You are 1 of 10 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
90
Reviews
15
Favor-It
$5.00/Month ASP.NET 4.5 Hosting! Award Winning ASP.NET Hosting Provider: Windows 2012/IIS 8, MVC 4.0, Visual Studio 2012, SQL 2012, LightSwitch, Full Trust, MS WebDeploy and Much More!

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (63)  Anonymous (27) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
What a joke of a hosting company!    
Written by sean moore from New Jersey   (Wednesday, January 04, 2006)
Writer is with: http://dotnetden.com
Strengths:   None  
Weaknesses:   No customer service, extreme poor response, server errors they can not fix  
Details:   I have 7 sites hosted with discountasp.net. The server gave an application error when we did builds. We they never fixed the server app error and took then 5 hours to fix the problem. FIVE HOURS! We run a heavily trafficed e-commerce site that was down for 5+ hours. Do you think we got a phone call or email in those five hours...NO! We sent 6 emails and 2 phone calls and 1 fax. They never responded. We lost hundreds of dollars. Now... we have an SSL problem because they are moving our site off the troubled server... I've again sent 3 emails... 1 phone call and another fax... and still losing money. Discountasp.net got too big to their own good! Bail if you get the chance... dont have anything go wrong with the server because you will pay a huge price! BTW: this is the 4th time this has happened to our site in the past year. They never fixed the bug on the server.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   1. The bug that is affecting this site is an ASP.NET bug with no known solution. 2. This incident happened during the holidays and during a time when we experienced some internal system hardware failure (rare but it can happen). Admittedly there were some delays in response compared to other times. We have already conducted post-mortem analysis to improve our response times in this situation. 3. We do not call customers who curse and spam support. 4. After two years of hosting and seven websites with us, this customer concludes that DiscountASP.NET has no strengths and poor customer support. The customer has posted these comments and yet still uses us for hosting. The reader can make up their own decision as to the helpfulness of this review.

High Performance, Stability, and Support @ No Cost    
Written by Anonymous User (#1877-281) from Egypt   (Friday, January 20, 2006)
Strengths:   Performance, Stability, 247 Support, Good price  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   After 3 years of hosting my application and facing problems because of performance, or bad support. I tryed DASP and I found that they are the best for shared hosting. I tryed 3 host provider before DASP.net but after working with DASP.net, I've to say they are the best. Thanks Mohamed Eraky
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Best Hosting Service!    
Written by Frank F. Smith from Idaho   (Wednesday, November 09, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.rideamonster.com
Strengths:   Great Control Panel, Excellent Support, No Downtime!  
Weaknesses:   I haven't found any!  
Details:   I've been doing websites since 1993 using various hosting companies along the way. DiscountASP.Net is the best I've found I've moved all my current sites here and new ones are being added. This is a great service provider! Thanks DiscountASP !!!
Review Based On:   14 Month(s) of usage  

Just like my family    
Written by Kemal Emin from Cyprus   (Wednesday, October 26, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.KariyerAra.com
Strengths:   Excellent Control Panel, Excellent correspondence with the client  
Weaknesses:   Multi-Domain hosting  
Details:   ** Lots of components, excellent service and control panel features. Up until now (10/2005) no downtime experienced!! ** Lots of improvements has been made such as bandwidth & disk space increase, control panel updates, new components etc since my membership -> Dedication to customer orientation and focusing on needs. ** Support response times are reasonable. Could be improved a little. **Managing your account is quite easy let it be only the hosting account or the SQL Server management. ** I will have to agree with one of the guys who commented before about the discountasp.net web site. It does look a little complicated however, this complication is not reflected to their services which is all you want after all. ** The issue which I appreciate the most is their honesty. They are stating clearly what they offer and what they don't. ** It seems like I will be with them for a long long time. ** Keep up the excellent work guys.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

End to Hell?    
Written by Anonymous User (#1506-178)  (Sunday, October 02, 2005)
Writer is with: http://caffe.co.il
Strengths:   Support, ease of use control panel  
Weaknesses:   none so far, I'll keep you updated if anything comes up.  
Details:   After months of Hell driving through 3 different ASP hosts, slow, off and tons of errors and sites down, it seems we finally found the fastest most reliable ASP host. Tech support is FAST and GOOD, don't be concerned about them not having telephone number, they are taking care of all issues in no time. Try them and you wont be disappointed... we are on with them for 30 days and all is cool and great so far. Count on me to keep you posted for good or wrong! I would recommend, however, a different web analisys software, the livestats.xsp lacks required important information and settings flexibility. Also it is annoying as it request 3 long passwords every few minutes to log in.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

The best Hosting    
Written by Otto Ramos from Coahuila, Mexico   (Monday, September 19, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.rcsistemas.com
Strengths:   All of it is great!  
Weaknesses:   A can't find anything  
Details:   I develop computer systems, all of them works over Internet, I was tired of change from one to another hosting provider until I found discountasp.net All that you need to run your systems great is found on discountasp.net!!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

DiscountASP is the only way to go    
Written by Anonymous User (#1746-251)  (Sunday, August 14, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.gpwaho.com
Strengths:   Great customer support  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   I use them to host a community starter kit for our homeowners association. It has NEVER,EVER crashed or been unavailable in the 1.5 years its been up. They do so much free stuff for you its insane: free controls, free asp2.0 test accounts, free setup and installation of CSK. And they've put up with my noob questions. They just rock. Period.
Review Based On:   18 Month(s) of usage  

I haven't found any better...    
Written by Steve Blosser from Salina, KS   (Thursday, June 02, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.programsupport.net
Strengths:   Pretty much all of it.  
Weaknesses:   No Online Site/File Manager  
Details:   It scares me a little because, I haven't found anything wrong with these guys. If you find a less expensive service (this one is cheap), faster servers with the most current software updates and more free to use controls, let me know. I seriously doubt you will find anyone that compares. You can't please everyone and you should "discount" any negative reviews, because if you want true Windows hosting with the latest technology, fast and and sold servers discountASP is worth a really hard look. Their name should be QUALITYASP.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Solid Reliable Effective    
Written by Anonymous User (#1637-331)  (Tuesday, May 03, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.redshirtstudios.com
Strengths:   Lots of .Net controls, fast setup, solid uptime, excellent communication  
Weaknesses:   MySQL/MS SQL & subdomains are add-ons, no multi-domain hosting on same account  
Details:   I was a customer for a year. Moved to a Linux platform to merge a few seperate accounts into one. Recently I started having a business requirement for ASP.Net and I didn't hestitate. I signed up again right away. DiscountASP.Net might not be the prettiest website themselves but that's not that important. They've offer great services and above all excellent customer service. I've been with (and had clients with) a lot of hosts over the years and DiscountASP.Net is easily among the best Microsoft-based host I've dealt with.
Review Based On:   13 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10   Next >>  
 
Aspose Components

ADXSTUDIO CMS
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *