You are 1 of 15 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Help Desk by Expinion.net  [Demo] Cost: $249 USDVersion 6.5
18
Reviews
7
Favor-It
Award-winning web based support & knowledge base solution. Admin can save time, share info & present a polished image - from any online browser. Multi-level Categories, brandable, multi-language & many more features. Source code included. Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (2)  Anonymous (16) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
great application    
Written by rick m from albuquerque new mexico   (Wednesday, August 01, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.theupublic.com
Strengths:   easy to install, all the necessary features  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   i have use this and other expinion products. they are easy to install and modify.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Not customer related    
Written by Anonymous User (#1743-191) from SC, USA   (Friday, June 29, 2007)
Strengths:   none. period. You would be better off with a pen and paper.  
Weaknesses:   Not customer focused.  
Details:   My company uses this system. I have had several issues where I have had need to work with it and every time I am frustrated at the lack of friendliness that exists on the user's side. It might be a great back-end tool: I don't know but it does not inform the user of any updates to their "issue". Very frustrating....
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   This review is incorrect. End-users ARE notified of issue updates via email, unless admin decides not to send an email to the end-user for that update. (Admin may not want an email to go out for a particular update because he/she was only correcting a spelling error, or adding info in an "admin only" field, or assigning the issue to someone else, etc.) Naturally, the user must provide a working email address, and the email server must be working for the email to actually be delivered to the end-user. Reviewer: You are clearly not OUR client, but a client of one of our clients. While we sympathize with your frustration, we cannot be held accountable for how admin agents use our software or whether or not they update their own clients in a timely manner. For review readers: A list of supported email components for this purpose can be found here: http://www.expinion.net/support/issue_view.asp?ID=20 Please visit for demos to see user-friendly client and admin side.

Expensive for the functionality    
Written by Anonymous User (#1805-282) from ca   (Tuesday, January 23, 2007)
Strengths:   Supports MS Access  
Weaknesses:   Features are quite basic  
Details:   There are a number of helpdesk applications which provide more functionality for the money. This seems quite basic and is probably best suited to a very small business who does not need anything complex.
Review Based On:   using demo only  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Your annonymous comments would be more meaningful if you could name a feature that is in fact missing. :) I agree that our software is not 'complex'... it was designed to be full-featured, yet inexpensive and 'simple' to navigate. (The simplicity of use is actually our most popular feature.) The price of Expinion Help Desk is $145, which is one of the most inexpensive web-based, full-featured customer support & knowlegebase systems available. Expinion.net Help Desk 6 is being used by multi-national Fortune 500 companies, because of it's simple navigation despite the many features. And since it's so inexpensive it's also being used by very small companies, and mid-sized companies. Our 2000 clients (some of whom have been using it for over 5 years) tell us they love it. Please be sure to read the documentation, and check the admin tools tab. Visit for client implementation links, demos, features lists, etc.

Perfect Low Cost Solution    
Written by Anonymous User (#1521-314) from Atlanta, GA   (Wednesday, October 11, 2006)
Strengths:   Easy implementation, powerful features  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Expinion staff are awesome. Solution is solid. Design is clean.
Review Based On:   20 Month(s) of usage  

Great ASP-based / MS-Access    
Written by Russell Ichenberg from MI   (Saturday, March 04, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.ikesysenter.com
Strengths:   Easy Implementation, Users say "... the best"  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I have installed and used this software for a number of years. Prior to this, I compared a number of available options for my FAQ / Help Desk and this product came out on top for me because it is ASP-based (non-Linux/PHP) and because I could use MS-Access databases (my hosting company charges for SQL).
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Two thumbs up    
Written by Anonymous User (#1789-330) from Australia   (Saturday, March 18, 2006)
Strengths:   Easy of use and implementation and very well priced  
Weaknesses:   Would be nice if it ran 100% on Mac's - can log issues via the public site but not in the admin site  
Details:   We have been using the system to log all issues during the testing phase of our software development project. With developers situated locally and overseas and testers disbursed over a geographical area (we all work from home), the Help Desk system has been instrumental in reducing timeframes for fixes. Everyone has found it extremely easy to use and we all agree it is the best tool that we have used on the project. The system has now been made available to clients and I expect the results to be good. Well done and thank you!
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  

Best Helpdesk Software Around    
Written by Anonymous User (#1495-96) from Brisbane, Queensland Australia   (Monday, December 19, 2005)
Strengths:   Functionality, Ease of Use  
Weaknesses:   None!  
Details:   After deploying this solution, its our belief this is the best helpdesk software money can buy.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Expinion HelpDesk 5.8    
Written by Anonymous User (#1652-236) from Germany   (Monday, October 03, 2005)
Strengths:   easy to install, easy to use for admin and users , many features  
Weaknesses:   no import from mailbox (pop3), no German language file  
Details:   no comment
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   These notes were correct for version 5.8. Please note that there is now a POP3 add-on available (additional $99) to convert incoming email to tickets. Version 6.3 (released Jan. 2007) includes a dynamic language interface for admin and users. Some of the language files that are included so far are English, Italian, Spanish, German and Danish. We're still listening and improving Expinion Help Desk. Please feel free to send suggestions to us at any time.

Awesome Application    
Written by Anonymous User (#1332-60) from Outland, OH   (Tuesday, December 21, 2004)
Strengths:   Work flow, design, learning curve  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   I've been using this application for a while now and have to say it is really good. Does what it promised and does it well, including a very functional public ticket listing. Great job.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Sponsor
Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *