You are 1 of 16 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
18
Reviews
0
Favor-It
Full Line of Windows Server 2003 Dedicated Servers. FAST Windows VPS Virtual Private Servers using Virtual Server 2005. Loaded with over $2,000 in Software. Fully Secured and Configured - Internet Ready - FREE SETUP! Call us toll-free at (800) 317-8552.




User Reviews   
   Authentic (13)  Anonymous (5) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Excellent Windows Servers and Support    
Written by Phillip Renton from OK   (Friday, September 21, 2012)
Writer is with: http://www.getsmsalerts.com
Strengths:   Excellect support,services and customer care  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Server Intellect has been our dedicated server host for just over 7 months. From the first day of sign up everything has run smoothly. Customer service and Tech Suppot has been better than we could every ask for. We recive call backs and some of the fastest ticket responces I have seen. The server itself is perfect for our sites and gives us the abilty to grow. The control panel is simple and easy to use. Server Intellect really has done a great job with us!
Review Based On:   7 Month(s) of usage  

Poor tech. support, untrustworthy, no integrity    
Written by Richard Lee from UK   (Thursday, December 22, 2011)
Writer is with: http://www.avantprime.com
Strengths:   Easy sign up & great control panel  
Weaknesses:   Tech. support, down time, customer has to prove before SLA invoked, vindictive pricing  
Details:   While using serverintellect I constantly experience my website not being accessible. Upon highlighting this to the organisation they then place the burden of proof on myself. Of course the website was back up by then (so no proof). I am pretty sure they knew what I was saying was accurate through their logs however they were unwilling to accept responsibility, fix the problem and invoke their SLA. I ended up having to use these two sites to monitor my website: uptimerobot and pingdom. And believe me the website went down a lot. Only then would they accept responsibility. At this point I was rather annoyed with this company and the final straw was when they tried to charge me $20/month for 1GB extra of RAM. Unbelievable on a cloud hosted system. If you are not amaze then lets do the math ($20 * 12months) = $240/year for 1GB of RAM. NEVER EVER use this company. I now use Amazon web services (AWS). The basic package even costs less than serverintellect and you get more for your money. Granted you need slightly more technical expertise which everyone do not have. My website has never been down since except when I rebooted the server myself :).
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Customer Data Deletion is Unforgivable    
Written by Trent Grandey from Fort Worth, TX   (Wednesday, July 14, 2010)
Writer is with: http://www.trentgrandey.com/
Strengths:   Responsive Tech Support  
Weaknesses:   Cavalier policies concerning customer data (unforgivable)  
Details:   I had been with SI for 4 years. In June of 2010, I asked them to postpone a payment from the 21st of June to the 1st of July. They politely accepted and I thought all was fine. Then they forgot to bill me on the first and on the 8th of July they DELETED my account due to 20 days overdue. This would not be SO BAD, but they DELETED my server and reinstalled a fresh OS AND THEN DELETED ALL THE BACKUPS OF MY SERVER THAT I HAD BEEN PAYING THEM TO TAKE! In the matter of a few hours, every bit of my data was GONE and irretrievable. I think this is the most unforgivable thing a host can do. To be this unresponsible with customer data is unspeakable. Taking me offline until the account was settled up would be ok, but to delete all traces of a customer's data when that account was not even 30 days overdue? These people should not be trusted when they have these business practices. No amount of good things I experienced over 4 years would make up for this. And they never offered anything past a sorry. There are too many hosts out there, stay away from SI.??
Review Based On:   49 Month(s) of usage  

Good response times    
Written by Anonymous User (#1433-146) from NJ   (Thursday, February 11, 2010)
Strengths:   Good support with fast response time  
Weaknesses:   Better control panel  
Details:   As far as Windows Servers goes SI has really become a lifesaver for us. We have hosted numerous servers across a few different networks. Like all of them they all start out great but start to slack after a few months and then you get the major downtime that ultimately makes you change your host. We haven't seen this trend with Server Intellect in fact we feel that they have been getting better and adding more services for the same prices over the past 2 years with them. As long as they keep on this track I see them continuing to be one of the best host I have ever used. Overall they are solid host with fast response times.
Review Based On:   28 Month(s) of usage  

Haven't experienced a better host    
Written by Anonymous User (#1447-156)  (Wednesday, September 16, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.diaryofaninja.com
Strengths:   Best support and sales technical knowledge bar none.  
Weaknesses:   None found  
Details:   As a professional developer working on large enterprise applications i deal with clients' web hosts on a daily basis. I have never had a web host that is as easy to deal with as Server Intellect. If i submit a job ticket they respond with REAL HELP (instead of the blame game buck passing everyone is used to). If i need help NOW they have realtime chat with a support tech! (and they actually know something about their own product!) The only bad reviews i have read here are very clearly made by people who are not technically savvy and have unfair expectations on their support (its a support techs job to install 3rd party software for you!) I will be referring many of my clients that need international hosting to them in the future. Doug
Review Based On:   14 Month(s) of usage  

A+ Love em    
Written by Anonymous User (#1619-209) from MA   (Tuesday, August 25, 2009)
Strengths:   Windows 2008 Support  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   If you have ever purchased and maintained a server you understand that some companies only make sure the box is online and the rest is your problem. Even with managed boxs the company will only provide support to the software it installs in the box. How pleasantly surprised was I, when I submitted my first ticket to Server Intellect about installing a beta package. They assisted with the install and even fixed a permission issue that was needed in order to get it working properly. Plus they provide a monthly updates, scans, and virus scans. Plus they send out mandatory updates on the regular. Makes running a server that much easier and saves time in the long run. Server Intellect has my backing.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Easy Server Setup    
Written by james Hakar from ILLINOIS   (Monday, April 13, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.platinumetals.com
Strengths:   Fast support , Fast network speed.  
Weaknesses:   None at the moment.  
Details:   The first day I called Server Intellect and was greeted with a friendly sales rep who answered my questions quickly. I have a specialized setup which required specific setup on the server. While on the sales call I was introduced to a technician who answered some specific server and routing questions and assured me my setup was not a problem. After doing some further research I called back a few days later with some follow up questions. This was on a late Sunday night and again all of my questions were answered with confidence. They placed the order for me and gave me a 24/48 hour turn around time. This is a very respectable build time for a full Windows Server. 18 Hours later I was surprised to see a welcome email about our new server. I logged into the server and had full access in under 18 hours. I spent the next few days getting our files and server setup to run our software. Everything went smoothly mostly because we were able to contact the support team throughout the whole move. They assisted and answered 100% of our questions quickly which greatly increased the speed of our transfer to the new server. Overall I am very impressed with Server Intellect sales and support teams. The sales was not overbearing and the support was very quick to answer our questions. We have been with Server Intellect now for 5 months and have yet to have any Network or downtime issues. I am quite pleased with their service and support.
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  

Easiest move ever!    
Written by Josh Kilmer from DN   (Tuesday, March 03, 2009)
Writer is with: http://coderzone.net
Strengths:   Excellent Customer service and Support.  
Weaknesses:   N/A  
Details:   I am not one to write reviews but I think after my experience these past weeks I feel that I should. I host several websites in several places including Server Intellect. I decided that it was time to bring all my sites to one server. Now please understand I have never worked on my own server. From the time I purchased my server to moving sites over and getting all the code working properly Server Intellect techs have been wonderful. I know that my lack of experience must have driven them nuts with every little question I had. Yet not one time did I ever feel patronized or made to look like a fool. I was treated with respect and supported greatly. This is quite a rare in my experience with hosting companies. Now that that the initial setups and moves are completed I am quite satisfied in my choice with Server Intellect. I even received a call afterwards to make sure my server and sites were working properly and if I had any other questions that needed answered. Server Intellect is superb in supporting its clients.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Proper support services    
Written by Ryan Apperton from USA   (Wednesday, February 04, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.scample.com
Strengths:   Perfect Support and communication  
Weaknesses:   No managed Exchange services  
Details:   5 years and 12+ servers later I have FINALLY found a company that knows what they are doing. I mean how hard is it to send a ticket and get an answer back. The 12 other companies I was with couldn't understand this basic concept. If my server is down I can call, or even get into chat room and have a tech get it started BEFORE I have to submit a ticket. That is proper service in my eyes. I will never understand these companies that make you wait and submit a ticket when your server is down. Not Server Intellect they know how to see an urgent issue and resolve before it gets out of control. I would highly recommend them.
Review Based On:   14 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Sponsor
Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *