You are 1 of 19 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 iNews Publisher by Expinion  [Demo] Cost: $179 USDVersion 3.0
7
Reviews
1
Favor-It
Award-winning News Article Publishing - With 3 category levels! Create HTML articles each with own meta tags. Add templates, customize security & upload files. Includes RSS feeds & reader, unlimited authors & categories, search & source code. Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (5)  Anonymous (2) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Best News Engine to implement into your webpage.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1475-119)  (Tuesday, July 08, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.treballo.eu/index.asp
Strengths:   Integration, Flexibility, Support.  
Weaknesses:   Dates only on English,  
Details:   We just have our webpage designed and running. We were looking for a News engine to make easier the work of adding new articles and news to our web. Almost all programs do the work ... but we found iNews Publisher the easiest to implement into our existing web and easily accomodating to our colors and styles with a little bit html knowledge. Most times with a simple <includes> you get the 'news engine' integrated into your page and a few times you have to apply your design to some of the files provided. On the other side I found a few weakness with for example having no option to show "Article Rating Result" to visitors and having it only avalaible on the admin area. Anyway best of iNews is that even this with a little programming can be solved. Definitively best option if your aim it's integrating a News Engine into an existing site, and I've really tested like 10+ options before finally buying iNews. Last Words: Sent 2 questions to support and replied correctly in less than 12 hours in both cases.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

It doesn't get any sweeter    
Written by Anonymous User (#1418-195) from Washington state, USA   (Tuesday, November 15, 2005)
Strengths:   Thoughtfully designed. Good purchase value. Excellent support..  
Weaknesses:   Documentation is good, but site FAQs for all their apps could be more comprehensive.  
Details:   Purchased 8 months ago, integrated into big project not quite complete. After my webhost developed serious problems, more than with just their app, they successfully diagnosed the problem for the host and installed the app on my new host for free. Timely support responses above and beyond the call of duty. These are good people who are smart, care, and do quality work. If only all vendors were this good.
Review Based On:   8 Month(s) of usage  

Very slick app    
Written by Anonymous User (#1781-349) from Ireland   (Monday, October 31, 2005)
Strengths:   Simple, clean powerful  
Weaknesses:   Could be a little more intuitive  
Details:   Played around with the online demo and liked what I saw.
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Easy to use, clear interface    
Written by Peter Meurer from Switzerland   (Wednesday, September 28, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.citavi.com
Strengths:   high usability, smooth interface  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I'm using iNews for a few days now and had at no time difficulties to understand the concept of the software. Some few support tickets I opend were answered in a second by the friendly team. I highly recommend the script to everybody who wants to concentrate on content production.
Review Based On:   14 Day(s) of usage  

Best script ever - Great support!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1853-376)  (Monday, September 19, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.utryckning.se
Strengths:   Big script with lots of small good stuff, Great support  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   Every time i need help with something like customise the code after how i want it, in an hour i got help from the support. After all these month sense i bought Inews i find new stuff and for the support 'nothing' is impossible. they say something like this - hmm not out of the box - but send me the file and i return it in about a day or so.. Great guy's!!!
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Great Script - Best Support Bar-None!    
Written by Steve Hood from Newfoundland, Canada   (Wednesday, August 17, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.trinavgroup.com
Strengths:   Attractive design, numerous features, good price.  
Weaknesses:   None so far.  
Details:   I purchased the Inews Publisher product back on Aug. 10, 2005. Being unfamiliar with ASP scripting I contacted iNEWS Publisher for technical support. To my surprise, my issues were dealt with almost immediately (within about 1 hour)! The support personnel were very helpful and friendly to say the least, and worked with me until I had the scripts configured the way I needed them too! My purpose for writing this review is to inform the readers of Aspin.com that MY experience with the makers of iNews Publisher has been ALL positive. Most importantly the product is very well designed and features all the bells and whistles (and more) I wanted in a News script. Steve TriNav Group of Companies Newfoundland, Canada
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  

good script but not support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1510-89)  (Sunday, May 08, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.thenewiraq.com/tni2
Strengths:   good software  
Weaknesses:   no support  
Details:   i bought a software from them. but i got no support - send them 4 emails but as if they dnt exist! i had few problem with script, but they wouldnt reply.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Dear Al Rambo, let me start by saying thanks for stating the truth about the application - it is good ! As for the support, as you can see from our other reviews (search for Expinion.net) not only do we answer all emails and help desk tickets immediately and by that I mean within a few minutes, we also do free installations when so requested. We have received ONE email from you to which you have received a reply within 3 minutes. There are no tickets in our help desk opened by you either. Before posting a false review, please do check to whom the support request was send to - it wasn't us. Also you've stated that you use the application for 3 month - not true as it was sold to you on April 6th 2005 ! Please do get your facts straight.



 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *