You are 1 of 11 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Aivea eShip Web Service  [Demo] Cost: Free Trial/$198.95/$398.95 USDVersion 2.7.2
18
Reviews
2
Favor-It
Aivea eShip is a SOAP/XML based web service application that provides real-time shipping rates, shipping label generation, and tracking from FedEx, UPS, United States Postal Service (USPS), DHL, Con-vay and CanadaPost. Code: ASP.NET v3.5 & C#

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (5)  Anonymous (13) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Time changes everything...    
Written by Anonymous User (#1699-301) from Chicago, IL   (Wednesday, March 14, 2012)
Strengths:   When it works, it's fast and accurate.  
Weaknesses:   Too unreliable, and horrible customer service.  
Details:   We've had Aivea's eShip product integrated with our CRM system and our e-commerce site. For the first 4.5 years of using this, we've experienced numerous outages. When their service goes down, our entire website has to be brought down. We have customers that are upset that they need something right away, and then ask us to pay the difference for expedited shipping costs. Having to place messages on our website, stating that our website is down, is not good for business. Multiple outages in 2011, and now twice in 2012. There is no customer service, horrible response time, and when you do get a response the explanation is server related issues. This was a great product when it worked (would have been a 5 star rating), but with our recent experiences with outages and a lack of response, really dropped this rating. We are exploring other options, suggesting other options for other organizations, and suggest you keep looking as well.
Review Based On:   70 Month(s) of usage  

Shipping Application - 5 Stars    
Written by Anonymous User (#1868-269) from Vancouver, WA   (Tuesday, April 22, 2008)
Strengths:   Labels, Rates and Tracking  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   We've been Aivea eShip since May 2007. We've been very pleased with it and Aivea listens to suggestions and many we've made have made it into the released product. The software has been very solid on our server and our server has maintained uptimes in the months before we reboot it ourselves to apply Windows OS updates. The longest we've had it run without a reboot is 8 months. Anytime we've had questions or modification requests, they were always answered. We've gone long periods of time without asking for anything (which is a good thing - it means the software it's doing it's thing). We've recommended this software repeatedly to others that have asked us. Go Aivea! Excellent Product!! 5 Stars
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Worked great, then it quit    
Written by Jared Livingston from Black Hills   (Thursday, January 10, 2008)
Writer is with: http://treadwright.com
Strengths:   accurate, fast  
Weaknesses:   Nonexistant support, horrible documentation  
Details:   We purchased a version Aivea eShop that came with eShip. The real-time shipping calculator worked great for a couple of months, then it stopped out of the blue. I've sent two urgent requests to their support department, no reply as yet. I tried calling their toll free number out of frustration, but the person I reached said they do not offer phone support, and he told me to check if I have an annual maintenance agreement (helpful? NO!). As for the documentation, whoever wrote it has a tenuous grasp of the English language. It is not clear, concise, or remotely easy to understand.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   We have over 2000 customers for eShip and its a 100% reliable platform. This specific user's internal server problems has nothing to do with eShip.

Great Multi-Carrier Product    
Written by Anonymous User (#1306-169) from Portland, Oregon   (Saturday, June 23, 2007)
Strengths:   Speed and Accuracy  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   We are a local interactive design company using J2EE and Flash/Flex in Portland and using eShip product for about a year now. We save a ton of money and effort using this product. This is the best multi-carrier solution we have found so far.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Shipping web service for any web applications    
Written by Anonymous User (#1203-140) from California   (Wednesday, June 20, 2007)
Strengths:   Fast, Simple, Easy syntax, Reasonable $, Simple API, Superb Support  
Weaknesses:   Needs a bit easier documentation content & Error message text needs to be bit more clear  
Details:   We at SupplyRunner.com use eSHIP for multiple types of applications – on Demand Software, eCommerce back-end, and other sites. It’s been very easy coding and integrating eSHIP into any one of these products. It's one less headache when we are developing enterprise level web applications. It cuts down on the product development cycle time. It integrates very nicely and without any fuss into .NET language based products, as eSHIP is natively on .NET. eSHIP is packaged to make sure those developers that require shipping data in different formats can integrate with minimum time and effort. We have plans for eSHIP integration into our upcoming web applications without any reservations. Our conclusion: Simple to use, Sample project helps, Integration is easy, API is simple to use, Priced for all types of budgets, Syntax is easy, Code is easy to follow, Superb Support
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Great Performance    
Written by Anonymous User (#1744-247) from Camas, WA   (Saturday, April 21, 2007)
Strengths:   Performance  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   eShip delivers great performance. We process over 200 shipping transactions per day with split second response from eShip. Good Support and cost-effective professional services from Aivea engineers helped us with Integration.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent Shipping Web Service    
Written by Anonymous User (#1699-307) from Corvallis, OR   (Sunday, April 15, 2007)
Strengths:   WSDL Supports All Carriers  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   All inclusive web service, super fast and reliable results. eShip saved us 1000s of $$$ in development cost.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Highly Recommend Enterprise shipping solution    
Written by T M from Kansas City MO   (Friday, December 22, 2006)
Strengths:   incredible feature set, reasonable price, great support  
Weaknesses:   returns values in text instead of XML  
Details:   We have used eShip Enterprise v2.0 for a few months. We compared all other third party options and Aivea offers by far the best features at a great price. Most other off the shelf apps with the same features cost $20,000-$60,000. Granted, eShip requires some integration, but you get exactly what you want. Aivea support has been great. We requested several new features and label formats, and Aivea quickly added them for us with no issues. We have determined eShip will save us over $10,000 versus developing these features from scratch. The only gripe we have with the software is that the values are returned as text instead of XML which makes the integration slightly more difficult, but it is easily manageable. Once this software gets some wind behind it, it could be the gold standard in .NET shipping apps. Nothing else compares.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

No complaints    
Written by Anonymous User (#1941-341) from San Jose, Costa Rica   (Tuesday, December 26, 2006)
Strengths:   Easy to use  
Weaknesses:   Demos are old 1.1 converted apps  
Details:   Really easy to install, easy to use. Demos really old, but usable. Very spaghetti code, but at the end it has what you need. Prompt and good customer support.
Review Based On:   15 Day(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Aspose Components

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *