You are 1 of 11 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 CareerAcademy.com Price: $1995/$2495 USD 
9
Reviews
0
Favor-It
Provides complete training programs for developers using Microsoft ASP.NET, Visual Basic.NET, C#.NET, ADO, XML and SQL Server via multimedia CD-Rom. Instructor led VIDEO classes, Sample code and hands on exercises.

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (0)  Anonymous (9) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
CCNA Training    
Written by Anonymous User (#1402-156) from Las Vegas, Nevada   (Tuesday, April 17, 2012)
Strengths:   Excellent Training  
Weaknesses:   Can not think of any/none  
Details:   Career Academy's Cisco CCNA Training I received was some of the best training I have experienced. The Instructor was spot on, and the Live Labs were phenomenal. Being able to work in them really reinforced my knowledge. I past the exam with flying colors, and I will be going back for future training
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Some of you seem a little misguided    
Written by Anonymous User (#1332-216) from Ma   (Thursday, December 01, 2011)
Strengths:   A growing business with the intent on educating  
Weaknesses:   Not the smartest instructors are on these videos.  
Details:   No problem at all here. I think those of you who hate on the program for lacking of detail, or instructors are not understanding some things. A company like this lets any instructor do a series of guides. Granted, this isnt the best business practice because you could be letting an idiot speak... and not even know it. I wouldn't hate on the company more as I would start writing to them to screen instructors..... For those of you who did not get honest customer service, or you couldn't return within the 'guaranteed' 30 days.... THAT is a bummer.. and for THAT... I say BOOOO to you company!!!
Review Based On:   using demo only  

You are better off buying the book    
Written by Anonymous User (#1792-340) from NY   (Tuesday, October 04, 2011)
Strengths:   none  
Weaknesses:   Errors, just reading from book and couldn't even get that right  
Details:   Maybe the .NET side is ok but the Server 2008 stuff is not.The guy did not seem to know what he was talking about was just reading out of the book and couldn't even get that right there are errors every where, you are better off just buying the book and reading it yourself. Worst CBT ever. You are better off just getting the MS Press book and using the Technet forums thiese videos will not help.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

VERY Outdated and Incorrect!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1364-141) from Washington, DC Area   (Tuesday, June 01, 2010)
Strengths:   can't think of any  
Weaknesses:   outdated training, errors in training materials, bad customer service  
Details:   The careeracademy.com course I received was extremely outdated and I didn't find much helpful information that I didn't already know. I also found several errors where there was Visual C# code in the material for a Visual Basic course. Additionally, their return policy is confusing. Make sure to read the fine print in their money-back "guarantee". Overall, using this company was a very expensive mistake that I hope others will not make.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

ADO.NET CBT Training    
Written by Anonymous User (#1483-304) from New York, NY, USA   (Thursday, June 16, 2005)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I really enjoy their ADO.NET training videos by Rich Hundhausen. I think he is an excellent instructor. I learned a lot from him.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

CCNA Certification, (Not Satisfied)    
Written by Anonymous User (#1771-267) from Alberta, Canada   (Wednesday, December 08, 2004)
Strengths:   An impressive package, contains a lot "things"  
Weaknesses:   The content is very lacking  
Details:   The CareerAcademy did not honor their 30 day Risk free guarantee. It is unfair that you are unable to return a product you are unsatisfied with. How can you know that a product is good or bad, unless you USE it. Be careful of all the fine print. THe customer service is not good. If you are expecting to pass your exams in a short period of time, then do not invest in this product, but rather in classes. It will cost you about the same maybe a little more. The videos do not explain core concepts, even though these concepts are labeled as important. I spent a lot of time and found other sources to make these concepts more clear to me. Therefore, my investment was a waste of money. Please be careful.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Don't trust these guys    
Written by Anonymous User (#1514-253)  (Monday, August 16, 2004)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   just a bunch of liars  
Details:   They wouldn't honor my return. Kept lying saying I never requested an RMA. Their president is just a flat out liar.
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Tried and Failed!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1491-104) from CT   (Friday, July 16, 2004)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   Instructors do not cover ALL of what you need to know to pass the exam!  
Details:   I watched the CDs and studied the MCSE Exam 70-290 book from cover to cover. Went to take the test and failed. Now I am just taking classes instead. I guess Careeracademy isn't for everyone. Just be sure that you know what the best study methods are for you.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

It Worked for me    
Written by Anonymous User (#1820-318) from Dorchester   (Friday, July 16, 2004)
Strengths:   The trainers are 1st class and covered the topics in detail  
Weaknesses:   The MSPress study guides are not the best.  
Details:   I achieved my MCAD VB and am moving on to the MCSD. Thanks Careeracademy, this training has really made the difference for me. This other guy is obviously writting about the wrong product. Careeracademy has on-line demos that show you how great the trainers really are.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  



 
Aspose Components

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *