realized this I asked for a simple patch and they said they could do it for a price or I could upgrade. It was a simple patch and they refused and now my store is worthless unless I pay them. These people can not be trusted. These people are destroying dreams and robbing them in the process.
Review Based On:   18 Month(s) of usage  

No use of current tech, bad business decision    
Written by Anonymous User (#1936-232) from California   (Monday, January 30, 2012)
Strengths:   XSLT file do not need recompiling, good for precompiled sites  
Weaknesses:   Nonexistent use of current tech, severely outdated  
Details:   Does not use latest .NET 4.0. Procedural language implementation. Integrated sql queries in code. Hard coded values. Basically old school development that is hard to integrate with newer technologies and unit testing. The biggest disadvantage is the need to build the application, which is slow, or debug/run the application to view changes when a simple unit test would have sufficed. The time saved in the purchase is negated by the otherwise slow development time due to the use of outdated techniques. Strongly advise against if you want your business technology to stay relevant in 5 years. The technology used, and thus the maintenance needed, is already outdated by at least 2 years.
Review Based On:   7 Month(s) of usage  

Four years later, the same great support and no re    
Written by Anonymous User (#1342-85) from Florida, USA   (Tuesday, June 14, 2011)
Strengths:   all  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   "Well we've been using AspDotNetStorefront now for almost 4 years and sales are up 250% since switching to AspDotNetStorefront and up 34% alone just in 2009 despite the economic condition. It is absolutely incredible how this software and its developers have grown along with us and the true SEO powers this platform provides a merchant. The developers are ALWAYS upgrading and tweaking the software with new features and enhancements. Working closely with designers the custom modifications that they can do, at affordable prices, honestly just boggles my mind! Sometimes I feel like I am taking advantage of them! As we have grown, so has our demand for reliability and automation, AspDotNetStorefront has been right there the whole way holding our hand and guiding us to the future. Four years later, the same great support and no regrets! This investment was the by far the best decision we made for our company and couldn't have made it this far without them!!" Jeff Rein, PoolPartsOnline.com
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Horrible Support and Documentation    
Written by Judd Dunagan from Miami   (Friday, January 28, 2011)
Writer is with: http://www.blackanddeckerappliances.com
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   Back Documentation, Bad use of css, Mobile Version Does not work with checkout.  
Details:   Buggy and behind the eight ball for features. Out of the box you will need to customize if you want it to extend to be competitive. Original company tanked and a dev partner purchased. If you want their customization you will need to pay per item and some things monthly like Mobile. Mobile was advertised in 9 but if you, like me, purchased you will know there is no checkout process. What is the point right. Buy another product and save yourself the trouble we have spend over $30,000 trying to customize this piece of garbage.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Avoid at all costs    
Written by mikhail antropov from Moscow, Russia   (Monday, November 08, 2010)
Writer is with: http://www.landofcash.net
Strengths:   none.  
Weaknesses:   not editable/supportable source code.  
Details:   Completely messed design. Source files with more than 25k lines of code. no coments, no tests, no best practicies, no OOP!!!!, spagetti code pluss endless sql stored procs... I hate their code they better don't reveal it to other developers.... I'm working as an asp.net developer for more than 7 years. and never seen more messed project.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6   Next >>  
 
Aspose Components

ADXSTUDIO CMS
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *