You are 1 of 21 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 allinta CMS  [Demo] Cost: Free Trial/$80 USDVersion 2.4.0
57
Reviews
6
Favor-It
Easily create multi-lingual websites with this advanced content management system (CMS). Web-based WYSIWYG editor, free templates, calendar, form/FAQ builder, news/rss & more. Full source ASP code with easy set-up. Databases: Access, SQLServer, MySQL Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (16)  Anonymous (41) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Old CMS not updated    
Written by Anonymous User (#1501-157) from South Africa   (Monday, October 01, 2012)
Strengths:   great for its time  
Weaknesses:   doesnt get updated anymore  
Details:   this CMS is very old they haven't updated it in 5 years, probably more. It had great potential but not worth buying. Not sure if their support works either but haven't used it for a while 7 years. Such a pitty as it had awesome potential so not sure why they keep selling it as it is out dated now .
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Dead CMS    
Written by Hugh Waters from UK   (Thursday, June 16, 2011)
Writer is with: http://www.websitebuilders.co.uk
Strengths:   ASP Based, supports multiple user levels  
Weaknesses:   No longer developed, no support  
Details:   I used to use Allinta but for some years now there haven't been any updates. There appears to be no support now so I think the product is dead. If it helps anyone, I've switched to using QuickersSite (www.quickersite.com) for ASP based CMS. Great support from the developer and a lively community too. (Disclaimer: I'm just a happy user - not affiliated in any way)
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

NO SUPPORT - SETUP INSTRUCTIONS SERIOUSLY LACKING    
Written by Anonymous User (#1712-220)  (Thursday, February 10, 2011)
Strengths:   NONE  
Weaknesses:   NO SUPPORT, FAULTY INSTALL INSTRUCTIONS  
Details:   There is no support! I was supposed to get a serial # via email after purchase, didn't get it. Submitted a help desk ticket (there is NO number to call!), and for something as simple as providing my serial #, I haven't received a response back yet 36 hours later (during the week!). Going through their install instructions, it has instructions to "Provide your ISP with the setup script from the \www\DB directory (from their install files)... UMMM... THERE IS NO SETUP SCRIPT there!!!! Again, no one to call, and NO RESPONSE from support ticket even just asking for serial number... don't know how I'm going to get support on how to get this software actually working with non existent support and faulty install instructions! Going past the database stuff, trying to get their CMS tool working, it says after FTPing their files to your site, type in www.yourwebsitename.com/cmsadmin/ and their tool should come up asking for the serial number. Tool doesn't even come up! I think I just completely threw away $80! Another sucker (me!)
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  

I cant install this CMS    
Written by JONATHAN Palacios from México   (Wednesday, October 06, 2010)
Writer is with: http://www.peviilbagno.com
Strengths:   I cant install this CMS, if somebody could help me please?  
Weaknesses:   I cant install this CMS, if somebody could help me please?  
Details:   There is no support, I`ll try but it appears some errors, so I will need to find a web developer, it isn´t easy as they said, because without code knowledge you must not install this CMS, in fact it looks like become easy but in the mind time it get strong and difficult. If somebody could help me to install this software please contact to me, thanks.
Review Based On:   15 Day(s) of usage  

I think Allinta is Dead    
Written by Anonymous User (#1902-352) from Texas   (Monday, November 01, 2010)
Strengths:   simple, wysiwyg, not joomla, templating  
Weaknesses:   slow over time, outdated  
Details:   I've used Allinta for several websites over the last 3-4 years. It was a pretty good CMS, but it seems to bog down over time. I think the databases get too large with no easy way to clear old data. There have not been any update to the CMS for at least 2 years. For a while, the developer said a new release is coming soon, but that's bee over a year now. I'm now in the process of moving all of my site to MODx.
Review Based On:   40 Month(s) of usage  

None support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1433-223) from Selangor   (Tuesday, July 07, 2009)
Strengths:   Look good but is not!!! Do not trust picture.  
Weaknesses:   Many to decribe, no support, big timer waste, buggy code, no fixes for me  
Details:   I try to contact but no reply for me. I look address for office but company not there, so I wonder why not. No real person for help, but code not change in long time also. Maybe no longer working for this? I think you leave alone like I should too because big headache with buggy code and I try to help you think not I must try to use something other one.
Review Based On:   15 Month(s) of usage  

Great piece of software    
Written by Niki M from London, UK   (Tuesday, July 01, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.nm-design.co.uk
Strengths:   Easy to install own templates, forms, WYSIWYG, price  
Weaknesses:   Menu customisation but I'm still playing!  
Details:   Have been looking for an ASP CMS for ages and Allinta CMS covers most of what I needed. Haven't got round to learning .NET yet so perfect for me. Haven't had any problems with support - they came back to me within 24 hours. For the price, it's an amazing piece of software that can easily be modified to clients' requirements. Have added a Can Delete option in the User Management as this was sorely missing, as anyone could delete pages, even a restricted user.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Too buggy No support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1331-66) from Vietnam   (Wednesday, July 09, 2008)
Strengths:   None  
Weaknesses:   No support, Javascript not work, sub-menu not work  
Details:   Allinta has been big headache for me. I found making your own navigation layout, with sub-menus didn’t work I tried to make javascript drop-down menu into the Allinta CMS but it doesn't work. I tried to contact Allinta but there is no reaction or reply. Is very bad support and even web site makes you think maybe it is easy Once I buy the software, that was the start of my problems too with using this cms. First, allinta will take many weeks before answering any emails, and then some emails took over 2 months or more before I get reply. Answer was also few words to good questions and of no use to me. It has been a big time waster and no more for me. Too much trouble. Do not trouble yourself. Do not buy.
Review Based On:   10 Month(s) of usage  

Terrible support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1692-307) from Phoenix Arizona   (Friday, June 20, 2008)
Strengths:   not many with poor support  
Weaknesses:   Buggy and little support from company  
Details:   Requests for support are not replied too. No way of contacting a live person for help. I would not recommend this program to anyone, unless their support improves. If i provided this level of support to my customers we would be out of business shorly. we will seek another program to use, so if you know of a better one that this please post to the site.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *