You are 1 of 16 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu


 Reviews Written By This User 

List of All Reviews Written By Lil Peck from Kansas:

Beautiful!    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Sunday, August 01, 2004)
Writer is with: http://quarter-horse-times.com
Listing Reviewed:   Real Dynamic Includes
Strengths:   Simplicity!  
Weaknesses:   na  
Details:   If you find the instructions too cryptic, here is how I used it: <% dim strXfile strXfile = "./library/"& x_FILE & "" response.write strXfile %> <% Server.Execute(strXfile) %>
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Works well with Yahoo Groups RSS feeds    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Wednesday, June 30, 2004)
Writer is with: http://quarter-horse-times.com
Listing Reviewed:   ConquerRSS
Strengths:   Simple to use  
Weaknesses:   na  
Details:   I wanted to display the latest posts from my Yahoo Group (http://help.yahoo.com/help/us/groups/rss) and this code works with it very nicely. I added marquee scrolling to it and stop/start buttons. Check the ConquerRSS support forum if you need help (I did).
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Very useful for coder's bag of tricks!    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Monday, June 07, 2004)
Writer is with: http://quarter-horse-times.com
Listing Reviewed:   Replace Bad Word(s)
Strengths:   Easy to customize and understand  
Weaknesses:   na  
Details:   I used this to remove illegal characters such as # from file names for upload. This code was the easiest to adapt of all the ones I tried.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Add this to your bag of tricks for many uses.    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Monday, May 10, 2004)
Writer is with: http://thequarterhorse.net
Listing Reviewed:   Form Responses to Text File
Strengths:   Very useful and simple for many asp coding needs  
Weaknesses:   na  
Details:   Was looking for code to use to create user-defined stylesheets. This does the trick.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Good info well written    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Tuesday, December 09, 2003)
Writer is with: http://quarter-horse-times.com
Listing Reviewed:   Build Email Notification System
Strengths:   Used the info immediately  
Weaknesses:   na  
Details:   I used this tutorial to set up email notification for when folks submit new site links to my link directory. Before, I had notification, but not for the specific link record. With this method, I was able to fine-tune my email notification and save some time for myself--no more searching the db for the unapproved links, I can go directly to them.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Wow, it really works!    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Sunday, November 23, 2003)
Writer is with: http://quarter-horse-times.com
Listing Reviewed:   True Dynamic Includes
Strengths:   Many possible uses and simple to use.  
Weaknesses:   na  
Details:   I tried it on my own scripts and am pleased to see that this really works!
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Super useful -- keep for future reference!!!    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Sunday, November 23, 2003)
Writer is with: http://quarter-horse-times.com
Listing Reviewed:   Replace Spaces with %20
Strengths:   Easy to understand and adapt  
Weaknesses:   na  
Details:   I have several hundred image file names in a database. When users upload, they often have lots of blank spaces in their image file names which causes asp page image tags to show only the little box with an x in it. This terrific bit of code eliminates that problem and saved me from some big headaches!
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Nice bunch of features    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Monday, November 10, 2003)
Writer is with: http://quarter-horse-times.com
Listing Reviewed:   NVE ASP Chat
Strengths:   quite fast, the refresh is almost invisible  
Weaknesses:   na  
Details:   Installed it, customized it, and let it work. I would recommend this chat script.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Very useful    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Monday, November 03, 2003)
Writer is with: http://quarter-horse-times.com
Listing Reviewed:   ASP Components Test
Strengths:   Helps you find components that tech support doesn't know are there.  
Weaknesses:   You have to figure out how to use the components yourself cuz support doesn't know bout them ;)  
Details:   Installed it, ran it, found the goodies that the hosting provider doesn't advertise.
Review Based On:   using demo only  


  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2       


 
 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *