You are 1 of 15 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu


 Reviews Written By This User 

Please Note: The following is a list of reviews that were posted anonymously from similar IP locations on the internet.   Many users typically share the same IP address through their local internet service provider, therefore these reviews may have been posted from various users.

Cactushop v5    
Written by Mark Chinery from Aberdeen, UK   (Friday, July 09, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.zincweb.co.uk
Listing Reviewed:   CactuShop ASP Shopping Cart
Strengths:   Easy to use yet powerful range of features  
Weaknesses:   None to note -  
Details:   We have installed Cactushop for a number of sites on behalf of clients; support always first class and we had Cactushop up and running with a product line of over 200 items within a week. The first online sale was made 2 days later.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

At last a App to make web devs lives easier!    
Written by gordon mackay from Scotland   (Monday, January 26, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.w-orx.com
Listing Reviewed:   SuperInvoice
Strengths:   Simple navigation, thorough instructions, easy installation, great support  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   Having a fairly large clientbase and not enough time in the day to keep on updating them personally I have found this script to be one of the most cost efficient and most useful productivity tools for web developers. Thanks N Cubed
Review Based On:   14 Day(s) of usage  

Didn't cut it    
Written by Anonymous User (#1688-275) from Scotland   (Monday, January 12, 2004)
Listing Reviewed:   PDshop Shopping Cart & Store
Strengths:   Cheap  
Weaknesses:   Code, too many hidden surprises  
Details:   (Addon to my last review - www.scottishbeers.com.) We gave up developing it for real world use as we kept finding areas where it didn't do what it said it did. It also kept falling over. In the end we were wasti9ng too much time so we sought an alternative and bought cactushop, which has worked brilliantly. If you are serious about an ecommerce app for your asp site then PDShop pro is not the one - sorry.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Great customisable calendar    
Written by Kieran Thomas from Oxford, England   (Monday, November 10, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.discoveryvillas.co.uk
Listing Reviewed:   MultiCalendars by Expinion
Strengths:   A great calendar with fantastic support at an unbeatable price  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   After several months of searching for an "On-line availability/booking" calendar for our villa advertising company (http://www.discoveryvillas.co.uk) with little or no success we had nearly given up all hope. Then we came across this calendar offered by expinion.net - absolutely fantastic! With the minimum of effort we have been able to restructure the script to suit our own requirements whilst retaining the products key features. In addition, the support was unbeatable with extremely quick, efficient and friendly help only a click away. Well worth a look!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Needs some refinement    
Written by Stuart L from Scotland   (Wednesday, July 30, 2003)
Writer is with: http://scottishbeers.com
Listing Reviewed:   PDshop Shopping Cart & Store
Strengths:   Great price, good features  
Weaknesses:   Database errors, not great for UK shops and some things don't work  
Details:   We installed it at scottishbeers.com. At first glance it looked excellent but on actually running the app and customising it there were a number of errors and type mismatches when filling in forms. EG if you leave a field empty then it will spit out errors. Almost all of the forms need some kind of validation to stop this happening. The shipping tax section lists only US, Canada & Intl tax fields...so if you set the LCID to the UK option, it still references everything as a US site for shipping. The image upload feature struggles to upload anything bigger than a 10K file and we had to create our own upload page. The default page redirects to the main shop pages which are in their own directory which is a real problem with customisation. If want this type of directory structure then that's fine but the problems is with the search engine indexing. On the default page there is an instruction to pleace your "doorway" page here. Search engines are banning doorway pages so that's not such a great idea. It would be much better iof the shop pages were in the web root but because they aren't it makes it very time consuming to integrate the look and feel to that of your existing site. On the plus side, the price is crazy and worthy of a 5 star alone. It has the best features of any of the shops I've tried by far however, it's spoiled a little by the form bugs. Once they see to the likes of the form validation and bring out a version where it redirects, then it will be a much easier application to add straight into your site. Editing in ultradev was quite easy and we were able to adjust table sizes for the look and feel It's an excellent app but there needs to be a little bit of housekeeping to make it a 5 star app.
Review Based On:   6 Day(s) of usage  

One reliable host!    
Written by James Roberts from UK   (Tuesday, June 17, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.coldswell.com
Listing Reviewed:   Pipe Ten Hosting
Strengths:   Scripting and database support, good pricing structure  
Weaknesses:   no telephone support  
Details:   I have been using pipeten.com for just over a year now and have had no troubles with them at all. They offer good solid database and scripting services at a decent price and I've had hardly any downtime. Support requests get answered very quickly. I'd recommend them.
Review Based On:   13 Month(s) of usage  

Try it!! its one of the best availble for nothing.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1688-273)  (Thursday, April 10, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.richardlaidlermenswear.co.uk
Listing Reviewed:   Comersus
Strengths:   easy to use, comphrehensive user guide, language capabilities.  
Weaknesses:   none (its free isn't it!)  
Details:   I downloaded the product 3wks ago, and have a eCommerce website up running. No knowledge of ASP or HTML was needed.
Review Based On:   21 Day(s) of usage  

Impressive    
Written by Anonymous User (#1688-275)  (Saturday, February 08, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.nightingaleappeal.co.uk/shop
Listing Reviewed:   Comersus
Strengths:   all asp-based, easily connects to many database types such as msaccess, free  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Comersus is an incredibly flexible e-commerce solution that can be completely modified to suit YOUR needs. It is completely .asp based so that, using a html editor (e.g. frontpage, dreamweaver, etc.), the store/site can be completely customized & individualised. It comes with a msaccess database (and connection already setup), but you can easily (see the included manual) connect one of many other database types (mysql, oracle, etc.). Best of all, however, is that the whole thing is open source - meaning you get almost completely free-reign on the site's design & code. Highly recommended. Robert Allen
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

A great site for begginers    
Written by Anonymous User (#1688-275) from Scotland   (Thursday, December 12, 2002)
Listing Reviewed:   haneng.com
Strengths:   Really helpful lessons. A great buch of people always willing to help newbies.  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   Used the lessons to great effect. Posted problems on Forum and usually get instant solutions. Great!
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  


      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  


 
 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *