You are 1 of 10 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 LearnVisualStudio.Net Site: LearnVisualStudio.NET 
26
Reviews
1
Favor-It
LearnVisualStudio.NET provides FREE .NET screen-cam videos (Windows Media) demonstrating techniques in Visual Studio.NET. Topics include ASP.NET, WinForms, VB.NET, C#, Web Services and much more. Author: Bob Tabor Code: ASP.NET v1.0 & VB

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (2)  Anonymous (24) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Poor customer service    
Written by Anonymous User (#1252-85) from Syracuse, NY   (Wednesday, October 14, 2009)
Strengths:   Unknown  
Weaknesses:   Customer service  
Details:   Won a year subscription but am unable to try it. "Customer service" tells me activation code has been used before. No further explanation given and repeated attempts to contact them have gone unanswered. Glad I didn't pay for this. ****************************************************************
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Good idea, but video freezes often.    
Written by Milos Musicki from Detroit, MI   (Saturday, January 19, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.musicki.com
Strengths:   Good lessons and nicely explained.  
Weaknesses:   Videos freeze often.  
Details:   Very good idea, but videos freeze often and the audio goes on, so you actually can't see what the presenter is doing. Very frustrating. I haven't watched one video longer than 15 minutes that did not freeze at least once. For example, "Getting Started with Visual Web Developer 2005 Express Edition" C# version lessons. Especially lesson "07 - Databinding to User Interface Controls.wmv". Freezes several times. I've tried every major video player on the market including the one recommended by the www.learnvisualstudio.net (Media Player Classic) but they all freeze at the same points in the videos. Videos are usefull, but the video freezing is really frustrating.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

look before you buy    
Written by Anonymous User (#1723-310) from Australia   (Sunday, December 30, 2007)
Strengths:   enthusiastic quality presentations  
Weaknesses:   promises not kept  
Details:   The site has a bad habit of not delivering promised videos. I personally have not downloaded a video this entire year which is especially annoying given the release shedule slotted for 2007. It was all about ASP .NET (desktop programmers may be disappointed - this includes me unfortunately) Having said that you can't accuse the guys of not being enthusiastic. The video quality is excellent and realistically, the lifetime membership is good value - IF your into the web side of things. I would pay for a minimum subscription and have a good look around first. I might add the site does have an excellent series on design patterns using VB .NET.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Great site to learn basics of .Net    
Written by Anonymous User (#1542-277) from Albuquerque, New Mexico   (Monday, April 03, 2006)
Strengths:   Great video quality and sound...  
Weaknesses:   Not best practices when it comes to programming...  
Details:   I have learned a lot about the Visual Studio.Net Studio IDE and basics on .Net but would have liked to have seen more stuff about proper design, not just how to make a tool do some basic work...
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Very short Life!!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1393-220)  (Friday, February 18, 2005)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Paid for a "lifetime" PLATINUM MEMBERSHIP and now the database is responding by saying I am not registered. Emails to support are just ignored. Seems a lifetime is less that 6 months. Not good enough -- keep yourplastic in your wallet!
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   We are very sorry to hear that you had this experience, but we're even more sorry that there is no way for us to contact you to resolve this situation. We do offer customer response via email with a 24 to 48 hour response time, assuming no errors with our servers or our customers spam filtering software; however our replies are generally given much more quickly. Please drop us an email and we can help you gain access to our site. Email: Staci@LearnVisualStudio.NET or CustomerCare@LearnVisualStudio.NET

Great Offer    
Written by Anonymous User (#1449-106) from NJ, USA   (Saturday, July 31, 2004)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   The best thing about it is, it now offers LIFETIME access to any past or present 1-year subscribers. I now looking forware to great Whidbey stuff, videos etc.
Review Based On:   20 Month(s) of usage  

They take your money and run    
Written by Anonymous User (#1492-206) from Los Angeles, CA   (Tuesday, October 07, 2003)
Strengths:   Yes, they have good videos.  
Weaknesses:   But they will take your money and totally ignore you when you can't log on  
Details:   I signed up for three months and only got a few weeks out of it - then I couldn't log in. I thought it must be some oversight, so I emailed them using the contact form at the website. No answer. I emailed them again. No answer. And again. And again. Ten times in all. Then I tried using the email address given when I signed up - all my messages were returned with "mailbox full". Then I telephoned the contact number and left a message. Three times. No response. It's money down the drain. Stay away.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Great Value!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1742-357) from Winnetka, CA   (Thursday, October 03, 2002)
Strengths:   Lots of videos on specific topics, Downloadable  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Currently there is over 30 HOURS of downloadable videos available on a variety of specific topics. All of them are in WindowsMedia format and are of high quality. The site has a few free samples that are rotated each week or so, but for a very small fee or tip, you can have access to the complete archive.
Review Based On:   7 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3       
 
Aspose Components

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *