You are 1 of 13 Active ASP.NET Visitors
 
 
  ASP.NET Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 LearnVisualStudio.Net Site: LearnVisualStudio.NET 
26
Reviews
1
Favor-It
LearnVisualStudio.NET provides FREE .NET screen-cam videos (Windows Media) demonstrating techniques in Visual Studio.NET. Topics include ASP.NET, WinForms, VB.NET, C#, Web Services and much more. Author: Bob Tabor Code: ASP.NET v1.0 & VB

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (2)  Anonymous (24) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY    
Written by Anonymous User (#1600-158) from Phoenix, AZ   (Wednesday, February 15, 2012)
Strengths:   None  
Weaknesses:   No updates, Old videos, Unfinished cources  
Details:   There are better sites for video training!! Don’t waste your money on LearnVisualStudio.net, they has a few good videos but don’t hold your breath for updates. There has been a total of new 3 videos uploaded in the last 6 months. Courses are not complete, leaves the customer just hanging. Only paid for 1 year, glad I did not get the lifetime videos package. WILL NOT be paying for a second year.
Review Based On:   10 Month(s) of usage  

Slow to keep up with technology.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1695-321) from Spokane WA   (Wednesday, February 01, 2012)
Strengths:   Well communicated and thought out  
Weaknesses:   Out of date, slow pace.  
Details:   Fairly dated videos. The site advertises new videos coming but without a release schedule. Months go by and I'm still looking at the same partially completed series. I'm also learning better information on the web for free. Of the videos that do exist, they are well communicated and thought out. They are a little slow for me and more towards a beginner. Personally I wish they would pick up pace a little, and not explain so much.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

No New Video    
Written by Anonymous User (#1262-182) from CA, USA   (Thursday, November 24, 2011)
Strengths:   quality is not bad  
Weaknesses:   old stuff, no customer support  
Details:   They claim they will have a video a week, they have a plan with comming soon videoes... bla bla bla. No phone for tech support, only emails. Answers were copied from a list. Quality is not bad, but they are falling behind. Too many subjects are missing, and they update the ones they have, for example windows phone (which probably Microsoft paid for).
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Learnvisualstudio.net lifetime membership a joke    
Written by Anonymous User (#1354-56) from Atlanta, Georgia   (Saturday, November 19, 2011)
Strengths:   A lifetime subscription will place you on a termination hitlist  
Weaknesses:   Quaility of the site is going down hill. Beginner may benefit, but will quickly out grow it.  
Details:   I have lifetime membership. I downloaded several segments and was locked out!!!!. I prefer videos locally on my computer because I travel to places which do not offer Internet. (underground in mines and rural areas) I was attacked by the owner who accused me of stealing videos (because I downloaded them @ home & work) and threatened me that if he caught me distributing videos he'd prosecute me. How dare him. He was pissed because he couldn't figure out how I could visit the site everyday for four months and still download videos even though he had locked me out. (Guess he needs programming lessons in ASP) I paid for a lifetime subscription and I use it according to the agreement, but Bob is arrogant and snobbish. His nose is so high in the air, if it rained he would drown! Since such time, the quality of the site is going down the drain. I guess the incident inspired a website makeover. So now he is Scrapping all old videos, and the new ones are fluffy hype which I could learn from a $15.00 book and free training sites from Microsoft & youtube. Don't waste your money.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

account blocked without any reson    
Written by Anonymous User (#1874-309) from usa   (Thursday, July 28, 2011)
Strengths:   a lot of information  
Weaknesses:   certificate error  
Details:   I got secure certificate error. Either this website has been hacked or it is a scam. I paid life-time membership and can not access anymore. . . . . . . .
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Save your money    
Written by Vin F from IND   (Monday, May 30, 2011)
Writer is with: http://notyet.com
Strengths:   Videos  
Weaknesses:   Customer Service Unresponsive  
Details:   I took a Lifetime Subscription and in return I got a blocked account. All attempts to get my account activated went in vain. Event contacting them on Facebook was futile. Just shows their attitude towards the member. No wonder they keep offering discounts to get u to somehow sign-up. Stay away and save your money.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

New videos with latest techniques are available    
Written by Anonymous User (#1501-150) from Renton, WA   (Saturday, August 28, 2010)
Strengths:   New 2010 videos with plans for more.  
Weaknesses:   Many videos still up on older versions of VS (not necessarily bad)  
Details:   As a beginner I can't say much about what is being taught, but I can say that with the exception of the two negative reviews stating their account was locked (never happened to me) and that the videos stuttered (never happened to me) - the criticisms about no new content and outdated techniques have been resolved.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Pathetic    
Written by Anonymous User (#1476-130) from Mumbai, INDIA   (Wednesday, February 24, 2010)
Strengths:   None  
Weaknesses:   Scam !  
Details:   The system locked my account automatically without any intimation. On probing your customer service, I was informed that my account was accessed from multiple IP's, prompting the system to automatically lock my account. I have communicated to the support team that my account has not been compromised and that this may be a result of us being allotted a dynamic IP everytime we access the internet. The result: support team neither replies to our emails / issue nor answers our calls. The support is being provided by www.websitealive.com which neither available on live chat nor answers the calls. Pathetic Service. I never knew we were in for such a service on becoming a lifetime member.
Review Based On:   10 Day(s) of usage  

Learnvisualstudio.net not worth    
Written by Anonymous User (#1386-57) from sss   (Tuesday, February 16, 2010)
Strengths:   Has lot of videos  
Weaknesses:   Has many videos but many of them are outdated  
Details:   Outdated videos. I see still videos in older technologies while the new technologies are already there. Videos do not cover depth , they are just basics. Said and done for freshers its a good site and they can subscribe. Do not go for life time , i have not seen any new videos recently.
Review Based On:   9 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3   Next >>  
 
Aspose Components

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *