You are 1 of 20 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 MegaBBS Cost: Free/$50 USDVersion 2.2.1
73
Reviews
38
Favor-It
A powerful ASP messageboard. Flat, threaded, or nested discussions. Poll booths, Skins, Outlook style calendars with signups, browser based photo albums, supports unreg'd posting, and many more unique features. Documented API. SQL and Access support Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (29)  Anonymous (44) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Great free ASP Forum Software    
Written by Chad Derrington from Aloha, Oregon   (Tuesday, December 02, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.vp4association.com/forum
Strengths:   Easy to implement, Fast, Good Features  
Weaknesses:   None that come to mind  
Details:   I have had a great experiance with using MegaBBS over the last month and a half. I tried what I think to be the big 3... It is my opnion the MeggaBBs is the best choise of the three.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Great Freebie    
Written by Dave Camarda from Portland, OR   (Wednesday, November 26, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.indevgroup.com
Strengths:   Easy to install, user friendly, clean, a perfect forum  
Weaknesses:   I have used it for a long time, no weaknesses for me  
Details:   This program is easy to install, set up, skin and use. Unbelievable amount of features, good gosh.
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Good    
Written by Anonymous User (#1652-279) from Oregon   (Monday, December 08, 2003)
Strengths:   Easy to fix errors, has alot of features including a portal add-on  
Weaknesses:   not very many templates yet  
Details:   very nice BBS, i would suggest using it if you like to use ASP
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Megabbs is great!    
Written by Vernon Jimmerson from Carmichael, CA   (Wednesday, November 05, 2003)
Writer is with: http://JEWeb.net
Strengths:   Free - (I'm going to buy it anyway), check it out yourself!  
Weaknesses:   I'm sure I'll find some but even just for code examples it's great.  
Details:   I looked at a few free forums software pacakges that were a bit to confusing. I tried this one and was up and running pretty quicky. I just upgraded to the latest release and moved to SQL server. I've been looking for examples of coding web apps and this is a goldmine plus a great tool for my new site.
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

All around, one of the best forums I've used!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1464-273) from Columbus, OH   (Friday, October 31, 2003)
Strengths:   Easy to modify, Easy to create mods, Great Support, Great Community  
Weaknesses:   None Really..  
Details:   This thing is powerful and easily expandable into a full portal. A lot of the items are already built in such as file management, photo/screen shot albums and a calendar. The mods for 1.5 are freely available (and 2.0 will follow) right at the source that increases the ability to make this a full portal. It's easy to modify and create your own mods with the API and a little ASP knowledge. The support is top rate for a totally free forum (WITH FULL FEATURES) and to buy it (and support the development) is only $35!!! Once you use this thing, you'll never turn back. I've used them all including high priced ones that don't come close to measuring up. While there are some other great forums out there, this one packs it all and is far and above the best ASP driven forum, bar none!
Review Based On:   15 Month(s) of usage  

Best BBS Available!    
Written by Robert Davidson from Lapeer, Michigan   (Sunday, September 28, 2003)
Writer is with: http://ThreeStooges.net
Strengths:   Excellent administration, user choice of forum and thread views, private messaging, calendars  
Weaknesses:   Not really a portal system - yet. Doesn't support MySQL - yet.  
Details:   I've been working at adapting my web site to be fully integrated with Version 2 of MegaBBS, which was just recently made available in a Release Candidate. The author has given the system a complete code re-write. One of the features V2 includes is the ability for developers to design new skins for the BBS, allowing them to completely change the look of the site without effecting the operational code. MegaBBS has lots of built-in modules, and the author is working on a portal version for future release. Other users have also created plenty of add-on modules. I've tried just about every BBS available online, and MegaBBS outshines them all! The new version of ThreeStooges.net, using MegaBBS, will be launched in October, in time for Curly Howard's 100th birthday on October 22nd!
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

MBBS Rocks!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1710-359) from London, UK   (Monday, October 27, 2003)
Strengths:   Fully customizable, good support.  
Weaknesses:   -  
Details:   PD9Soft did a great job once again, MBBS is powerfull and easy to use. It simply ROCKS!
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Absoultely the best    
Written by Anonymous User (#1832-303) from Ohio   (Sunday, September 21, 2003)
Strengths:   calendar, photo album, forum, all in one  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   I have searched high and low, and this is by far the best ASp forum program available on the internet. I am so happy to have found and used this program.
Review Based On:   10 Month(s) of usage  

A really god forum for IIS    
Written by Andreas A from Oslo, Norwat   (Saturday, June 21, 2003)
Writer is with: http://notofficialyet.org
Strengths:   Easy to install and maintain  
Weaknesses:   Up/Downloading the darned constants.asp file.  
Details:   When managing the MegaBBS remotely, it was quite confusing ftp'ing the constants.asp up after every update. I must say that the forum runs smoothly, and works pretty fast on my old 'puter.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Sponsor
Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative