You are 1 of 13 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 MegaBBS Cost: Free/$50 USDVersion 2.2.1
73
Reviews
38
Favor-It
A powerful ASP messageboard. Flat, threaded, or nested discussions. Poll booths, Skins, Outlook style calendars with signups, browser based photo albums, supports unreg'd posting, and many more unique features. Documented API. SQL and Access support Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (29)  Anonymous (44) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
A powerful ASP messageboard    
Written by Anonymous User (#1518-138) from AU   (Monday, April 14, 2003)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   A powerful ASP messageboard. Flat, threaded, or nested discussions. Poll booths, Skins, Outlook style calendars with signups, browser based photo albums, supports unreg'd posting, and many more unique features. Documented API. SQL and Access support
Review Based On:   using demo only  

NONE Finer    
Written by Anonymous User (#1274-158) from Council Bluffs, Ia   (Sunday, April 13, 2003)
Strengths:   Great support, extensive features, excellent coding- fast, easy to use API, awesome interface  
Weaknesses:   NONE  
Details:   All my experiences have been postive. You can literally build a entire website or portal around MegaBBS using mods created by members, no other community I have seen carries this kind of flexibility in their software. I have personally seen other ASP Software cost hundreds and even thousands and not perform or have 1/2 the flexibility of MegaBBS. Cool schemes, great mods. I use the SQL version and wouldnt trade it for nothing. I see many other forums owners from other popular asp forums trying to convert their databases to MegaBBS. If you want something for the first and last time, I suggest MegaBBS.
Review Based On:   10 Month(s) of usage  

Clean    
Written by Anonymous User (#1486-142) from Toronto, Canada   (Wednesday, April 02, 2003)
Strengths:   Clean, powerful, scalable  
Weaknesses:   none as yet  
Details:   Using the forums at www.toriyamaworld.com. The interface was intuitive, and the page layout is organized, making it idiot-proof
Review Based On:   15 Day(s) of usage  

Best out there...    
Written by Anonymous User (#1512-216) from Houston TX   (Monday, March 31, 2003)
Strengths:   Free! Tons of Features!  
Weaknesses:   Still in Beta  
Details:   I searched for a forum like this for weeks. I finally found it and it was free. It is easily modded and comes with a great feature set.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent... excellent    
Written by Indrek Haav from Estonia   (Tuesday, February 25, 2003)
Writer is with: http://members.manqso.com/stronghold
Strengths:   Easy to install and customize, many mods available, robust and stable, excellent technical support  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   I've been using MegaBBS for several months now, and it is awesome. The features it offers are far superior to those of any other bulletin board software. The easy-to-use API allows seamless integration with any existing website, and the number of available mods and add-ons is amazing. I don't think I could praise it enough... I'll just say that if you want to build a community, MegaBBS is the thing for you.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Amazingly simple and countless features    
Written by Anonymous User (#1589-222) from Columbus, OH   (Monday, March 10, 2003)
Strengths:   Easy to install, great features, great interface  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Installed in less than 20 minutes. Easy to customize. Features faciliate an all-around great communication environment
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Sweet Application!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1550-312) from RI, USA   (Thursday, March 06, 2003)
Strengths:   Powerful, easy setup, user management, active and ongoing development, quick response to bug fixes  
Weaknesses:   May be intimidating to new web site admins.  
Details:   no comment
Review Based On:   20 Month(s) of usage  

Mege Powered with MegaBBS    
Written by Christopher Mancuso from East Coast USA   (Thursday, January 30, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.Manqso.com
Strengths:   Easy install, Easy Config, Easy to alter total 'look' and 'feel'  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   As a provider of free web space, I am finding that the MegaBBS from pd9soft has great qualities that all types of users can benifit from. From the newbie who has never setup a messege forum, to the most experienced user. After searching and experimenting with many of the PhP, CGI, and even Perl based Forums, I found that MegaBBS ASP Forums have a sleek style.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent forum    
Written by venkata subramanian from India   (Monday, January 27, 2003)
Writer is with: http://intranet.org
Strengths:   A colorful user interface and not heavy also  
Weaknesses:   too many features  
Details:   An excellent forum tool. nice looking interface. users find the interface intutive. gives the users lot of things to do.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Sponsor
Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative