You are 1 of 12 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Rapid Classified  [Demo] Cost: $229/$699 USDVersion 4.0
58
Reviews
16
Favor-It
Extensive admin management, email verification, automated expiration, Alerts, Templates, Banners rotator, 10 photo per ad, dynamic ad fields, .. much more. MSSQL/MySQL/MSAccess. "Pay Mode" and extensive "Content Management". Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (25)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Great Customer Service    
Written by Anonymous User (#1738-266) from Santa Paula, CA   (Wednesday, December 17, 2008)
Strengths:   Great communication with tech help thru forum and emails.  
Weaknesses:   NONE  
Details:   I downloaded the free version of Rapid Classifieds 3.1 and customized it myself. I had questions about certain features and used the forum 4 times and recieved immediate help and was able to fix the problems. With such fast and accurate service from the author Mr. Alaverdian, I purchased the 3.2c.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Not very current, old technology    
Written by Anonymous User (#1487-180)  (Friday, November 21, 2008)
Strengths:   Lots of category options.  
Weaknesses:   Not SEO friendly by today's standards. The templates are horrible, not current.  
Details:   This software is not good. Contrary to what the 'owner' said below, there is no new features, just patches and a few 'band aids', nothing really new. The layout is terrible for each one of the templates. The forum is full of people who don't know how to read, stay far, far, away from this software. And when the author says a year isn't enough time to demo, yes it is, I agree with the dude from Denver.
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  

Once great package now basically worthless    
Written by Anonymous User (#1467-243) from Denver, CO   (Tuesday, September 30, 2008)
Strengths:   Quick and dirty setup  
Weaknesses:   No way to easily reskin the application. He hasn't taken the time to update the damn thing in 1 yr  
Details:   My host recommended this product to me because he used it. It is very lacking in comparison to other directory/classified scripts available in 2008. The author hasn't (and won't) update this script since 2007. You cannot skin it easily and forget about integrating it into another site. Bottom line, this is 2008 and you need to keep up your product. He fell behind. Just look at the few posts in his forum. A year ago, many posts each day, now, he goes a week between posts. The 'plugins' aren't special, they're basics and quite hard to use. My advice, for the money, there are a LOT better products out there.
Review Based On:   26 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   The software is constantly updated, new plug-ins/updates every month or two. And soon consolidated package would be released. To customize skins you need to know css or use one of over 30 available templates. RC has features, which are way ahead of competition. And to refer that something is worthless after one year is really unjustified to say the list.

Great package    
Written by Anonymous User (#1466-133) from California   (Friday, July 25, 2008)
Strengths:   Ease of Use, Customizable  
Weaknesses:   Little sluggish  
Details:   An amazingly fantastic software package. Great configurability for both novice and expert. I've customized lots of code and use their web interface as well. Application speed could be improved. Nevertheless, high quality classified advertising program. I've tried most every asp classifieds program I could find on the web. THis one is by far the best to date.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

The best free asp application I've ever seen    
Written by Anonymous User (#1493-40) from Singapore   (Tuesday, July 17, 2007)
Strengths:   Stable, Fast, Many useful functions  
Weaknesses:   If can add in users rating function would be better  
Details:   I have run a small webdeisgn and hosting business for many years, and this is the best online free asp program. it provide free version, also provide higher version at a reasonable price. Base on the function, i must said the price author charged is a peanut. if you hire your own programmer to develop such program, it will easily cost you tens of thousands dollars
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

This guy is a Genious    
Written by Anonymous User (#1790-365) from India   (Sunday, December 24, 2006)
Strengths:   Most Comprehensive Classified Ad System  
Weaknesses:   Nothing  
Details:   I have been using this software since last 9 months and if you are looking for a software for classified systems then look no further. The developer is a genious and if anyone says it is bad must be a competitor and not a user because it has everything what one can think of to start a classified ad system and if I have to rate him it should be 10 stars and not 5. This software is worth every penny spend.
Review Based On:   9 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent Support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1753-286) from Phoenix, AZ   (Thursday, December 14, 2006)
Strengths:   Excellent email and forum support, Very well designed .asp based site  
Weaknesses:   need a more robust forum, option categories need better validation options  
Details:   After customizing my RC 3.2 application, I inadvertantly left some HTML TAGs inside one of the content management templates. This led to a difficult problem that did not show up as an error. After emailing the support team, the problem was discovered immediately when the tech person viewed my source code online. I had a few other self induced programming glitches that they were very happy to resolve for me quickly and efficiently. These guys really go out of their way to give you fast and reliable support. Great product, well worth the money!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Very Negative    
Written by Anonymous User (#1642-241) from Venezia (Venice) Italy   (Monday, November 13, 2006)
Strengths:   don't know yet  
Weaknesses:   slow and cumbersome to use  
Details:   Very sorry, but I have to agree with other negative comments. The software is quite slow and very cumbersome to use. I am going back to buy another classifieds software I downloaded for trial.
Review Based On:   4 Day(s) of usage  

very slow aplication    
Written by Anonymous User (#1361-68) from Luzern, Switzerland   (Saturday, November 11, 2006)
Strengths:   never found out as too slow  
Weaknesses:   very very slow application  
Details:   when compared to other applications that I use regularly, this one takes forever to complete anything, so never had the chance to try the other features
Review Based On:   4 Day(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Classified is running on too many sites to mention without any speed problems. May be you had to investigate your site server for performance or outages before posting inaccurate information.




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *