You are 1 of 19 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Arvixe  [Demo]    
13
Reviews
0
Favor-It
Award winning ASP & ASP.NET Web Hosting. Classic ASP, ASP.NET 3.5 SP1/2.0/1.1. ASP.NET MVC, AJAX, LINQ, Silverlight, Windows 2008 and MS SQL 2008. 24/7 US Support and 99.9% Uptime. Starting at only $4 per month. Use coupon code 'codango' for 10% Off.




User Reviews   
   Authentic (6)  Anonymous (7) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Arvixe - Affordable and reliable web hosting!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1689-331) from Shenzhen, CN   (Monday, January 18, 2010)
Strengths:   Support is great! Price is cheap!  
Weaknesses:   Hosting Features!  
Details:   Arvixe is a nice web hosting. With my personal feeling, I've a good experience with Arvixe web hosting! Arvixe linux web hosting starts from 4 dollars per month and the windows web hosting starts from 5 dollars per month! It's real worthful! It's worth for me to recommend to my frineds and family! Website: webhost4lifereview.com ! Best Regards!
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Can't praise them enough    
Written by Anonymous User (#1624-223) from Kansas   (Wednesday, December 30, 2009)
Strengths:   No lagging, is fast!  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I have tried and used many hosts since 1995. Several months ago I switched to Arvixe and it never fails to amaze me with its quality and service. I'm using the shared NET hosting for Classic ASP and some PHP, and my sites run beautifully without lagging. Their prices are also excellent. Support is timely and polite.
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  

Simply the Best    
Written by Vadim Myachin from Tver, Russia   (Monday, July 20, 2009)
Writer is with: http://peresadki.net
Strengths:   Support, reliability, unlimited space and bandwidth, price.  
Weaknesses:   none so far  
Details:   I was shopping for a hosting provider for a whole week, having checked about 100 other providers, until I found Arvixe. Unlike others, they have everything I needed, and for a good price. Support team is very helpful. Service is great. My web site is up and running, and I plan to stay with Arvixe for a long time. Vadim.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Best web hosting out of many    
Written by Edward Y from CA, USA   (Monday, July 20, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.vampiric.us
Strengths:   excellent and always available support, reliability, and one of the cheapest prices  
Weaknesses:   none found yet  
Details:   It took a great deal of years, but we have finally found a web hosting service which truly provides superior support, reliability, and price. This is coming from a Windows developer who has been through at least a dozen of the largest Windows web hosting services, who has not found one which could compare to Arvixe in the things that matter.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Best ASP.NET hosting ever    
Written by Christian Quirós from Costa Rica   (Tuesday, July 14, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.mi-multimedia.com
Strengths:   Great support, great price with excellent features, excellent support of ASP.NET  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I tested several shared hosting services before the pleasure of know about Arvixe...with other hosters my application that require a .NET custom medium level of trust was unable to run. The price!, the best price that only in dreams I could imagine for all the functionality they offer, unlimited databases, unlimited domains, unlimited mail accounts, unlimited bandwidth, online support by chat and phone in just seconds. I couldn't be happier. Oh, one more thing, the administration panel..it is easy and so fast responsive. Thanks Arvixe, please keep the good work.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent price/value, 24/7 customer support    
Written by Dmitri Mogilevski from Forest Hills, NY   (Tuesday, July 14, 2009)
Writer is with: http://briefsoft.com
Strengths:   Unlimited bandwidth/disk, many things included, one free domain, 24/7 support, good English  
Weaknesses:   had some initial issues (who does not?), but they were quickly resolved by Arvixe  
Details:   Arvixe offers unlimited bandwidth/disk for a very low price. Their online chat support is 24/7 and they tend to resolve problems while chatting with you (no lengthy ticket submission, email notification process). Their support staff speaks proper English and understands technical terms. The control panel is comfortable. So far they have quickly resolve every issue I have had and I intend to stay with them if this level of service continues.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent Service    
Written by jeff feiffer from Portland, OR   (Monday, July 13, 2009)
Writer is with: http://musicbymalea.com
Strengths:   Low Cost, good support and lots of features.  
Weaknesses:   No clear instruction about components, directory structure, SQL port number  
Details:   I moved my Windows/ASP/SQL server web sites from another provider to Arvixe and have been very pleased. I used FTP to upload all my files. On the old server I exported the SQL 2000 database then imported to Arvixe SQL 2008. All went well. I had to do some modification to my application due to differences in the SQL and IIS versions. I sent email to tech support and they responded quickly. I had some confusion on "installed" components. The list seemed to indicate that the components were already installed on the server. The list actually is of components that have been tested.In reality you have to have purchase a license then they will install. I did have difficulty using "relative" paths to various sub-directories and had to experiment to find the right method. For the price the service can't be beat.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Arvixe - the best webhost for your dollar.    
Written by Phoenix Valdez from San Diego   (Saturday, June 20, 2009)
Writer is with: http://gnucom.cc
Strengths:   Great, easy to reach support. Uptime guaranteed. Unbeatable prices for the quality of service!  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   These guys are always there when I need them - support has never let me down. They're available to talk to 24x7 and provide the most courteous aid of any webhost I've dealt with in the past. Aside from support, the applications are up-to-date, new technologies can be installed on request, and best of all they keep some of the most competitive prices around. Theres no doubt these guys are becoming one of the best webhosts on the net. Thank you Arvixe!
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent service    
Written by Anonymous User (#1516-237) from London   (Tuesday, July 14, 2009)
Strengths:   Excellent price, reliable servers, easy to setup, great control panel  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I came across Arvixe after reading numerous reviews about their services and reflected pricing structure and level of commitment to the customer. Setup was straight forward and I had my website up and running in no time. The control panel interface is one of the best i have come across in all my years as a developer, straight-forward and simple to use. I would highly recommed this to anyone looking for an affordable yet reliable host.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Sponsor
Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

© 2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative