You are 1 of 13 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
90
Reviews
15
Favor-It
$5.00/Month ASP.NET 4.5 Hosting! Award Winning ASP.NET Hosting Provider: Windows 2012/IIS 8, MVC 4.0, Visual Studio 2012, SQL 2012, LightSwitch, Full Trust, MS WebDeploy and Much More!

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (63)  Anonymous (27) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Horrible email service    
Written by Jack C from Florida   (Tuesday, November 07, 2006)
Writer is with: N/A
Strengths:   Price  
Weaknesses:   Respond time, email  
Details:   Everything was fine until they run into some problem with their emails. Their webmail interface very often would be unaccessible on a daily basis. They have a totally useless mail administrator that would just sits waiting for you to tell him that the service was down, then he goes back to reset something and put it back. And they never tell you what was wrong. They say "it's fixed" except that it keeps coming back. Their responding time wouldn't be bad if they were in some other business. But in hosting business their response time is kind of slow. Usually it takes about an hour for them to check the problem, some soft problems would be already gone by the time they look into it, and then they will just tell you "there is no problem.". They don't have a phone number, you can not get somebody's attention immediately.
Review Based On:   20 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   DiscountASP.NET did experience intermittent latency issues that was isolated to the webmail service over the past week. Our mail admins investigated, identified the issue and resolved the issue. They also performed additional maintenance on the webmail system to optimize its performance and mitigate any future similar latency issues. As with issues that crop up in a complex hosting environment, resolution is not instant nor can it be resolved in an hour. The issue was multi-faceted and resolution to this issue took several days as we made adjustments and then monitored performance, and then made other adjustments and monitored performance. Getting someone on the phone, or emailing support many many times about the same issue, would not have sped up resolution. Note that customers using other email clients did not experience this latency issue.

Good Hosting Site for Developers    
Written by Anonymous User (#1303-150)  (Thursday, July 20, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.netmckendree.net
Strengths:   Wealth of development tools, excellent technical support, good pricing  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   I researched asp.net and SQL server hosting companies before selecting DiscountASP.net (DASP). I compiled a list of features to look for that would be of interest to real developers and found that DASP exceeded them all. I have been working on my professional site for a couple of weeks and found that the DASP team implements requested features and responds to my queries with amazing speed. I especially like the Control Panel and all the integrated features it offers. (This is one of the features a hosting company should offer.)
Review Based On:   14 Day(s) of usage  

dream hosting team is here!!    
Written by Augusto De La Cruz from Peru   (Tuesday, May 23, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.annalindh.org.pe
Strengths:   good price, a lot of features, very very good customer service  
Weaknesses:   until now, none  
Details:   these boys really move fast, give solutions not excuses, have a lot of features you can choose, for a very good price. If you are looking for a company who answer your questions quick,with new features always, and a very good customer service, well these are the men.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Fantastic    
Written by Reuben Greaves from UK   (Thursday, April 13, 2006)
Writer is with: http://yellowmousesolutions.com/ff1
Strengths:   Support, features  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   I found DiscountASP.net two years ago becuase when I was looking for a cheap ASP.NET host. However it's only recently I needed to move to a new domain name, set up SQL server. They sorted out all the domain change quickly and efficiently. Then I needed SQL server setting up, it was done within a few hours. Next I needed the new ASP.NET 2.0 session state DB installing, it took one email via a support ticket and it was done within about 30 minutes. Ok it didn't work, another email back and within a couple of hours they'd reinstalled it and it worked fine! What I really like is that you get a support ticket, you get a reply and then you just keep playing email tennis with the guy/gal on the other end until it's sorted, they don't leave you until your done. I can now correct my initial sentence, DiscountASP are not cheap, they are a fantastic proffessional hosting service at an unbelievable price - cheesy I know, but hey, that's what you get from the guy who owns yellow mouse solutions!
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Quick responses and resolutions    
Written by Ashwin Kabadkar from Colorado   (Wednesday, April 12, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.kabadkar.net
Strengths:   Prompt replies, knowledgeable staff  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   I just signed up with these guys a few days ago based on the good reviews they got. I had some email issues during the switchover and they resolved it in an hour. They respond within an hour or so of your registering a complaint and it's almost like chatting from that point onwards. Really prompt service, and they resolve it within 3 or so emails. For one of my issues, it was resolved about 5 minutes after I sent in the issue. No kidding. Best service I've ever got in my life.
Review Based On:   4 Day(s) of usage  

Thrilled    
Written by Sam Schad from Indiana   (Thursday, March 02, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.2wheelsports.com
Strengths:   Quick response time, knowledgeable staff  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   During a recent outage caused by my own doing, I deleted a table from an SQL database. Should have had an offsite copy- but didn't. DiscountASP responded to my call for a backup within 30 minutes and I was back up and running within two hours. Great service, always pleasant. I'm very surprised to hear a bad review at all- they've always been "Johnny on the spot" with fixes. Sam Schad, 2WheelSports.com
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Totally satisfied    
Written by Ian Thomas from Los Angels, CA   (Thursday, February 16, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.academictc.com
Strengths:   ASP.NET dedicated; no downtime; easy setup  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   I came to discountasp.net in an emergency during an online survey (it took less than 30 minutes to sign up, copy and point to it), after lousy hosting from three companies and have since added two more websites. The ease of setting up databases and .NET applications that work immediately is amazing. I am not a professional - I was initially wary of the lack of a phone number, but the only difficulties I have had are my technical shortcomings - that's my problem, not theirs. If discountasp.net spent their time on the phone with the idiots posting negative reviews I'd be paying more, or getting less.
Review Based On:   29 Month(s) of usage  

No Customer Service- Horrendous Communications    
Written by Anonymous User (#1263-148)  (Wednesday, February 08, 2006)
Writer is with: http://magazine 99.com
Strengths:   Good Features with no support to back it.  
Weaknesses:   Zero customer support skills or contact numbers.  
Details:   I chose DiscountASP.Net because they have a complete set of tools and a control panel that gives me the level of control I need for my business. Unfortunately the smallest questions about their services tend to come back with vague responses. And each response is full of run-on sentences that seem to be stream of consciousness—with little focus on the issues. For instance, I had a question about their billing practices where I was confused about multiple charges made to my credit-card. Their response led to a six e-mail rebuttal and battle with their only support person who could have answered the question with one statement in one e-mail. Earlier in the day I asked about if I had permissions control—complete over upload directories. It was the same horrendous issues of a “Techie” with no communication skills. As a manager—I speak “Techie” so I was able to get through this pretty quick. You’re on your own at DiscountASP.Net; you’ll never find a phone number to support you in an emergency. Outside of that their environment is solid—but I can’t imagine them in a “production crisis.”
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   This post says our hosting is solid, but then tries to publicly humiliate us. +In one ticket the customer praises DiscountASP.NET hosting and there is no indication that they did not comprehend the responses. +Our staff cannot read minds. If the original ticket is vague ("Bill is wrong."), then the reply will be general, and will take some exchanges to flush out what is "wrong" +The poster caused delays in response time because they kept replying to their open ticket multiple times, with each reply pushing the ticket farther down the queue. +As stated in our website, we do not offer phone support, allowing us to provide "solid" hosting at our prices. It is a free market. If phone support is mission critical, people can host elsewhere and pay more. It is their choice. +We continuously get positive feedback stating that our email support is superior to other host's phone support. +We still won awards from leading technology publications like Visual Studio & aspnetPRO magazine.

No Customer Service- Horrendous Communications    
Written by Anonymous User (#1263-148)  (Wednesday, February 08, 2006)
Writer is with: http://magazine 99.com
Strengths:   Good Features with no support to back it.  
Weaknesses:   Zero customer support skills or contact numbers.  
Details:   I chose DiscountASP.Net because they have a complete set of tools and a control panel that gives me the level of control I need for my business. Unfortunately the smallest questions about their services tend to come back with vague responses. And each response is full of run-on sentences that seem to be stream of consciousness—with little focus on the issues. For instance, I had a question about their billing practices where I was confused about multiple charges made to my credit-card. Their response led to a six e-mail rebuttal and battle with their only support person who could have answered the question with one statement in one e-mail. Earlier in the day I asked about if I had permissions control—complete over upload directories. It was the same horrendous issues of a “Techie” with no communication skills. As a manager—I speak “Techie” so I was able to get through this pretty quick. You’re on your own at DiscountASP.Net; you’ll never find a phone number to support you in an emergency. Outside of that their environment is solid—but I can’t imagine them in a “production crisis.”
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   If you provide us with a ticket number, our managers can review the ticket and see if there was any communication issue and we would proactively work on it.




  << Previous  More Pages:  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9   Next >>  
 
Aspose Components

ADXSTUDIO CMS
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *