You are 1 of 12 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
90
Reviews
15
Favor-It
$5.00/Month ASP.NET 4.5 Hosting! Award Winning ASP.NET Hosting Provider: Windows 2012/IIS 8, MVC 4.0, Visual Studio 2012, SQL 2012, LightSwitch, Full Trust, MS WebDeploy and Much More!

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (62)  Anonymous (28) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Great support!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1522-248) from Canada   (Monday, February 03, 2014)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Great support, quick and helpful  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I have been using DiscountAsp.net for many years now. Besides providing a great service, they also provide superior support. Whenever I have submitted a ticked, I have received an answer very shortly. Sometimes within minutes... The answers were very helpful, informative and considerate. Great job :)
Review Based On:   70 Month(s) of usage  

Really good ASP.NET web hosting    
Written by Anonymous User (#1477-339) from France   (Tuesday, January 28, 2014)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   New versions of ASP.NET quickly available, datacenter in Europe  
Weaknesses:   SQL option a little too expensive per Mbyte  
Details:   As soon I have a new idea for an ASP.NET web site or app, or when I need to test a new version of ASP.NET MVC I played with on a local host, I go for discountasp.net. It surely is a little more expensive than a low cost web hoster, but I don't have time to waste, so I pay the extra couple of bucks and can start testing and playing with my new production environment.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent Hosting    
Written by Anonymous User (#1608-156) from Reston, Va   (Thursday, January 23, 2014)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Solid, Consistent, great understanding of .Net  
Weaknesses:   costly compared to some  
Details:   I found DiscountASP.NET to be one of the most consistent high quality hosting companies I have used. The help desk response for technical assistance was far better than others that I have used in the past. But most importantly, the site was solid. In the 3 years that my site was hosted, I never had a hiccup in service. A bonus is the .Net technology previews and easy to use control panel
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

expandable and dependable    
Written by Anonymous User (#1535-75) from Anchorage, AK   (Tuesday, January 21, 2014)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Easy Web Interface, API, Integration with Development Tools. Configurable  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   We have been using DiscountASP.NET for approximately 4 years and have always been happy with them. The Services integrate well with Microsoft's development Tools and you can configure your site however you need to in terms of size and back end databases. We never had any issues with compatibility and configuration. The uptime was excellent, and there communication when things were down was prompt and informative. All of that for an extremely reasonable price.
Review Based On:   48 Month(s) of usage  

No problems at all    
Written by Anonymous User (#1547-260) from Warwickshire, England   (Wednesday, May 01, 2013)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Quick to support new versions of things and new technologies. Sensibly piced.  
Weaknesses:   Control Panel could be prettier but no problems, it works faultlessly  
Details:   They've hosted a site for a client of mine since April 2010. No downtime that I've been aware of, no problems at all. Never spoken to anyone there because I've never needed to. It seems to be hosting I don't have to think or worry about which is exactly what I was looking for. They are always quick to roll out support for new technologies, new versions of .Net / SQL Server etc and it all seems to work as advertised.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Very reliable service    
Written by Anonymous User (#1621-172) from Washington, DC   (Tuesday, April 30, 2013)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Reliability  
Weaknesses:   Admin website is hard to navigate  
Details:   We switched from another ASP provider to discountasp.net due to the frequent downtimes with the old provider. We never noticed any downtime with Discountasp.net and the server performance is also very good. We monitor our website with pingdom.com and it gives a 99.99% uptime. The customer service is also top notch. Most of our email inquiries are responded within hours.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent host, high value service for low price    
Written by Seth Hayward from Charleston, SC   (Friday, November 09, 2012)
Writer is with: http://www.letterstocrushes.com
Strengths:   Price, features, uptime, speed  
Weaknesses:   MsSQL/MySQL DB space add-ons could be less expensive :)  
Details:   I was a customer of DiscountASP for about 3 years. They hosted my MVC 3 app that received 20k page views a day (2k unique visitors.) I was THRILLED with the DiscountASP service -- the servers were fast, the features were great, and support was helpful. I only moved on to a dedicated server for more DB space. For introductory .NET hosting, you won't find a better company
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Great service, great support.    
Written by Bernardo Castilho from Porto Alegre, Brazil   (Wednesday, June 20, 2012)
Writer is with: http://invexplorer.com.br
Strengths:   great support, great service, easy to setup/manage.  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I finished writing my web app last week, and started looking for a hosting solution. The folks at DiscountASP were amazing. They provided all the answers in needed right away. Every e-mail I sent was answered the same day, and the answers were all accurate and extremely useful. Once I decided to go with DiscountASP, things got even better. I found their site organized and easy to use. I was able to deploy my app in one day, and it's running great. Thanks DiscountASP! Keep up the good work!
Review Based On:   6 Day(s) of usage  

Best ASP.NET host    
Written by Wayne Hiner from Seattle, WA   (Friday, June 15, 2012)
Writer is with: http://www.conectera.com
Strengths:   Ease of use, high level of reliability, excellent customer service, reasonable pricing  
Weaknesses:   Somewhat high SQL Server space pricing, complex subdomain setup  
Details:   Easy to setup, easy to use, excellent customer service and rock-solid reliability. Combined with a great price. Easily the best ASP.NET host we have used. The only two blemishes are the slightly high price for SQL Server space and the somewhat knotty implementation of subdomains. The admin interface is clean and intuitive and well-secured. Highly recommended.
Review Based On:   18 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Aspose Components

ADXSTUDIO CMS
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative