You are 1 of 20 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 i-Gallery  [Demo] Cost: FreeVersion 3.4/4.1
38
Reviews
39
Favor-It
i-Gallery is a complete online photo gallery. Easy to navigate thumbnails with paging. Enlarged views offer print & email buttons. Secured backend features: create/delete folders, upload/delete images, add descriptions, move images, and much more... Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (25) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Awesome Piece of Work    
Written by Joseph Voldeck from Florida USA   (Sunday, November 19, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.madgig.com
Strengths:   Very easy to use and very feature rich - fantatic price  
Weaknesses:   None this app rocks  
Details:   I have used many of the galleries online and none can do what this does for the look and the price and lets not forget about the price. Very well done congrats!
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

A spectacular-looking professional photo gallery    
Written by Brad C from Seattle, WA   (Wednesday, June 07, 2006)
Writer is with: http://corob.net
Strengths:   Site looks like it was designed by a professional designer.  
Weaknesses:   Everything is part of one giant gallery - no separate areas for different users.  
Details:   If you're looking for a REAL online photo gallery, i-Gallery would be a great value for $100. The fact that it looks professionally designed and is free just blows me away. So many other photo galleries start "so I had a bunch of photos and I wanted to put them online" and a few weeks later, the author uploads the hacked-up bunch of ASP that solved his particular scenario. i-Gallery belongs in a league of its own. It's well-written ASP, looks phenomenal on your site, and offers functionality for free that most other packages charge $30 - $100 for. It's the nice touches that make i-Gallery my top choice for displaying my entire photo collection online. (I uploaded ~850 images just today!) There's a great first-time setup page to get you started, and the site Just Works as soon as you've dumped some pictures in. Picture layout is customizable depending on how much you want to display at a time, and the image experience is more than just "here's the picture". You can zoom in and out, rotate, email and print right from the image, making it easy to get at your photos and share them with others. Overall i-Gallery was easy to set up, required almost no configuration, and most importantly, looks *awesome* on my site. I'm glad to be using i-Gallery.
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

Impressive UI, poor security    
Written by James Leahy from San Jose, CA   (Sunday, April 02, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.nwcic.com
Strengths:   Nice looking UI, easy for non-programmers to get the hang of  
Weaknesses:   Easy to hack and deface, an apparent target for Turkish hackers  
Details:   This is a nice piece of work, taking advantage of .NET, and has familiar 'folder' style thumbnails. I used it to help two clients on a budget get an easy and free gallery. This gallery however has been hacked into by Turkish individuals repeatedly. The flaw allows a hacker to deface the gallery, upload .asp pages to the server, and replace the default page with their own page. I've run into this repeatedly on the two sites I used it on, and so had to take if off both. With this flaw, I don't recommend it. Followed all the setup and config instructions to the letter.
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   As of this posting 135,000 copies of i-Gallery have been downloaded and the only reports of “Turkish” hacking that I have received were from users that had not removed the login credentials that shipped with their version of i-Gallery. As per our installation instructions (see #4) located here: http://www.b-cp.com/igallery/installation.asp we strongly recommend immediately deleting those credentials. If left in place it is very easy for any user to access the back-end of the software and upload malicious scripts.

Amazing    
Written by Juan Carlos Pazos from Mexico   (Saturday, September 10, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.vidacristiana.org.mx
Strengths:   Amazing gallery, It has all that found in expensive packeges.  
Weaknesses:   It has Send to friend, a Psotcard will be better.  
Details:   Easy to install, easy to configure and amazin results. It is one of the best inversions I can do.
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

A Great Package    
Written by Ron Gee from El Segundo, CA   (Tuesday, August 23, 2005)
Writer is with: http://ron-and-iris.geefamily.net/iGallery/
Strengths:   Nice clean page layouts, simple to use, customizeable.  
Weaknesses:   Could use fuller documentation.  
Details:   If you're experienced with writing VBScript and have set up a web site before, then you won't have many problems installing and tweaking (if necessary) the code. For example, my web host doesn't support Parent Paths (which is one of the listed requirements for i-Gallery), and I got around the limitation fairly easily by slightly modifying three code modules (four modules in the 4.0 package). Other limitations, like not being able to do bulk uploads, can be worked around by using FTP and creating the thumbnails as an Admin. The web set-up was very impressive. Support from Blue-Collar Production's online forum is fairly responsive. Code can be easily customized (again, if you're experienced with ASP/VBScript), and I'm working on adding the ability to display a text description for each folder just above the folder's images. All in all, a great package. After I got the free version (3.3) installed and running, I immediately bought the "pay for" version (4.0) to allow sub-folders. Compare this package to any of the other free ones out there and I think you'll be impressed with the way this package is laid out and how it works.
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

Developers Dream!    
Written by Micahlynn Rivera from Yuma, AZ   (Sunday, August 21, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.treemodesto.org
Strengths:   Easy to use, wonderful program  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Very friendly and helpful support... easy to setup, detailed instructions. Great setup!!!
Review Based On:   10 Hour(s) of usage  

Awesome Photo Gallery    
Written by Pete Robbins from Canoga Park, CA   (Friday, August 19, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.nextpointwebs.com
Strengths:   Ease of setup, Well programmed, Feature Rich, Great Support  
Weaknesses:   Mass Actions ie: Upload or Move or Delete  
Details:   The program was very easy to install. Drop the files on the server, fill out the basic information on their setup page and your good to go. However, 2 problems during setup, which was easily resolved: 1.) There is a server limitation that I had to go to the server to fix. If you don't have root access you may have difficulty getting it to work. 2.) I had to go to their site to find the Admin user/pass. Trivial, but I had to find it. Lots of great photo management tools and it is very fast. I would love to see them add the ability to upload more then 1 photo at a time. However, the whole application is programmed well.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Easy to use, you've got to love this...    
Written by Katharina Davitt from Keno, OR   (Monday, August 08, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.germancorner.org/igallery/
Strengths:   Visitor friendly, no registration needed, and ease of use.  
Weaknesses:   You can only upload one image at a time.  
Details:   An easy program, and inviting for website visitors. This is a program that allows you to share you images (even other formats supported) with you website visitors. They can download without registration, something many visitors love. They can also submit images, which will be emailed to the site owner and prevent undecent postings all together. You can't go wrong with this program.
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

Great software...and still in development    
Written by Scott B from New York, NY   (Sunday, January 09, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.scottbressler.com
Strengths:   Great looks, easy to use, well-built, thorough  
Weaknesses:   No private folders (permissions), still needs some general work  
Details:   I have been using this for almost a week and it has been fantastic. It is well built, but still needs some work. More customization options, private folders!!! and, well, a lot of customization can be done just be editing the code if you're comfortable. I wish new versions came out more often, but it is great and the developers are very responsive!
Review Based On:   6 Day(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative