You are 1 of 19 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Toast Forums Cost: Free/$79/$149/$499 USDVersion 1.8
149
Reviews
141
Favor-It
One of the most popular ASP forum scripts available. Now features category based forums, redesigned admin interface, customizable editor and many more advanced features. Can easily be fitted into your existing website and integrate w/existing member db. Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (36)  Anonymous (113) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
The Best Forum for non programmers    
Written by Abz M from UK   (Thursday, March 06, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.abz.co.uk
Strengths:   So easy to install & setup.  
Weaknesses:   None that I've come across  
Details:   From the time I downloaded it, to the time it was up and running, there were no problems. It's so easy to install, it's fast and it's a lot of fun. For someone like me who knows minimal coding, it was fantastic. I can't praise it enough. :)
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  

Best Forums Software Out There    
Written by Jerry M from Wellington, Florida   (Thursday, March 06, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.carstereousa.com
Strengths:   Easy Use, Clean Skins, Even a Novice can do it  
Weaknesses:   Haven't found one yet.  
Details:   I think Toast Forums is a god send to people looking to expand there websites with custom skins and easy installation. Great work.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Best of Breed!    
Written by Joe Rogers from Charlotte NC   (Wednesday, March 05, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.cgnad.com
Strengths:   Great product that works right out of the box  
Weaknesses:   None, none at all  
Details:   Tried the rest and they were either too busy or complicated. Toast is easy to modify (developers version) and perfect for our company portal. All the options we need are there and so far can't find anything missing. Great product and great support from Josh too.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Great bulletin board app    
Written by Anonymous User (#1457-168) from indiana   (Wednesday, April 02, 2003)
Strengths:   easy to use, good directions  
Weaknesses:   not fully customizable  
Details:   setting it up on different servers required some readjustments.
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

WOWZA!!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1331-85) from Moscow, Russia   (Tuesday, April 01, 2003)
Strengths:   Powerful + customizable message board, easy to use and access  
Weaknesses:   I don't find any  
Details:   Nice powerful message board. Easy to use and customize. I say - try it & love it!
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Toast - a non programmer's paradise!    
Written by Alli B from Belfast, Ireland   (Sunday, March 02, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.dukespecial.com
Strengths:   easy to install, customise and administer  
Weaknesses:   May be too simple for some users' needs  
Details:   I have looked at a number of other free forums to use on our site and have struggled to adapt them for my needs. Toast took me a couple of hours to customise, upload and get working!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Toast Forum    
Written by Anonymous User (#1803-336) from College Station, TX, USA   (Thursday, March 13, 2003)
Strengths:   Compatibility with existing database, Easy to configure, Looks good!  
Weaknesses:   None so far  
Details:   I tried a lot of forums. But the problem was integration with existing database. Toast forum was easy to set up and integrate with an existing database. Moreover it's FREE :)!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Great Forum    
Written by Asutosh N from India   (Thursday, February 06, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.absinfotech.com/forums
Strengths:   Fast, reliable, easy to setup  
Weaknesses:   not found yet  
Details:   Its a great forum to a start firm/personal use. Its very fast, Within one day of the setup my site got hits of 50.
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

Excellent Board    
Written by Anonymous User (#1531-283) from amherst   (Wednesday, March 05, 2003)
Strengths:   Easily configure, quick, great look, easy to navigate  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Best message board I have found so far, plus the people at toasterforums.com are very pleasant and very willing help you.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Sponsor
Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *