You are 1 of 6 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 LearnVisualStudio.Net Site: LearnVisualStudio.NET 
26
Reviews
1
Favor-It
LearnVisualStudio.NET provides FREE .NET screen-cam videos (Windows Media) demonstrating techniques in Visual Studio.NET. Topics include ASP.NET, WinForms, VB.NET, C#, Web Services and much more. Author: Bob Tabor Code: ASP.NET v1.0 & VB

Sponsor



User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (2)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
asp. net training    
Written by Anonymous User (#1520-131) from LA, Clifornia   (Wednesday, October 16, 2013)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   depth knowledge, video tutorials, detailed .net training materials  
Weaknesses:   bit slow  
Details:   i took asp. net training from tops-int.com Ahmedabad area, joined 3 month course and nicely explained through that time. Good things is got teaching from the basics and easily reached to advance level, specifically given .net video tutorials are helping a lot to clear out the confusion, so overall i had good experience while .net learning.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Bob Tabor does not care about his customers    
Written by Anonymous User (#1575-148) from England   (Tuesday, March 05, 2013)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Good while it lasted  
Weaknesses:   numerous, actively hiding the age of content & lack of updates  
Details:   Bought a lifetime subscription. Bob now spends his time creating free content for MSDN Channel 9 rather than his paying customers. Content is old (MVC3, VS2010 etc) and the site has been rehashed to actively hide the lack of updates and hide the age of the content on there. Bob doesn't respond to emails. I find the way Bob is conducting himself to be quite shameful and unprofessional. Avoid, and definitely DO NOT PAY FOR LVS
Review Based On:   13 Month(s) of usage  

Bob is back good new series on architecture!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1524-176) from Yardley, PA   (Friday, February 01, 2013)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Easy breakdown  
Weaknesses:   Consistency  
Details:   Watched the first 12 videos in the new architect fundamentals course. I hope microsoft leaves Bob alone for a while and part 2 is released. It is really good I will enjoy seeing it in practise. I am running out of things to say and I haven't reached my 300 character limit yet before I can post. Wahooo...
Review Based On:   82 Month(s) of usage  

Bob's New Videos are FREE @    
Written by Anonymous User (#1755-277) from Houston, TX   (Thursday, January 17, 2013)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Great videos, very easy to follow  
Weaknesses:   Lack of updates  
Details:   Bob has been posting new videos, but for free thanks to Microsoft. New series include - HTML5 & CSS3 Fundamentals: Development for Absolute Beginners, JavaScript Fundamentals: Development for Absolute Beginners, C# Fundamentals: Development for Absolute Beginners, Visual Basic Fundamentals: Development for Absolute Beginners, Windows Store apps for Absolute Beginners with C# and Build your first Windows Store app. http://channel9.msdn.com/Niners/Bob_Tabor
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

1.4 million Annual Revenues    
Written by Anonymous User (#1779-302) from USA   (Thursday, January 10, 2013)
    
Caution: Codango hasn't
audited this new review yet.
If bad,
Hide It
Strengths:   Good beginner content, but never grows from there!  
Weaknesses:   He has abandoned his 1.4 million dollar site.  
Details:   On his site BobTabor.com he reports "Founded the company (http://www.LearnVisualStudio.NET), grew it to over $1.4 million in annual revenues with tens of thousands of customers." I would think you would provide content and make subscribers satisfied! If you are looking to subscribe don't! If you are looking to hire I wouldn't there either.
Review Based On:   13 Month(s) of usage  

I think Bob Tabor is dead    
Written by Anonymous User (#1504-283) from Sweden   (Friday, October 19, 2012)
Strengths:   goog videos but old  
Weaknesses:   8 month without a new video or any information whats going on  
Details:   After 8 month nothing has happened at this site. It was a waste of money. If his serie ever get completed it's old stuff. Why doesn't he write a note what's going on? It can't be so difficult, cant it? If I should treat my customers like that my firm would be broke a long time ago. They've alread lost 2 new customers because of jugdement about them. They've tested pluralsight and are very satisfied.
Review Based On:   20 Month(s) of usage  

Still waiting for new videos    
Written by Anonymous User (#1734-391) from Minneapolis, MN   (Monday, June 25, 2012)
Strengths:   C# for absolute beginners is a good series  
Weaknesses:   No new videos. No videos to bring you from a C# intermediate level to advanced level  
Details:   I have been a member for almost 2 years and thought to myself Hmmmm I should go and download the latest videos before my membership expires. Guess what? There haven't been any new videos (other than Windows Phone - Hooop-de-doo) since I joined almost 2 years ago!!!! The C# for absolute Beginners is a good series and worth the "1 year" subscription price. Don't get the "lifetime" subscription - it is a waste of money if no new videos ever come out!!!!!!!!.
Review Based On:   20 Month(s) of usage  

I am so sad about LearnVisualStudio.net    
Written by Anonymous User (#1498-193) from USA   (Sunday, May 20, 2012)
Strengths:   Great Videos  
Weaknesses:   Horrible customer service and NO NEW VIDEOS.  
Details:   I paid for a life time membership. At first I was so excited, Bob Tabor is a great teacher. Videos were slow, but the site was under construction with a promise things were going to be better after it was built. After the new site was complete and up, Bob posted a huge list of new videos in the "Coming Soon" section and said how serious he was in getting that list completed before the end of the year... This was in 2011. When he made this statement he was working on and posting MVC3 videos. To date he still is working on the MVC3 videos. Now the coming soon sections lists only the videos. The comment about how serious he was has been removed. If Bob were to start cranking out videos and would get serious about adding new content. I would tell you its worth every penny. At this point I can only tell you DONT waste your money - ASP might be a past tech when this series is completed!!!!! If Bob turns things around I will post a new comment.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

No support, horrible service, waste of money    
Written by Anonymous User (#1763-272) from mimi   (Saturday, February 25, 2012)
Strengths:   NONE  
Weaknesses:   offers a support service that does not exist, no contact number, training is bad  
Details:   After a month of signing up for this crapy training my account was locked for no reason. When request support for a solution did not get any help and my account remains locked, haven't gotten any help and it looks like I never will. I have opened 6 support tickets already but no answer or solution from them. DON'T DO IT THIS IS A SCAM
Review Based On:   25 Day(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3   Next >>  
 
Aspose Components

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative