You are 1 of 17 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Seekdotnet   
47
Reviews
0
Favor-It
From $4/month, Get the lot from SeekDotNet. Fully support ASP,ASP.net,PHP,MSSQL. Free ASP.net components,DotNetNuke, forums. Free 3 months hosting with us and no setup Fee. Multi website hosting allow you to host 55 website under single account.




User Reviews   
   Authentic (33)  Anonymous (14) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Absolute joke    
Written by Anonymous User (#1542-50) from Singapore   (Thursday, May 23, 2013)
Strengths:   None  
Weaknesses:   Everything  
Details:   These guys have absolutely no idea what they are doing. Customer service staff are completely incompetent and most of the control panel functions seem to be broken. Best decision I ever made was moving my hosting away from this useless company. I can only assume any positive reviews are written by their own staff as nobody could be pleased with the rubbish service they provide.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

SEEKDOTNET - Support staff    
Written by Anonymous User (#1542-169) from london   (Sunday, February 10, 2013)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   Poor support and very non technical staff to help  
Details:   Hi, I wasn't allowed to submit poor rating, the system crashes in support panel on submit button click of the rating. Tech Support Staff: Curtis Misguiding to buy new package for some change request to existing site configuration. Later on had a live chat with Tina, she initially said one thing, than consulted tech and advise me to buy one more new package. On asking explanation why, She consulted with another senior tech and apparently confirmed that we do not need to buy new package. Support feedback on tickets is absolutely rubbish. Thanks
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

A service to avoid    
Written by Il Traguardo from Italy   (Wednesday, February 22, 2012)
Writer is with: http://www.iltraguardo.com
Strengths:   Price and features offered  
Weaknesses:   Performance, support and affidability  
Details:   There is no adequate monitoring activities. Often occur due to infrastructure problems that are addressed only after the users alert. The support and response time often is not adequate. Due to a change of servers, we lost any site access statistics for the previous year, without any prior notice to allow for export.
Review Based On:   18 Month(s) of usage  

good dotnetnuke hosting    
Written by Marsh andrew from worldwide   (Monday, September 19, 2011)
Writer is with: http://pacsoftfleet.com
Strengths:   good knowledge support, cheap reliable  
Weaknesses:   none from my experience, no linux hosting  
Details:   I hosted a DotNetNuke site with seekdotnet in 2009. I don't think they're bad on the customer support. Compared to my wordpress provider now, they're better skilled on IIS settings and .NET framework configuration. expecially on dotnetnuke. the reason i left because i am looking for linux hosting.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Absolutely useless    
Written by Anonymous User (#1571-174) from Valencia, Spain   (Saturday, July 16, 2011)
Strengths:   Price  
Weaknesses:   Too many to list  
Details:   I have used these guys for one year now and have found that their tech support staff are totally hopeless. I have wasted an enormous amount of time waiting for them to perform the simplest of requests. I have even had to explain basic concepts to them as they have no knowledge of what they are doing. Often the responses I get from them are complete and utter gibberish. A lot of the functions on the control panel don't work and as other users have mentioned, if this is the case then don't expect them to be able to help you. I only ever see about 4 different names come up in tech support and one of them is somewhat capable but the rest are inept. Aside from this the servers are very slow and they have so many SQL databases crammed on an outdated machine that it can't cope and causes problems. Just look at the specs of their dedicated servers to see how ridiculously outdated their hardware is. My netbook is more powerful and has way more RAM than the basic server they are offering to host your site on. I'm just about to switch provider yet again in the hope that I can find one that actually knows what they're doing.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Can't even sign up for services    
Written by Anonymous User (#1650-283) from Florida   (Sunday, August 29, 2010)
Strengths:   none  
Weaknesses:   Can't even get through the sign up while chatting with their support  
Details:   I attempted to sign up for services. I have the domain name with another hosting service and need to transfer. This should be a no brainer. I spent 2 hours in a chat attempting to get past the 3rd step in the sign in process. Finally told to contact sales. I had to do this the support person couldn't have sales contact me. 24 hours later sales support gets back to me and it looks like they didn't even read my email. I guess if I can't sign up for their service I really should go some where else...
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Pointless    
Written by Anonymous User (#1463-207) from Wayne, NJ   (Monday, February 08, 2010)
Strengths:   Tech support emails will make you laugh  
Weaknesses:   Tech support, value, service, reliability, email, hosting  
Details:   -Site goes down every month (at least) -Email is totally unreliable -Customer support useless -Obnoxious billing practices Support is through "tickets" which are answered in some bizarre Edwardian English/Indian language hybrid which makes no sense. They often reply saying "Fixed, please check", when I'm sure it would take them mere moments to open a new browser window, paste in your website address and see that it is STILL not working. They also assume all customers have some in-depth technical knowledge and phrase replies with things like "check nodes your site" or "rephrase your SQL connection string" which mean nothing to someone like me who just wants to pay the hosting fee and have a working site and email. It is not worth the trouble dealing with them, I have lost untold business in the days my email was down, and that my site was unavailable. I would not recommend them at all, and only my limited technical knowledge has kept me hosting with them for as long as I have.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Jury still undecided...    
Written by neil gerstenberg from scotland   (Tuesday, April 07, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.dba2csv.com
Strengths:   Unique control panel, automatic .NET/PHP software installs  
Weaknesses:   Support & Billing response time  
Details:   Initial setup took longer than most hosts, but as soon as my account was activated I set up 3 different .NET starter kits and Dotnetnuke in minutes... after having spent about a year of failing to get even one .NET starter kit installed on a 1&1 business package. The control panel is the best I've seen - easy, powerful and intuitive. Prices are great, and above all I love being able to create multiple .NET/PHP installs on the same hosting account. However... I have been waiting 3 days now just to be told their IPS tag for an incoming .uk domain transfer - the "helpdesk" refer me to sales, sales refer me to their domain name service, and then we're back to the "helpdesk" again. All that for a code that should be displayed in the "knowledgebase". Things are much the same with an account upgrade request, and it turns out there is only one live operator much of the time, and he clearly did not work last weekend (neither did the "helpdesk" technical support for that matter), so I'm not sure they can honestly claim 365 day 24/7 support. So I'm happily impressed with the hosting itself, albeit a little worried by the rather slow response times from tech support and billing - one can just imagine how painful it would be to find your site down on friday, only to know you have to sit and wait for days until your support ticket is answered... so I'm not moving anything mission critical to them until I've seen some better support, and monitored their uptime over a few months. I'll keep you posted here on this one, beacuase so far the hosting deal is the best I've seen, and I would love to be able to safely recommend it to my clients.
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  

features, speed, automated software installer    
Written by Anonymous User (#1484-161) from PA   (Thursday, July 03, 2008)
Strengths:   features, speed, automated software installer  
Weaknesses:   basically I don't have anything bad to say  
Details:   features, speed, automated software installer with their huge amount of features I cannot complain even have the latest DNN automated installer which is good for me because i keep updating my DNN to the latest edition website speed is good , storage space are plenty. basically I don't have anything bad to say. maybe give seekdotnet could give me additional free hosting for few months? :D
Review Based On:   8 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *