You are 1 of 16 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 i-Gallery  [Demo] Cost: FreeVersion 3.4/4.1
38
Reviews
39
Favor-It
i-Gallery is a complete online photo gallery. Easy to navigate thumbnails with paging. Enlarged views offer print & email buttons. Secured backend features: create/delete folders, upload/delete images, add descriptions, move images, and much more... Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (13)  Anonymous (25) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Cannot View Content    
Written by Anonymous User (#1396-234) from Albuquerque   (Saturday, December 15, 2007)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   Cannot view any photos  
Details:   I don't know what is going on but I can't view any of the photos nor even the FAQs to see what is going on. I suspect that there is some sort of active content that is not compatible with all systems, especially those systems that are locked tighter to protect against malicios software. However, the other photo sharing sites don't have this problem.
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Awesome, dynamic, online photo gallery.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1653-365) from Wake Forest, NC USA   (Tuesday, August 21, 2007)
Strengths:   easy to use, setup, and maintain. Just ftp the pics up to your server.  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   ease of use, price point, functionality, ease of maintainability.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Awesome Piece of Work    
Written by Joseph Voldeck from Florida USA   (Sunday, November 19, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.madgig.com
Strengths:   Very easy to use and very feature rich - fantatic price  
Weaknesses:   None this app rocks  
Details:   I have used many of the galleries online and none can do what this does for the look and the price and lets not forget about the price. Very well done congrats!
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

Wow!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1591-220)  (Thursday, September 14, 2006)
Strengths:   Easy to install and even easier to use  
Weaknesses:   Only 1 file upload at a time  
Details:   This is by far the best ASP image gallery out there for only $10 and I have looked at all of them.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

A spectacular-looking professional photo gallery    
Written by Brad C from Seattle, WA   (Wednesday, June 07, 2006)
Writer is with: http://corob.net
Strengths:   Site looks like it was designed by a professional designer.  
Weaknesses:   Everything is part of one giant gallery - no separate areas for different users.  
Details:   If you're looking for a REAL online photo gallery, i-Gallery would be a great value for $100. The fact that it looks professionally designed and is free just blows me away. So many other photo galleries start "so I had a bunch of photos and I wanted to put them online" and a few weeks later, the author uploads the hacked-up bunch of ASP that solved his particular scenario. i-Gallery belongs in a league of its own. It's well-written ASP, looks phenomenal on your site, and offers functionality for free that most other packages charge $30 - $100 for. It's the nice touches that make i-Gallery my top choice for displaying my entire photo collection online. (I uploaded ~850 images just today!) There's a great first-time setup page to get you started, and the site Just Works as soon as you've dumped some pictures in. Picture layout is customizable depending on how much you want to display at a time, and the image experience is more than just "here's the picture". You can zoom in and out, rotate, email and print right from the image, making it easy to get at your photos and share them with others. Overall i-Gallery was easy to set up, required almost no configuration, and most importantly, looks *awesome* on my site. I'm glad to be using i-Gallery.
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

Great One Gallery    
Written by Anonymous User (#1808-338) from Thailand   (Thursday, June 08, 2006)
Strengths:   More customizable  
Weaknesses:   cannot select sort order  
Details:   After try this gallery I found that I can customize this as much as i want but some feature I prefer to see it change in next version is: - Slide Show time can be more or less time select - can sort by Vote, name or description
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Impressive UI, poor security    
Written by James Leahy from San Jose, CA   (Sunday, April 02, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.nwcic.com
Strengths:   Nice looking UI, easy for non-programmers to get the hang of  
Weaknesses:   Easy to hack and deface, an apparent target for Turkish hackers  
Details:   This is a nice piece of work, taking advantage of .NET, and has familiar 'folder' style thumbnails. I used it to help two clients on a budget get an easy and free gallery. This gallery however has been hacked into by Turkish individuals repeatedly. The flaw allows a hacker to deface the gallery, upload .asp pages to the server, and replace the default page with their own page. I've run into this repeatedly on the two sites I used it on, and so had to take if off both. With this flaw, I don't recommend it. Followed all the setup and config instructions to the letter.
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   As of this posting 135,000 copies of i-Gallery have been downloaded and the only reports of “Turkish” hacking that I have received were from users that had not removed the login credentials that shipped with their version of i-Gallery. As per our installation instructions (see #4) located here: http://www.b-cp.com/igallery/installation.asp we strongly recommend immediately deleting those credentials. If left in place it is very easy for any user to access the back-end of the software and upload malicious scripts.

i-Gallery : a powerfull easy solution    
Written by Anonymous User (#1445-273) from Salerno, Italy   (Monday, April 24, 2006)
Strengths:   Easy installation, easy managment, full capability, well-made options  
Weaknesses:   you can not change language, or even edit it manually  
Details:   I was searching a well-made but free to use gallery in asp. I went trough a series of scripts which were at least too easy and in most of cases did not work. Finally i have found i-gallery: this is the perfect instrument for webdevlopers who want a free-to-use but powerfull gallery, fully customizable and with a rich brand of options. It is not only a "placeholder for images": it supports also video and audio!!! You can specify also the maxium dimension of a file and also the tipe to accept. Previews are excellent: they offer print, e-mail and save buttons. In one word: incredible! My suggestion is: try it! You will never get back!
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

i-Gallery is THE ANSWER    
Written by Anonymous User (#1706-293) from Australia   (Monday, March 20, 2006)
Strengths:   Simple management of images for intra-net distribution  
Weaknesses:   Set-up is made to be simple, but may cause irritation  
Details:   I have used i-Gallery to replace a complicated system of thumbnail pages and associated links - lots of hack work. All that has gone away now! Some minor issues with permissions and odd folder names that caused some irritation during set-up. Now I simply drop a new folder of images into i-Gallery and they are immediately available across our intranet. Some large images need to be re-sized before hand, but that would have happened anyway. I recommend i-Gallery for anyone maintaining a photo collection.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative