You are 1 of 24 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 allinta CMS  [Demo] Cost: Free Trial/$80 USDVersion 2.4.0
57
Reviews
6
Favor-It
Easily create multi-lingual websites with this advanced content management system (CMS). Web-based WYSIWYG editor, free templates, calendar, form/FAQ builder, news/rss & more. Full source ASP code with easy set-up. Databases: Access, SQLServer, MySQL Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (16)  Anonymous (41) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Allinta - great product    
Written by Greg Walton from UK   (Monday, March 10, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.porthavallen.co.uk
Strengths:   easy to create own templates and design  
Weaknesses:   Navigation a bit restricted  
Details:   Overall the product is great, easy to use and understand with bags of features. I found implementing your own navigation layout a little difficult, especially with sub-menus, but this hasn't detered me from buying more licences I Would highly recommend this product to anyone who is building content for customers wanting to edit their own pages without any html experience.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Bad Support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1657-361) from Seoul, Korea   (Tuesday, February 12, 2008)
Strengths:   none  
Weaknesses:   Support not best  
Details:   I agree like other user, support is not enough. I mak mistake and think I can get help but not so, so not very good to use software I ask questions but no reply like other user make me unhappy as I try to change template but not easy as limit to type provided I look at help and how to fix not cover by help so it not worth what I pay and no refund for me
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Our general policy is no refunds after 30 days. This should be more than sufficient for users to be able to seek a refund if for some reason they need one. Support is provided in English, we cannot offer support in other languages at present. This can sometimes create difficulties in communication that may make some things harder to resolve. Most support questions are able to be resolved by looking through the FAQ.

Javascript in Allinta    
Written by Anonymous User (#1325-119) from Nieuwegein, Netherlands   (Monday, February 11, 2008)
Strengths:   A nice cms  
Weaknesses:   bad support  
Details:   I tried to implementate javascript drop-down menu into the Allinta CMS but it doesn't work. Is there someone with the same problem. I tried to contact Allinta but there is no reaction. Even when we bought the CMS the reaction was very low.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

.NET would've been better 4 us    
Written by Anonymous User (#1535-160)  (Sunday, February 03, 2008)
Strengths:   None  
Weaknesses:   Poor support, outdated, slow replies, no support forum  
Details:   It seemed like this CMS had great promise before we bought it, but is actually an outdated code base and doesn't look like ALLINTA has been updated in a long time. Their own site hasn't changed for over a year, maybe no staff? It might be cheap, but in terms of time effort, think before you take the time plunge The effort to get started hasn't been worthwhile and the app has run slow, even though we compacted the database and moved it across to faster servers. The templates haven't been great either as you will need to do your own most likely. Support and replies to emails has been very slow and minimal and there have been few changes to the help which seems to show that this product is abandoned, as the support forum has been disabled as well Your choice, but we wouldn't do it again
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Cheap but waste of money    
Written by fola A from Houston, TX   (Saturday, December 15, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.naijawire.com
Strengths:   ASP-based CMS  
Weaknesses:   Very useless and slow after-sales customer support  
Details:   I tested and made several pre-sales enquiries before purchasing this CMS app, as it was one of the very few asp-based CMS solutions in the market. The pre-sales inquiries were promptly answered with assurances of what a great solution this was. Once I made the purchase, that was the beginning of my problems with using this app. First, allinta will take sometimes up to 4 weeks before answering any emails, and then some emails took almost 2 months before I got a response. And guess what, when the reponse came, it was a one-liner answer to well spelt out questions. Although, very reasonably priced, of what use is a CMS solution that is not easily customizable to your unique need. Support for customized templates is really bad, so you are literally confined to the template you create within the app. That means, it is extremely difficult to integrate this CMS into an existing website. I have since stopped using this app, and have started using an open source alternative, which is free and user supported. Final candid recommendation: Don't waste your money on this app, it is useless.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

No support und old code    
Written by Anonymous User (#1750-294) from Germany EU   (Sunday, November 18, 2007)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   To slow on mine server und old  
Details:   The support is not existing and the software runs too slow even my server is fast with other software, I compact database and clean up but still not fresh, the code is only ASP and old, I looking for something better that is working better for me. I would not try to do this again Die Unterstützung ist nicht vorhanden und die Software läuft zu langsam, auch mein Server ist schnell mit anderer Software, ich kompakte Datenbank, und säubern, aber noch nicht frisch, der Code ist nur ASP und alt, ich auf der Suche nach etwas besser, dass ist für mich besser . Ich würde nicht versuchen, diese wieder
Review Based On:   11 Month(s) of usage  

ABsolutely Easy and Proactive support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1698-168) from Thailand   (Monday, October 22, 2007)
Strengths:   Support Team  
Weaknesses:   A few buggy, in a very rare used module  
Details:   I wonder if such a little price's software can provide same level for the proactive support. Even some case, I have to wait for 1.5 month, but it's worth waiting for., (it's such a lousy process that this ASPIN.com force me to put comment more than 300 chars, I just wanna give ALLINTA thumbs up, hurrr)
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

I dont know what to think...    
Written by Anonymous User (#1715-249) from Colombia   (Friday, September 28, 2007)
Strengths:   I had not tested  
Weaknesses:   Bad Support  
Details:   I had bought a license for this software 8 days ago and i hadnt received the serial.. Anyone knows if this company is still up?. Any phone number?. I will apreciate this information. I tested the online demo and it works fine. But i dont understand why i hadnt received my serial. I had seen another reviews and some people think the same..
Review Based On:   using demo only  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Thanks for your feedback. A few issues: - In order to support non Paypal listed countries we were using ShareIt payment processing, however it caused us no end of grief as notification of payments was done via email which were often delayed or interrupted. You receive the software automatically within a minute (download from my account) if you pay via Paypal. So now the only payment method we support is Paypal. - Support: Our company has been recently restructured, and during the restructuring process support fell behind by 4-5 weeks. It is back working properly now, if you want to check submit a support question and see. - Phone No: True there is no phone no because it is not possible to support X0,000's of customers on the phone without charging really serious money for that infrastructure that customers won't pay (we know, we tried). In 99% of cases support resolves to incorrect setup issues which are handled by the FAQ anyway.

Okay, but pretty empty CMS    
Written by Anonymous User (#1579-261) from Melbourne, Australia   (Wednesday, September 26, 2007)
Strengths:   Easy to use  
Weaknesses:   Very little functionality, poor news implementation, poor template implementation.  
Details:   Looks like a very professional system on the outside (except for their homepage of course...) but the admin section does look nice. However there is little to no functionality from this CMS. I've been using Drupal for about 6 months now, and it literally kills this thing hands down over and out. It blows it away and leaves just splatters of blood and bone. Allinta has a poor template system that involves recreating pages over and over again just to change a simple variable (like a header image for example). There are no "page areas" besides content and navigation. You are probably better off building using straight html and a few includes than using Allinta. The news system seems to be very limited as well. If you have a good knowledge of ASP you can probably change it to suit your needs. But why do that when you can just use a real webhost (not an IIS one) and install one of the many, many, great and fantastic open source CMS like Drupal or wordpress. They both beat Allinta with a stick just like I mentioned before. It's a huge stick and Allinta is truly pounded into the ground by it. Plus I don't think it has been developed or updated for a long time. It's dead software. Don't use it!!!
Review Based On:   5 Hour(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Allinta has no security issues. None. Drupal Security vulnerabilities (recent ones) Drupal 4.7.8 and Drupal 5.3 fix several security vulnerabilities. Details can be found in the official security advisories: 1. DRUPAL-SA-2007-024 2. DRUPAL-SA-2007-025 3. DRUPAL-SA-2007-026 4. DRUPAL-SA-2007-029 5. DRUPAL-SA-2007-030 To fix these security problems, you can either (1) upgrade Drupal or (2) patch Drupal. We recommend you do the full upgrade as the patches do not contain the many additional bugfixes that went into the releases. Applying the patches will leave your site in a somewhat unversioned state, but at least secure. If you prefer to patch Drupal, consult the information below.




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative