You are 1 of 13 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Instant Forum .NET 2012  [Demo]  Cost: Free Trial/$199/$489/$839 USDVersion 2012
48
Reviews
8
Favor-It
Customizable, SEO Ready, Extensible ASP.NET & SQL Server discussion forum platform. Easily implement Single Sign On with your existing .NET site. Supports both VS.NET 2008 & 2010. Backed by comprehensive product documentation & first class support. Code: ASP.NET v2.0 & VB

Sponsor



User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (30)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Awful customer support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1785-365) from London, UK   (Wednesday, July 12, 2006)
Strengths:   Looks like a strong product  
Weaknesses:   No support to get basic queries answered before shelling out a lot of money  
Details:   Unbelievable, having read through a swathe of support threads on their own forum and seeing other people's experiences at getting simple queries answered, I tried to get some simple questions answered before I pay them over $1000 for a licence. Do i get a response - not for 4 weeks now despite having bumped the thread in question 4 times. There's lots if instances of problems and users getting no help to solve queries. Beware.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Customer Support Unresponsive    
Written by Anonymous User (#1554-239) from USA   (Tuesday, June 06, 2006)
Strengths:   Customizability  
Weaknesses:   Too many bugs and customer support IGNORES customers  
Details:   The version I first began using had several issues which were promised to be fixed in the "next release" which was delayed and delayed and delayed. Finally paid then to upgrade to the latest version and they didn't mention the crippling known bugs that have hurt my business ever since the upgrade. I try checking in every couple weeks when I hear nothing regarding fixes for the bugs but they ignore their customer support ticket system and the community forum. My opinion on this is not unique. This software is overrated and the customer support is awful!
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Response Time    
Written by Anonymous User (#1719-266) from Oregon   (Wednesday, April 26, 2006)
Strengths:   Not Sure  
Weaknesses:   Not Sure  
Details:   I have few question about the forums and I send them an email twice from there website but there is no response. I am concerned that if response is so poor for new inquiry, it will be worse after purchasing the product.
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Disappointed    
Written by Anonymous User (#1462-198) from FL, USA   (Monday, August 15, 2005)
Strengths:   Nice design, decent feature set  
Weaknesses:   Dependance on the licensing server (see explanation)  
Details:   Even though you run this software on your own server, when their licensing server goes down, which can be for days at a time, so does your forum.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Unfortunately this is not true. This was a small bug within our software which only affected a very few early releases. This was addressed several days back. Please see http://support.instantasp.co.uk/FindPost8086.aspx for a full explanation. I'm sorry you feel this way. Please email sales@instantasp.co.uk or support@instantasp.co.uk and we will do our very best to assist you with any problems.

Robust Forum with all the Bells and Whistles    
Written by Anonymous User (#1858-269) from Atlanta, Georgia, USA   (Tuesday, April 13, 2004)
Strengths:   Full Source Code, Robust, Fast,  
Weaknesses:   Hard to wait for the next great Version release.  
Details:   I have implemented this for three customers already and all have been more than satisfied. Their knowledgebase product is similar in its strengths and I would highly recommend it to anyone needing to implement either a Forum or Knowledgebase.
Review Based On:   14 Month(s) of usage  

Well supported, well endowed, good looking product    
Written by Anonymous User (#1744-262) from Kent, UK   (Wednesday, February 18, 2004)
Strengths:   Highly responsive support team, simple admin interface, great user interface, clever use of features  
Weaknesses:   Still being developed - BUT you can add your own wish list and see it happen a few weeks later  
Details:   I am a complete asp.net novice yet installed and had my own forums up and running in minutes. Every query or problem was answered almost immediately. The level of support is outstanding, the product itself is expanding every week with new features that directly result from user feedback - I personally have seen two new features added as a direct result of me asking for them.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

This is a great resource    
Written by Anonymous User (#1569-157) from FL   (Tuesday, October 07, 2003)
Strengths:   This is a great resource  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   Very good. ASP.NET Rich-Text Discussion forum. WYSIWYG Editor, EmotIcons, Complete Admin, Profiles, User & forum Search, Email notifications. Forum also has fully Managed .NET Assembly, Single configuration file, SQL Server w/ 100% Stored Procs, Free Support.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Support is unmatched    
Written by Anonymous User (#1809-269) from Edmonton, Canada   (Sunday, October 05, 2003)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   There are many feature that are not yet implemented in Instant forums however if you are looking for a quick painless way to get boards on your site, Instant forums is unmatched. And support exceed expectations going beyond what I've seen in 10 years in the industry.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Good Job    
Written by Anonymous User (#1279-198) from Tacoma, WA   (Monday, November 04, 2002)
Strengths:   Very professional looking program with lots of nice touches.  
Weaknesses:   Would like to have the most recent post visible when responding.  
Details:   Service from Ryan Healey was top notch. I had one or two self-inflicted install problems (unrelated to his program), and he kindly got on-line and resolved them himself.
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2       
 
Aspose Components

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative