You are 1 of 18 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 LearnVisualStudio.Net Site: LearnVisualStudio.NET 
27
Reviews
1
Favor-It
LearnVisualStudio.NET provides FREE .NET screen-cam videos (Windows Media) demonstrating techniques in Visual Studio.NET. Topics include ASP.NET, WinForms, VB.NET, C#, Web Services and much more. Author: Bob Tabor Code: ASP.NET v1.0 & VB

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (2)  Anonymous (25) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Strength    
Written by Anonymous User (#1502-109) from PA   (Friday, September 26, 2014)
Strengths:   Very Good  
Weaknesses:   Recognized  
Details:   I love this site because i register on this site few minutes ago and I register without any problem... My experience is saying the website is good to write your review and share your new ideas on this website. People review your post many times. I get very good responses on this website. I recommended to you. Write your review and keep posting.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

asp. net training    
Written by Anonymous User (#1520-131) from LA, Clifornia   (Wednesday, October 16, 2013)
Strengths:   depth knowledge, video tutorials, detailed .net training materials  
Weaknesses:   bit slow  
Details:   I took ASP.Net training from tops-int.com Ahmedabad area. Joined 3 month course and nicely explained through that time. Good things are received by getting instruction from the basics and easily reached to advanced levels, specifically the .Net video tutorials given. They are helping a lot to clear up the confusion. Overall I had a good experience while learning .Net.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Bob is back good new series on architecture!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1524-176) from Yardley, PA   (Friday, February 01, 2013)
Strengths:   Easy breakdown  
Weaknesses:   Consistency  
Details:   Watched the first 12 videos in the new architect fundamentals course. I hope microsoft leaves Bob alone for a while and part 2 is released. It is really good I will enjoy seeing it in practise. I am running out of things to say and I haven't reached my 300 character limit yet before I can post. Wahooo...
Review Based On:   82 Month(s) of usage  

Bob's New Videos are FREE @    
Written by Anonymous User (#1755-277) from Houston, TX   (Thursday, January 17, 2013)
Strengths:   Great videos, very easy to follow  
Weaknesses:   Lack of updates  
Details:   Bob has been posting new videos, but for free thanks to Microsoft. New series include - HTML5 & CSS3 Fundamentals: Development for Absolute Beginners, JavaScript Fundamentals: Development for Absolute Beginners, C# Fundamentals: Development for Absolute Beginners, Visual Basic Fundamentals: Development for Absolute Beginners, Windows Store apps for Absolute Beginners with C# and Build your first Windows Store app. http://channel9.msdn.com/Niners/Bob_Tabor
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

1.4 million Annual Revenues    
Written by Anonymous User (#1779-302) from USA   (Thursday, January 10, 2013)
Strengths:   Good beginner content, but never grows from there!  
Weaknesses:   He has abandoned his 1.4 million dollar site.  
Details:   On his site BobTabor.com he reports "Founded the company (http://www.LearnVisualStudio.NET), grew it to over $1.4 million in annual revenues with tens of thousands of customers." I would think you would provide content and make subscribers satisfied! If you are looking to subscribe don't! If you are looking to hire I wouldn't there either.
Review Based On:   13 Month(s) of usage  

Broken Content Agreement    
Written by Anonymous User (#1524-176) from New Jersey   (Thursday, January 10, 2013)
Strengths:   Breaks down content easily.  
Weaknesses:   Not dependable or trust worthy...  
Details:   Three new videos have been posted in 2012. I have been a lifetime member and have probable got my moneys worth, but that is not the point. Bob told us in the blogs and on the lvs.net facebook site he would produce a minimum of 80-100 videos a year. With a number that should be greater given the time. In the end of 2011 and 2012 he started to develop content for Microsoft on the Channel 9 site and has left his members high and dry. He did not explain anything or even offer the knowledge of the videos he has created. He just turn his back to us and ran away with all the membership fees. Courses he created for microsoft: VB, C#, HTML5, JavaScript and Window 8 RT Tablet. That is alot of content but did not submit on his site or inform his subscribers. I did really like Bob, but this is just wrong. You should care about your customers!
Review Based On:   48 Month(s) of usage  

I think Bob Tabor is dead    
Written by Anonymous User (#1504-283) from Sweden   (Friday, October 19, 2012)
Strengths:   goog videos but old  
Weaknesses:   8 month without a new video or any information whats going on  
Details:   After 8 month nothing has happened at this site. It was a waste of money. If his serie ever get completed it's old stuff. Why doesn't he write a note what's going on? It can't be so difficult, cant it? If I should treat my customers like that my firm would be broke a long time ago. They've alread lost 2 new customers because of jugdement about them. They've tested pluralsight and are very satisfied.
Review Based On:   20 Month(s) of usage  

Still waiting for new videos    
Written by Anonymous User (#1734-391) from Minneapolis, MN   (Monday, June 25, 2012)
Strengths:   C# for absolute beginners is a good series  
Weaknesses:   No new videos. No videos to bring you from a C# intermediate level to advanced level  
Details:   I have been a member for almost 2 years and thought to myself Hmmmm I should go and download the latest videos before my membership expires. Guess what? There haven't been any new videos (other than Windows Phone - Hooop-de-doo) since I joined almost 2 years ago!!!! The C# for absolute Beginners is a good series and worth the "1 year" subscription price. Don't get the "lifetime" subscription - it is a waste of money if no new videos ever come out!!!!!!!!.
Review Based On:   20 Month(s) of usage  

I am so sad about LearnVisualStudio.net    
Written by Anonymous User (#1498-193) from USA   (Sunday, May 20, 2012)
Strengths:   Great Videos  
Weaknesses:   Horrible customer service and NO NEW VIDEOS.  
Details:   I paid for a life time membership. At first I was so excited, Bob Tabor is a great teacher. Videos were slow, but the site was under construction with a promise things were going to be better after it was built. After the new site was complete and up, Bob posted a huge list of new videos in the "Coming Soon" section and said how serious he was in getting that list completed before the end of the year... This was in 2011. When he made this statement he was working on and posting MVC3 videos. To date he still is working on the MVC3 videos. Now the coming soon sections lists only the videos. The comment about how serious he was has been removed. If Bob were to start cranking out videos and would get serious about adding new content. I would tell you its worth every penny. At this point I can only tell you DONT waste your money - ASP might be a past tech when this series is completed!!!!! If Bob turns things around I will post a new comment.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3   Next >>  
 
Aspose Components

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *