You are 1 of 19 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Aspose.Words for .NET  [Demo]  Cost: Free Trial/$999/$2997 USDVersion 11.9.0
9
Reviews
0
Favor-It
Aspose.Words is a word processing component that enables .NET applications to read, write & modify Word documents without using MS Word. Other features include content & formatting manipulation and support of DOCX, DOC, WordML, HTML & PDF formats. Code: ASP.NET v3.5 & C#

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (7)  Anonymous (2) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Aspose.Words    
Written by Neil Carter from UK   (Wednesday, March 07, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.tractivity.co.uk
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   We have been using the Aspose Word generation product for more than 2 years now and it has proven to be an extremely useful component which we have utilised on a number of key projects. With optimal server usage of paramount importance we required an efficient mechanism for generating rich Microsoft Word documents. The Aspose Words API is intuitive, powerful and easy to use with a small footprint on the hosting server and crtically does not require a Microsoft Word to be installed on the server.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Small Price, Big Package    
Written by Mauro III Zamora from Philippines   (Sunday, March 04, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.leighton.com.ph
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I am currently working on a Documentation Application Project and I really got frustrated when using the office interoperability component. I just thought that eveything is perfect with Visual Studio .net package. Good thing that there is aspose words, excel and pdf to resolve all my problems. With these components, my documentation requirements are a piece of cake. From simple to complex dynamic application, aspose delivers the solution beyond our immagination and buying the complete enterprise is not just a good but rather a wise investment offering not just solution but better customer services. I thank all the aspose people who helped me during my evaluation period of aspose, from the sales person (merit) to technical support people (changsha and the rest) for a job well done.
Review Based On:   15 Day(s) of usage  

Created ROI immediatly    
Written by Anonymous User (#1385-187) from Texas   (Friday, February 16, 2007)
Strengths:   Easy of implementation and flawless execution  
Weaknesses:   None noticed  
Details:   We are a legal services firm that files legal motions and writs on behalf of our clients. It used to take 45 minutes to manually fill out a set of documents for a given case. We started using Aspose.Words and after 1 hour of development time the doc generation task was reduced to seconds. No crazy ODBC issues or MS Word problems, just flawless execution. Another hour of development time and the generated docs were attached to the case in our database. Amazing. One more hour and Aspose.PDF and we were generating PDF versions of documents on the fly.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Best Word-without-Word alternative    
Written by Anonymous User (#1509-185) from TEXAS   (Monday, January 15, 2007)
Strengths:   Fast, accurate, robust, simple; exports to multiple formats  
Weaknesses:   Does not support new .docx format yet  
Details:   We have used several other libraries that allow Word docs to be converted without using MS Word or COM Automation. Aspose.Words is by far the best product in terms of ease of use and accuracy, and it is the only product that we have tested that did not crash or leak memory. I'd recommend it to anyone looking to extract text from Word.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent component!    
Written by na na from na   (Saturday, September 09, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.maxbuilder.com
Strengths:   Easy to use and very fast  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   It's rare to find a component that delivers so many powerful features, in such an easy to use way. Within just a few minutes of installing Aspose Words, I was already performing mail merges, creating dynamic documents and experimenting with all sorts of formatting options. The component is very easy to use and comes with clear and complete documentation. The speed is also remarkable. It took just 5 minutes or so to generate over 10,000 documents on my normal PC. If you’re looking for a .Net or Java component to generate MS Word documents, this is definitely the one. Congratulations Aspose on a job well done!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

great price, great product, great results    
Written by support barry price center from Newton, MA   (Wednesday, June 14, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.barrypricecenter.org
Strengths:   ease of implementation and effectiveness  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   When developing a new internal site for our organization we wanted to provide a way for our users to be able save and print documents directly to and from Word. We also wanted users to be able to create their own documents from templates and be able to perform mail merges with them using data from our system. Aspose Words was the solution we needed. Within 20 mins we were well on the way to meeting all those requirements simply by following the samples they provided. Aspose Words not only provided a quick and effective way of meeting those requires but it did it at very reasonable price.
Review Based On:   15 Day(s) of usage  

Very pleased with Aspose.Word    
Written by Anonymous User (#1745-258)  (Tuesday, May 23, 2006)
Writer is with: http://redstapler.biz
Strengths:   Works on 64-bit web servers, no office required on server, easy to deploy and use  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   We've used both the original version, Aspose.Word, and the new version, Aspose.Words, and found they are very easy to use, powerful, and easy to deploy. Manipulating Word documents from within C# is very straightforward and intuitive. The fact that you don't need to deploy Microsoft Office to your web server (as you would have to with Office Automation) is a huge plus. Also, Aspose.Word was the only 3rd-party utility on our web server that survived an upgrade to a 64-bit OS without any changes. This was a huge advantage and resulted in us moving to Aspose for other tools as well, such as PDF manipulation.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Powerful alternative to Word automation    
Written by Faisal N from fremont,ca   (Wednesday, April 12, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.smgc.biz
Strengths:   Simple, intuitive interface; good performance  
Weaknesses:   None so far  
Details:   Aspose.words replaced existing Word automation merging functions in an ASP.NET applicaiton due to the poor performance of Word automation. It was almost too easy. The Aspose.words code was much simpler (about a fifth of the automation code), and the performance boost was significant as judged by our end users. The sales staff has been responsive and helpful.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Wow!!!    
Written by Itzik Katzav from Rechovot, Israel   (Tuesday, February 14, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.softwear.co.il
Strengths:   Word free, simple api, demo projects  
Weaknesses:   Have not found yet  
Details:   What a powerful tool, If you are an office developer, you will be glad to know that you do not need Microsoft automation any more, you do not even need word on your computer. ALL YOU NEED IS ASPOSE.WORD I was freaking out with Microsoft interops until I found this tool, and complex assignments become simple. I recommend you to not take my word on it try it…. Cause there are so many features that I cannot summarize them here. Itzik Katzav
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  



 
Aspose Components

ADXSTUDIO CMS
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *