You are 1 of 9 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 i-Gallery  [Demo] Cost: FreeVersion 3.4/4.1
38
Reviews
39
Favor-It
i-Gallery is a complete online photo gallery. Easy to navigate thumbnails with paging. Enlarged views offer print & email buttons. Secured backend features: create/delete folders, upload/delete images, add descriptions, move images, and much more... Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (13)  Anonymous (25) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Nearly there i-Gallery!    
Written by Scott Lyndon from Newcastle, England   (Monday, September 06, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.ultimatesaint.co.uk
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I've used previous versions of i-gallery and it is a top script. Interestly, this time around they've made images fill the entire computer screen when enlarge is clicked. I personally don't like this feature, althought the slideshow feature is cool. Future editions could give the user the optin to fill the page or not. Many of my users don't like it. Apart from that it is getting better and better each time. The system for users submitting their pics to you without putting your e-mail addy anywhere is great. Keep up the good work!
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

i-gallery    
Written by Anonymous User (#1554-206) from AL   (Monday, October 04, 2004)
Strengths:   Easy to install, runs great  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   installed and worked fine, right out of the box; attractive interface; recommnend purchasing the subfolder module for added presentation look.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

This is amazing    
Written by Joe Jenkins from Southampton, England   (Thursday, September 02, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.alex-parks.info
Strengths:   easy to use, straight forward, ability for high volume  
Weaknesses:   None found yet  
Details:   I came across this script and once I saw it in action, I decided to scrap the current gallery and use this one. The free one did a good job, but for our needs, sub-folders were required, so I paid the $9.99. I am now really happy. It's just so simple to keep going. We have almost 7000 images in our gallery and it doesn't slow down. It's also easy to add individual images or batch upload simply by adding the folder system as you want it through FTP. You can see how the speed is no problem with our amount of images and see this in action on our site at www.alex-parks.info
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Crikey - It's the best I've found and it's FREE    
Written by Anonymous User (#1382-25) from Ware - England.   (Sunday, September 05, 2004)
Strengths:   Simple to install, clean interface and it's fast too.  
Weaknesses:   Main image resize would be nice but this may be addressed in a future release.  
Details:   I've been evaluating similar free Applications for months looking for a suitable online gallery. This has everything I wanted - it's great. I'm looking forward to see how I-Gallery develops - I feel it will be adopted by many users and modifications and updates will follow. Top Marks.
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  

Amazing!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1363-118) from Drammen, Norway   (Friday, August 27, 2004)
Strengths:   Easy to use and to customize, lots of features, friendly developer who answered my questions himself  
Weaknesses:   non, I think...  
Details:   just by looking at the demo on the web...
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Works out of the box!!!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1476-136) from New York, NY   (Monday, June 14, 2004)
Strengths:   Easy, VERY easy!!! I've toyed with perl and other scripts, this wins hands down!!!  
Weaknesses:   Should have a way to allow OPEN view/edit access for non-login sites  
Details:   ASP rocks! Its scripts that this that show that it is great!
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

I gallery is the best think since sliced toast    
Written by Anonymous User (#1388-58) from Raleigh, NC   (Friday, June 11, 2004)
Strengths:   Very very easy to install  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   I needed an image upload solution, and this is it! I had it up and running is less then 5 minutes, it is truly drag and drop, set the permissions and you are up and running. Talk about full featured!
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Comments    
Written by Anonymous User (#1733-311) from Pakistan   (Sunday, June 06, 2004)
Strengths:   Its Looks are gr8  
Weaknesses:   Didn Find any  
Details:   I Think its preety Kewl... I didn run it yet.. but its screen shot looked really cool.. nice work guyz!
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Great great gallery    
Written by Anonymous User (#1717-230) from Sweden   (Friday, May 28, 2004)
Strengths:   Easy to install, easy to administrate, password protected in two levels  
Weaknesses:   Nothing what I can se right now.  
Details:   I have only installed it and tested it on the web.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *