You are 1 of 23 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Snitz Forums 2000  [Demo] Cost: FreeVersion 3.4.07
151
Reviews
44
Favor-It
Message board originally derived from ASP-DEv Support Forums. These forums are completely database driven and fully customizable. Snitz Forums 2000 can work for your organization to boost customer support and provide a medium of communications for anyone! Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (10)  Anonymous (141) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
very cool and adaptable    
Written by Anonymous User (#1771-254) from France   (Friday, October 08, 2004)
Strengths:   Powerful-multi-databases type-ASP  
Weaknesses:   Laguage module non available  
Details:   Good product, with a lot of implementation possible. If someone could find a solution to easy translation...
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Excelent!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1454-133)  (Friday, February 13, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.ExplosiveChat.net
Strengths:   Excelent forum software...  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   Superb forum software with no bugs or errors, loads of MODs are available and it is very easy customizeable. :) Great!
Review Based On:   18 Month(s) of usage  

VERY GREAT    
Written by Zachary Y from SATX   (Wednesday, July 23, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.angeltowns.com/members/gethazelfied
Strengths:   Easy Customization, Great Features, Almost Everything  
Weaknesses:   NONE  
Details:   Easy To Install, Great Features, The Only Downside Is The Lack Of ASP Hosts To Host One On.
Review Based On:   14 Day(s) of usage  

Best Forum Available    
Written by Larry Canonica from Bellevue, WA   (Friday, December 27, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.skepticfriends.org
Strengths:   Easy setup, tons of MODs, vibrant community,great technical help, superior coding  
Weaknesses:   None!  
Details:   I have used Snitz for a couple years now and find it to be the best forum out there. Not only that but it's absolutely free! I have been able to write many of my own modifications and have easily integrated them into the code. There are a lot of pretenders out there but Snitz is the real deal.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Everything you need!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1484-185)  (Monday, January 06, 2003)
Strengths:   Easy to customize, runs quickly/smoothly, robust  
Weaknesses:   Can't think of one...  
Details:   I've seen this on a site and decided to download it for myself. Very cool, blows others like it out of the water and it's FREE!!
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

Simply awesome !    
Written by Chris Mc from Australia   (Wednesday, December 04, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.v8central.com
Strengths:   open source, tons of mods  
Weaknesses:   nil  
Details:   This could be the best open-source forum ever !. You can modify the code yourself, install pre-built mod's, and get unlimited support (almost guaranteed 24hrs/day). Almost every site I build these days I add in Snitz - it is legendary. You wanna pay for this ? You should !!. They accept donations, and it is well worth the money !
Review Based On:   16 Month(s) of usage  

Great Product, Great Support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1441-262)  (Friday, December 06, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.torqued.net
Strengths:   Free, Exceptional support, TONS of features  
Weaknesses:   Weaknesses? Cant' find any.  
Details:   Between the features, versatility and support, Snitz is hands down the most impressive freeware ASP app I've ever seen. I've seen some posts discussing performance - HINT: Nost sites don't change their overall look frequently, so us a good S&R program and take 5 minutes to "hardcode" some of your variables (font color, face, size etc...). -Just like anything else, it's a trade-off of features vs. performance, but then how often are you gonna change your font face? You'll be pleasantly surprised at the perfomance jump.
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  

The best ASP Forum    
Written by Anonymous User (#1524-327) from Upstate NY   (Monday, November 25, 2002)
Strengths:   tons of features  
Weaknesses:   most buggs vorrected  
Details:   I have been running snitz since version 3.0 . They are up to 3.04.03 . I am very happy with the last version. Most features are complete and it runs smoothly. I have 2 snitz forums including one with 200+ users. Those who writes bad reports for snitz are probably pepople who want you to buy their $200 forum. The strength of Open source is that many minds are working on the same project. Imperfections are unlikely to go unnoticed. Try it: you will like it.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

A must!!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1614-226)  (Saturday, October 12, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.redworks.com.mx
Strengths:   Highly Customizable, Email Notification of New Posts, Hidden Forums  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   Installation is a breeze, it does everything you expect from a full fledeged Forum and more!
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Sponsor
Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *