You are 1 of 21 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
Sponsor


 Reviews Written By This User 

List of All Reviews Written By Lil Peck from Kansas:

Free and it works great!    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Wednesday, September 21, 2005)
Writer is with: http://walktrotlope.com
Listing Reviewed:   DypsoPOP- Access POP Server
Strengths:   FREE and simple  
Weaknesses:   language barrier and examples docs  
Details:   I had one of the network adminstrators for my site's host install this component for my use. Because it is free, he didn't mind doing it. It works really well! I still need to play with it some to figure out how to use it for maximum benefit. What fun! :) A big THANK YOU to the programmer who gives this away! (I used Google to translate the programmer's website.) My host has other email components but none that can be used to check pop3 accounts as this one does.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

The best to use    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Sunday, September 18, 2005)
Writer is with: http://walktrotlope.com
Listing Reviewed:   File/Path/Extension Stripping
Strengths:   Extension stripping works for 3 or 4 letter file extensions  
Weaknesses:   Easiest to understand when you've had more experience  
Details:   I used to use a bit of code that was easier to understand for adaptation but which worked well only with three letter file extensions. I prefer this one now because it works with three and four letter extensions and is a lean bit of code.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Very good example.    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Friday, September 16, 2005)
Writer is with: http://walktrotlope.com
Listing Reviewed:   Random Record From Database
Strengths:   Simple to understand and adapt  
Weaknesses:   na  
Details:   Simply copied, pasted, and filled in my own database fields and got it up and running. I used it to display image filenames from a database.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Yes multiple columns can be easy!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1669-282) from Kansas   (Wednesday, September 14, 2005)
Listing Reviewed:   Formatting Database Results
Strengths:   Works magnificently, easy for dummies like myself ;)  
Weaknesses:   na  
Details:   I needed to display a list of thumbnails in multiple columns to save space. This article is the one that solved the problem for me in a way that I could understand and use.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

So simple to use and so elegant    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Wednesday, May 11, 2005)
Writer is with: http://quarter-horse-times.com
Listing Reviewed:   Web / WAP Calendar
Strengths:   Simple to install, simple to customize  
Weaknesses:   na  
Details:   I've used this calendar before and am using it again. I was surprised to see I had not previously submitted a review for it because it is so nice. Thanks much to the programmer for offering this excellent calendar for free. I have added a few fields and features for my own users, which was easy to do.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Full-featured, includes upload, and FREE!    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Monday, May 09, 2005)
Writer is with: http://quartere-horse-times.com
Listing Reviewed:   Web Wiz Rich Text Editor
Strengths:   Includes image browsing and upload and also creates tables.  
Weaknesses:   n/a  
Details:   I used to use HTMLarea with an image browsing and upload addon. However, now that I have tried Web Wiz Rich Text Editor, I find that I prefer it. It has image browsing and upload with it, no hack needed.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Very simple and useful    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Thursday, April 28, 2005)
Writer is with: http://quartere-horse-times.com
Listing Reviewed:   Database recordset example
Strengths:   Easy to understand  
Weaknesses:   a few typographical errors  
Details:   Had to change conn.Close Set conn = Nothing to cn.Close Set cn = Nothing But this example does what I needed very nicely.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Very convenient, big effort saver    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Friday, December 24, 2004)
Writer is with: http://quarter-horse-times.com
Listing Reviewed:   Adding new records example
Strengths:   It WORKS!  
Weaknesses:   na  
Details:   Copy and paste script into notepad then saveas addrecord.asp. Then open it on the server and enter database info and the script will give you back crisp, clean, simple code for adding a record to your database.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Does the job nicely    
Written by Lil Peck from Kansas   (Thursday, August 19, 2004)
Writer is with: http://quarter-horse-times.com
Listing Reviewed:   Output To MS Excel
Strengths:   simple, useful  
Weaknesses:   na  
Details:   All that was needed was to change the database information to match mine, and it was all set to go.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  


      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  


 
 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *