You are 1 of 17 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Rapid Classified  [Demo] Cost: $229/$699 USDVersion 4.0
58
Reviews
16
Favor-It
Extensive admin management, email verification, automated expiration, Alerts, Templates, Banners rotator, 10 photo per ad, dynamic ad fields, .. much more. MSSQL/MySQL/MSAccess. "Pay Mode" and extensive "Content Management". Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (25)  Anonymous (33) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Old Review needs to be removed    
Written by Robert Whitelock from Maryland   (Tuesday, September 01, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.sellingmyboat.net
Strengths:   The way you can design it  
Weaknesses:   My lack in coding  
Details:   The company and me have had a few disagreements but we worked on them and now have them satisfied . I have the program and it meets my needs. They have a great program for the money. You have to have some knowledge of coding for me that is what I am weak in. So if you are looking for a selling program then give it a try I think you will be happy with it. Thanks Robert Whitelock
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Great Customer Service    
Written by Anonymous User (#1738-266) from Santa Paula, CA   (Wednesday, December 17, 2008)
Strengths:   Great communication with tech help thru forum and emails.  
Weaknesses:   NONE  
Details:   I downloaded the free version of Rapid Classifieds 3.1 and customized it myself. I had questions about certain features and used the forum 4 times and recieved immediate help and was able to fix the problems. With such fast and accurate service from the author Mr. Alaverdian, I purchased the 3.2c.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Not very current, old technology    
Written by Anonymous User (#1487-180)  (Friday, November 21, 2008)
Strengths:   Lots of category options.  
Weaknesses:   Not SEO friendly by today's standards. The templates are horrible, not current.  
Details:   This software is not good. Contrary to what the 'owner' said below, there is no new features, just patches and a few 'band aids', nothing really new. The layout is terrible for each one of the templates. The forum is full of people who don't know how to read, stay far, far, away from this software. And when the author says a year isn't enough time to demo, yes it is, I agree with the dude from Denver.
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  

Once great package now basically worthless    
Written by Anonymous User (#1467-243) from Denver, CO   (Tuesday, September 30, 2008)
Strengths:   Quick and dirty setup  
Weaknesses:   No way to easily reskin the application. He hasn't taken the time to update the damn thing in 1 yr  
Details:   My host recommended this product to me because he used it. It is very lacking in comparison to other directory/classified scripts available in 2008. The author hasn't (and won't) update this script since 2007. You cannot skin it easily and forget about integrating it into another site. Bottom line, this is 2008 and you need to keep up your product. He fell behind. Just look at the few posts in his forum. A year ago, many posts each day, now, he goes a week between posts. The 'plugins' aren't special, they're basics and quite hard to use. My advice, for the money, there are a LOT better products out there.
Review Based On:   26 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   The software is constantly updated, new plug-ins/updates every month or two. And soon consolidated package would be released. To customize skins you need to know css or use one of over 30 available templates. RC has features, which are way ahead of competition. And to refer that something is worthless after one year is really unjustified to say the list.

Great package    
Written by Anonymous User (#1466-133) from California   (Friday, July 25, 2008)
Strengths:   Ease of Use, Customizable  
Weaknesses:   Little sluggish  
Details:   An amazingly fantastic software package. Great configurability for both novice and expert. I've customized lots of code and use their web interface as well. Application speed could be improved. Nevertheless, high quality classified advertising program. I've tried most every asp classifieds program I could find on the web. THis one is by far the best to date.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Rapid Classifieds Indeed lives up to it's name!    
Written by Mark Team from Roatan Island   (Monday, June 23, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.bayislandsclassifieds.com
Strengths:   Easy setup, good looks, customixe easily.  
Weaknesses:   Plugins, vulnerable access database without securing by IIS  
Details:   Easy to setup after upload. Admin panel is good and template changes make it easy to do on the fly mods! If you cannot get this up and running in under 30 minutes then you need someone else to do it for you, it really is that easy. I am not in love with plug-ins but for this good script I can live with it.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Thanks for the comment. Just a side note. MSAccess is the list preferable type of database. You may always switch to MSSQL or MySQL. Or at list move [db] folder behind the root, which by default located at the root for easy setup. Advanced plug-ins are only available for v3.2 though.

Terrific !!    
Written by Tim Hall from Alberta,Canada   (Wednesday, September 26, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.albertahorsetrader.com/rc32/rc/
Strengths:   Easy to use, navigate,configure. I am very impressed with this system !  
Weaknesses:   Can't find any.  
Details:   I have been looking for years in what seemed like a vain attempt at finding the perfect classifieds ad's system , everything from installation to changing things right down to the language files was a breeze !!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

The Best Classifieds Script I have ever used    
Written by Yusri Dahaman from Malaysia   (Saturday, July 07, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.iklaniaga.com
Strengths:   Free, Easy and Customizable  
Weaknesses:   Not Found  
Details:   You may buy other scripts for $49, $69 or $149 but you can get this script for free (RC v3.1) Install and run in your server at no cost. Very easy to install if you follow their step by step instructions. Search engine friendly links, many template to choose and full customization. Full documentation and active user forum support if you have any problem. The best classifieds script I have ever used. Thumb's up.
Review Based On:   13 Month(s) of usage  

The best free asp application I've ever seen    
Written by Anonymous User (#1493-40) from Singapore   (Tuesday, July 17, 2007)
Strengths:   Stable, Fast, Many useful functions  
Weaknesses:   If can add in users rating function would be better  
Details:   I have run a small webdeisgn and hosting business for many years, and this is the best online free asp program. it provide free version, also provide higher version at a reasonable price. Base on the function, i must said the price author charged is a peanut. if you hire your own programmer to develop such program, it will easily cost you tens of thousands dollars
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *