You are 1 of 11 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
90
Reviews
15
Favor-It
$5.00/Month ASP.NET 4.5 Hosting! Award Winning ASP.NET Hosting Provider: Windows 2012/IIS 8, MVC 4.0, Visual Studio 2012, SQL 2012, LightSwitch, Full Trust, MS WebDeploy and Much More!

Sponsor



User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (27) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Great support!    
Written by Kevork Yerevanian from Canada   (Monday, February 03, 2014)
Writer is with: http://mywebdesignmaster.com
Strengths:   Great support, quick and helpful  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I have been using DiscountAsp.net for many years now. Besides providing a great service, they also provide superior support. Whenever I have submitted a ticked, I have received an answer very shortly. Sometimes within minutes... The answers were very helpful, informative and considerate. Great job :)
Review Based On:   70 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent host, high value service for low price    
Written by Seth Hayward from Charleston, SC   (Friday, November 09, 2012)
Writer is with: http://www.letterstocrushes.com
Strengths:   Price, features, uptime, speed  
Weaknesses:   MsSQL/MySQL DB space add-ons could be less expensive :)  
Details:   I was a customer of DiscountASP for about 3 years. They hosted my MVC 3 app that received 20k page views a day (2k unique visitors.) I was THRILLED with the DiscountASP service -- the servers were fast, the features were great, and support was helpful. I only moved on to a dedicated server for more DB space. For introductory .NET hosting, you won't find a better company
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Great service, great support.    
Written by Bernardo Castilho from Porto Alegre, Brazil   (Wednesday, June 20, 2012)
Writer is with: http://invexplorer.com.br
Strengths:   great support, great service, easy to setup/manage.  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I finished writing my web app last week, and started looking for a hosting solution. The folks at DiscountASP were amazing. They provided all the answers in needed right away. Every e-mail I sent was answered the same day, and the answers were all accurate and extremely useful. Once I decided to go with DiscountASP, things got even better. I found their site organized and easy to use. I was able to deploy my app in one day, and it's running great. Thanks DiscountASP! Keep up the good work!
Review Based On:   6 Day(s) of usage  

Best ASP.NET host    
Written by Wayne Hiner from Seattle, WA   (Friday, June 15, 2012)
Writer is with: http://www.conectera.com
Strengths:   Ease of use, high level of reliability, excellent customer service, reasonable pricing  
Weaknesses:   Somewhat high SQL Server space pricing, complex subdomain setup  
Details:   Easy to setup, easy to use, excellent customer service and rock-solid reliability. Combined with a great price. Easily the best ASP.NET host we have used. The only two blemishes are the slightly high price for SQL Server space and the somewhat knotty implementation of subdomains. The admin interface is clean and intuitive and well-secured. Highly recommended.
Review Based On:   18 Month(s) of usage  

Full-featured, knowledgable hosts    
Written by Mohammad Ashour from Halifax, Canada   (Thursday, May 31, 2012)
Writer is with: http://www.ashour.ca
Strengths:   Great knowledge of ASP.NET and developer needs  
Weaknesses:   Base package is insufficient for most website and MS SQL database upgrade is relatively pricey  
Details:   DiscountASP.NET knows what ASP.NET developers need. They're up to date, and gave me the latest .NET framework versions (while maintaining older versions for backward compatibility). It was really easy to deploy my site to their servers, change my IIS settings, and hit the ground running from day one. It really felt like I was in control of the production environment just as much as my own development env. Kudos to them for that! My only complaint is that MS SQL database hosting significantly ups the price of the hosting package. You can't really have a website without a database these days, so it felt like a money-grab when I added on MS SQL hosting. Now this could be due to a licensing issue with Microsoft or something else I don't know about, but still I feel that the bargain I got initially was an insufficient package and I had to pay more to get the requirements I need for my site. All in all, great hosting. They know ASP.NET, and what ASP.NET developers need. So even at the higher price point, I was happy to host with Discount. I only left because I switched web dev technologies and no longer needed a .NET host. If you're working with ASP.NET yourself, however, I highly recommend DiscountASP.NET!
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

overcharged me, underinformed me    
Written by scott we from atlanta   (Monday, February 13, 2012)
Writer is with: http://dankmountain.com
Strengths:   cheap  
Weaknesses:   integrity, customer service, speed  
Details:   they gladly charged my credit card for re-upping hosting after I'd let my blog lie around for awhile, and THEN they bothered to inform me that my domain name had lapsed. So then when i tried to pony up THAT money ($55), they wanted 120 dollars or something for some 'redemption fee'. I basically paid these people for hosting and never got any hosting. And their customer service is a bunch is simpering, annoying apologists who can't even use your first name when they email you, you are known only as 'Customer'.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Hi Scott. We automatically renew domain names, but that renewal fails if we don't have a valid credit card on file for the account. We do our best to contact users when a charge is declined due to an expired card (we don't want anyone's service to be interrupted), but there is only so much we can do. I'm sorry we couldn't contact you to get this resolved. As for the redemption fee, that is imposed by the domain registrar, in our case, OpenSRS. We are a reseller for them, so we only collect that fee, we don't impose it (or profit from it). Every registrar has a similar fee after a domain has been expired for a certain amount of time. In our case, with OpenSRS, the redemption period begins 40 days after domain expiration. In any event, I am sorry that you had a bad experience with the domain expiration, and I'm sorry you were referred to as "Dear Customer." I don't care for that practice myself, so I understand where you're coming from on that point. - mjp

Very stable service this summer    
Written by Michael Hoagland from N/A   (Tuesday, August 11, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.hoagieland.com
Strengths:   Always up, always responsive  
Weaknesses:   Email time is a little slow  
Details:   I've had services with DiscountASP.NET for about 4 months now. Over the last 4 months my web site has been up consistently. I always receive my weekly site usage reports on time and email and database functionality/connectivity is always good. There is a slight delay when sending/receiving email on their servers but nothing I would call a hindrance. However, I'm a picky power user who enjoys instantaneous access to things. When I was setting up my account, I contacted support with several issues and they always responded promptly and my site was set up without a headache. It should be said the issues I was contacting support about were not run of the mill issues. I was inquiring into things like an encrypted database connection from my web apps on their hosting server to their database server, for example. Which, unfortunately they don't support that and hopefully they will soon. I've used several hosts before such as 1&1, Host Gator and several little known hosts found through Google but DiscountASP.NET definitely seems like the most stable of them yet.
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  

Discount asp à l'écoute de ses clients    
Written by Johan Puisais from France   (Friday, May 22, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.i-cone.net
Strengths:   écoute, service client, rapidité  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Notre site connaissait certains problèmes. Nous avons signalé les faits et l'équipe de DiscountAsp nous à apporté une solution très rapidement. La communication avec l'équipe technique fut très bonne et constructive Nous n'avons plus de problèmes ! Merci à DiscountAsp pour son écoute et sa rapidité d'intervention. Très bon service !
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Great Uptime... and cheap!    
Written by Colleen W from Winnipeg, Mb Canada   (Friday, January 30, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.expinion.net
Strengths:   It works!  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   We've been hosting a demo site on Discount ASP for about a year now, and have never had any problems. The 'up-time' is great, and they were even willing to install a .dll for us. They have full features, and it works! Support has never been an issue, and is frankly rarely required. Not sure how any of the previous reviewers can expect full phone support at this price point.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Aspose Components

ADXSTUDIO CMS
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *