You are 1 of 28 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 MegaBBS Cost: Free/$50 USDVersion 2.2.1
73
Reviews
38
Favor-It
A powerful ASP messageboard. Flat, threaded, or nested discussions. Poll booths, Skins, Outlook style calendars with signups, browser based photo albums, supports unreg'd posting, and many more unique features. Documented API. SQL and Access support Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (29)  Anonymous (44) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
BEST ASP FORUM    
Written by Anonymous User (#1727-250) from vienna, austria   (Tuesday, February 25, 2003)
Strengths:   File Attachments, fully Customizable, free of charge, good look & feel  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   its simply great & free of charge!
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

MegaBBs is the best    
Written by Anonymous User (#1637-285)  (Thursday, January 23, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.anarchymods.com
Strengths:   Easy, Simple, Nice, Configurable, Reliable, ASP  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   I have been using the board for about a month now. I found it incrediably simple to setup and configure. I had the Access version running in about 10 minutes. The SQL version, runs great and took a bit longer to setup, that was due to SQL being more complex. The board is very functional and has a lot of built in easy to use features. Along with that it is expandable. The boards API allows for modifications that enhance any website. Best of all, the site has hundreds of visitors, all of which love the board and are very helpful.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Great ASP Portal Solution    
Written by Anonymous User (#1393-25) from Texas   (Thursday, February 20, 2003)
Strengths:   Easy to install and lots of depth  
Weaknesses:   No place for users to store personal links  
Details:   I am using for my personal web page.
Review Based On:   14 Day(s) of usage  

ASP forums stop with MegaBBS    
Written by Paul Hunter-Rowe from Wales, UK   (Monday, January 20, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.ulookingforme.com
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Being a senior web developer and an experienced ASP/VBScript coder, I can guarantee that you will NOT find a better BBS/Forum system out there. MegaBBS plugs into any website seamlessly and will increase the functionality of your existing site 10 fold.. When you use this BBS please find it in your heart to give the author a donation as he deserves it.. Take a look at http://www.ulookingforme.com and see how the forums have been intergrate into my site. You will not regret it..!!
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

This is good    
Written by Anonymous User (#1692-302) from Sweden   (Wednesday, February 05, 2003)
Strengths:   It´s free man so that is verry good you see  
Weaknesses:   no weaknesses do i think  
Details:   My 3years education whith computers excuse my bad English
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Megabbs    
Written by patrick siglin from memphis   (Tuesday, December 31, 2002)
Writer is with: http://memphistw.org
Strengths:   I don't have time to list them all! It has everything you would want int a forum software.  
Weaknesses:   The only thing I can think of is the photo album does not display everything the way I want.  
Details:   I run a megabbs site now. http://memphistw.org if you want to look at one that took less than a week to turn it into a portal. The support forum for megabbs rocks. The author responds very quickly and everyone else in the forum from users to moderators all participate in the support forums to help the new guy/gal along. There are some really great mods for it as well. Mostly written by the users!
Review Based On:   6 Day(s) of usage  

Best Board I have ever used    
Written by Derek Cedillo from Cincinnati, OH   (Thursday, December 05, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.cbfans.com/forum/
Strengths:   Fast, ultimate in customization, friendly, great support!  
Weaknesses:   Largish size...but worth it!  
Details:   I've tried about every board out there, looking for a solid free board...this is the only one that has met my needs for fleixiblity. Threaded vs. Flat on the fly is a MAJOR feature for my forum users. I've heard nothing but praise since switching to this board for my group. User unique color schemes are another huge hit!
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Awesome BBS System    
Written by Anonymous User (#1368-157) from York, Pennsylvania, USA   (Friday, January 03, 2003)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   This is an awesome system! One of the best ones I have seen for free. Great Administration Options. The thing I like best is that registered users can signup for events on the calendar! Try it out, you won't be sorry.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Amazing, everything I wanted and more!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1858-247) from Gainesville, FL   (Friday, January 03, 2003)
Strengths:   Easy to use and configure  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   Once I solved my server problems it worked like a dream! I have never had a script work so easily, thanks Matt!
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9   Next >>  
 
Sponsor
Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *