You are 1 of 16 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 ChartDirector Cost: Free Trial/$99 USDVersion 5.0
8
Reviews
5
Favor-It
Professional chart component supporting all major chart types - pie, donut, bar, line, spline, trend, area, scatter, bubble, box-whisker, contour, surface, vector, finance, gantt, radar, polar, rose, pyramid, funnel, meters, gauges ... etc. AJAX enabled. Code: ASP 1.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (2)  Anonymous (6) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Easy, Powerful, Flexible    
Written by Simon Collingridge from Kidderminster   (Thursday, October 09, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.netsposure.co.uk
Strengths:   Simpple to use, good documentation, lots of options  
Weaknesses:   not found any yet  
Details:   Really liked this - it was easy to install, implement and test out. I had my charts set up and running very quickly. I'm using it in classic ASP (yes, still running with that) and I've been holdiung off adding charting features into my app, but this was really easy to get set up and running. I have my first chart completed within 30 minutes and a whole set of them within a few hours.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Was really very beneficial for me and my team    
Written by Anonymous User (#1842-256) from India   (Tuesday, September 13, 2005)
Strengths:   simplicity to understand the code .. the html help provided with it .. and ample number features  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   developed a complete project successfully on the same
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  

No Other Component Will Do    
Written by Anonymous User (#1507-129) from Houston, TX   (Wednesday, June 22, 2005)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   We've been using ChartDirector for quite a while to make dynamic graphs on our intranet. We have yet to find any charting requirement it can't handle. It's even fast enough to draw real-time graphs. The customization is so flexible, and allows you to be so precise, you can have some seriously nice graphs.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

A great product.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1489-204)  (Sunday, July 28, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.netgearhead.com
Strengths:   Cheap, powerful, well-documented and easy to use.  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I am really surprised that this component only costs $100. It does a tremendous amount, even advanced things like automatically creating clickable charts using javascript and image maps. Complaints are minor: would be nice to have more antialiasing options and the object model is a tad bit confusing at first (but the great documentaion helps). I'm using it to create charts for a realtime web traffic analysis tool that uses a SQL backend and have been very pleased thus far.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Soooo easy to use!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1826-307) from Los Angeles, CA   (Tuesday, June 11, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I haven't been coding in ASP/VBScript for very long and a new client of mine wanted charts on their web site. This is the first one I suggested and it turned out to be the cheapest, most easy to use, and support-friendly!

Easy to use, good support & price    
Written by Anonymous User (#1822-243) from Lille, France   (Sunday, April 28, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I tested many components to generate my charts, and I didn't want to pay too much for it. I toke this one because it makes nice charts, it's easy to use, support very reactive, and price is low. Also documentation is fine, well writen with many samples. The good choice

Most flexible interactive charting component    
Written by Anonymous User (#1582-96) from Hillsborough, NJ   (Friday, February 22, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   This component is so flexible that it allows me to do exactly what I want. Apart from rendering the chart beautifully, it allows me to add custom drawings and buttons anywhere on the chart and to create hot spots on anywhere on the chart for user interaction. I can easily add custom clickable buttons and icons on the chart.

Flexible - can draw the chart I want    
Written by Anonymous User (#1512-130) from Boston, MA   (Monday, January 28, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   It is the most flexible charting component I have seen. It's object oriented API allows me to customize every charts details, so I can design the charts exactly what I want. The charts drawn are pretty and it is easy to use.



 
Sponsor
Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *