You are 1 of 33 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Toast Forums Cost: Free/$79/$149/$499 USDVersion 1.8
149
Reviews
141
Favor-It
One of the most popular ASP forum scripts available. Now features category based forums, redesigned admin interface, customizable editor and many more advanced features. Can easily be fitted into your existing website and integrate w/existing member db. Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (36)  Anonymous (113) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Okay    
Written by Anonymous User (#1942-352) from WA sry 4 Anon-prvt email addy   (Thursday, March 10, 2005)
Strengths:   Good forum script  
Weaknesses:   has Google ads  
Details:   I think this is a great, well written script but it does have Google ads--and if you're going to have ads you may as well sign up for ProBoards.com and not have to worry about installation, etc.
Review Based On:   3 Hour(s) of usage  

ya it free but not open source you need to pay    
Written by Anonymous User (#1356-37) from ca   (Tuesday, November 02, 2004)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   not open source, encypted  
Details:   ya it free but not open source you need to pay for the souce code it's encrypeted in free version. You can not edit the layout or adjust. This was a waist of time. If it's free then it should be open source in ASPIN.com
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Pity that it is not ads free    
Written by Anonymous User (#1606-264) from Amsterdam   (Monday, September 13, 2004)
Strengths:   Easy to install and setup  
Weaknesses:   Not ads free, no indentation of replies  
Details:   Good forum, that is very easy to install. You need the proper authorization on the server to set write rights on some directories and files. Bad luck if your host provider does not allow you to do this. It also puts google advertisements on the forum, apart from advertising itself. And then I personally prefer a board that indents replies (on replies). This does not, so it is hard to see who replied on who's posting.
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  

Its work Excellent    
Written by Anonymous User (#1285-213) from Inida   (Monday, September 06, 2004)
Strengths:   Easy install,  
Weaknesses:   I am not able to change the codefrom Vbscript encoding to normal text format  
Details:   this is first time i saw nice forum with out error.But I am not able to change the codefrom Vbscript encoding to normal text format
Review Based On:   using demo only  

No topic ordering function    
Written by Anonymous User (#1598-233) from CA   (Wednesday, June 02, 2004)
Strengths:   Free. Good looking  
Weaknesses:   No topic ordering function  
Details:   Since you can't order your topic, you need to add-in numbers before the topic...not user friendly!
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

I'm Impressed    
Written by Anonymous User (#1289-101) from Vancouver, WA   (Tuesday, May 04, 2004)
Strengths:   Easy to set up and administer  
Weaknesses:   None so far  
Details:   What a great message board! So easy to set up and administer. Customizable. Wow! I'm impressed! I'm going to buy this one!
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Toast Forums... Does just what is says on the tin.    
Written by Jason L from Norfolk, UK   (Tuesday, January 13, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.dawhiskers.co.uk
Strengths:   Easy Configuration, easy to use, does what it says its supposed to with a few extras too  
Weaknesses:   as yet, none  
Details:   When looking for an easy solution to add a forum system to an ASP enabled host, quite simply it took longer to download/upload than to install and configure. With a simple administration interface, and the option of skinning the whole system this quite happily IMHO leaves any other equally priced Forums system standing (and unless you wish to remove the "Powered by Toast Forums" messages costs nothing).
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

bad rating    
Written by Anonymous User (#1668-157) from Belgium   (Sunday, January 11, 2004)
Strengths:   there are no strenghts  
Weaknesses:   unreadable  
Details:   one cannot read in an easy way what is meant, one must figure it out , the layout is very very bad
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Truly a Great Product    
Written by Anonymous User (#1181-177) from Sacramento, CA   (Friday, November 21, 2003)
Strengths:   Easy to use, fully customizable, simple installation and administration, phenomenal support  
Weaknesses:   Cryptic instructions  
Details:   I needed a quick and easy forum for a non-profit site using ASP technology. Nearly all ASP forums found were very expensive and complex. Toast Forum were recommended by a good friend and sure enough, it is the best. There was a slight snare in the installation that was easily overcome -- a little more developed set of instructions would be helpful -- but nothing that wasn't easily fixed. The administration is so rediculously simple and the manner in which the forum was coded very elegant. It blows me away this forum is free, it could easily be priced higher than most competitors and be worth the purchase. The developer, Josh, is an extremely nice and helpful guy that goes out of his way to ensure everybody using his forum is happy. I was more than happy to help him in writing a review here, the forum is worth the effort.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Sponsor
Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative