You are 1 of 18 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 SuperInvoice Cost: $99 USDVersion 1.0.5
17
Reviews
6
Favor-It
Ideal for the small to medium business, SuperInvoice will organize your billing process and impress your clients. At the heart of SuperInvoice is its powerful, yet functional and to the point invoice management system. Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (4) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Awesome apps    
Written by Dan Banici from New York, NY   (Tuesday, March 20, 2012)
Writer is with: http://www.softkoncept.com
Strengths:   easy to use, clean code, easy to install, login timer, multiple clients per company, pwd creator  
Weaknesses:   can't think of any  
Details:   I have been using SuperInvoice for years; nCubed apps are outstanding. I just ran across it looking for something else, and I think I will get another copy, since it suits what I am trying to do just fine. If you're looking for an invoicing application that is feature rich yet not overly complicated built by a company that will help you when you get stuck, look no further. You'll really impress your clients with this one.
Review Based On:   40 Month(s) of usage  

SuperInvoice    
Written by Peter Rudd from LA   (Tuesday, August 31, 2010)
Writer is with: http://www.psikon2010.org
Strengths:   Quick loading  
Weaknesses:   Clunky  
Details:   I only just tried it, and only on and off for 3 or 4 weeks so it's not really enough time to get full familarization, but it seems OK although the processes I was working with seemed a bit clunky, however it does the biz. I would like to see it running on a smartphone before deciding whether to invest a lot of time checking out it's full potential.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent software    
Written by Dan Banici from hartford, CT   (Saturday, January 06, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.incentiveserver.com
Strengths:   Client login, multiple projects, multiple companies, ohh so much!  
Weaknesses:   Now that they added Client Email byinvoice status, NO weaknesses!  
Details:   I pay my bank a monthly fee for less features than Superinvoice. This is great stuff, and you own it on your site, no fees. It puts you in a league with large player -your cli nts can log in and see their account online! Been using it since 2004.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Very good but room for improvement - as always    
Written by A Cee from London   (Thursday, June 09, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.otolo.net
Strengths:   simple, easy to install and customise, good look, professional,  
Weaknesses:   Lack of inbuilt emailing facility, minor date issues  
Details:   This is a very good product and enhances the value provided to your clients and it enhances your image as well. The only issues i have experienced so far was a) with the directory structure but this is easily resolved. b) Minor date issues US/UK but the developer has offered to help me resolve this. This is a very good product and does what it says on the tin. It is V1 so i'm sure there will be improvements in the base product. I would like to see an in-built emailing feature which notifies you be email when an invoice is about to become overdue. It would also be handy for sending project details to clients as 80% of my clients would probably not log in if not prompted. All in all a good product worth the cost.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Right product, right time    
Written by Chris Odell from Reading, UK   (Monday, April 05, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.artography.co.uk
Strengths:   Easy install, does what it claims, easy to use...  
Weaknesses:   I'm still looking!  
Details:   Amazing! Really simple to install, easy to "modify". No problems configuring for UK use. Customers like it and it even inspired a few who had long outstanding debts to pay up without so much as a phone call! Quick and easy email support... I could get to like this!!!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

At last a App to make web devs lives easier!    
Written by gordon mackay from Scotland   (Monday, January 26, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.w-orx.com
Strengths:   Simple navigation, thorough instructions, easy installation, great support  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   Having a fairly large clientbase and not enough time in the day to keep on updating them personally I have found this script to be one of the most cost efficient and most useful productivity tools for web developers. Thanks N Cubed
Review Based On:   14 Day(s) of usage  

good but not as good as it would appear    
Written by Tom Holder from Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK   (Wednesday, January 21, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.clickcess.com
Strengths:   Great looking, easy to install, good feature set  
Weaknesses:   Poor database design, very US orientated, strange lack of product support  
Details:   On the surface this application looks really great and for a lot of purposes it is - you just need to make sure you review it heavily first. The interface is brilliant and it's obvious the user has a talent for GUI design. However, when you get deeper in to it you'll find there are some potentially huge problems depending on how your business operates. For example there is no way to add products (for example a software license). You can have projects but they are client specific so you either have to add a project for each product/client or add it as free text each time. The other huge problem is that you might believe you can upsize this to SQL Server easily as you can with most Access database apps. Unfortunately this is not the case because the developer has implemented some very peculiar queries using Access specific functions that you will have a job converting. It could be done but I gave up after about 3 hours. Support I had was excellent and very prompt. In summary.... check out the online demo extensively before you commit to buying.
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   I corresponded with Tom to clarify some of his comments. With regards to 'Poor Database Design', Tom was referring to the use of built-in Access views (similar to a stored procedure) which makes the DB harder to port over to SQL server, not the actual DB structure. We used the views in order to provide the type of functionality needed for proper filtering, sorting and calculating invoices. With regards to being US oriented, we have several international customers (especially European based) who use the product without a problem; everything is built to use your server's locale which will format the currency and date/time automatically. With regards to 'strange lack of product support', Tom was referring to using SuperInvoice as an inventory management system to produce invoices for which it was not designed, not our actual product support which Tom was quite satisfied. Note that we will be releasing a SQL Server version in the coming months.

Super Invoice - definitely Super !!    
Written by Nadia P from Australia   (Tuesday, January 13, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.dreamweaverresources.com
Strengths:   Feature Rich, Easy to use for asp novice, great design  
Weaknesses:   None found as yet.  
Details:   It was very easy to set up - even for an asp novice. The program itself is awesome, and very easy to use. I can now keep all my "client paperwork" stored in one central location. Clients love it, no more hunting around for that missing faxed invoiced, they just log in and at a glance, they can see their account balance. The software has paid for itself in the few months of use. Thank you ncubed - great product.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

A skeptic's view.    
Written by Richard T from California   (Monday, January 12, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.yahoo.com
Strengths:   Very functional, pleasant design, easy to use and learn.  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I'm usually fairly skeptical about purchasing a ready made application. Well, after cruising through the demo, I thought I'd give SuperInvoice a shot since the price is quite reasonable and so what if it's created in Access - will any of us small business owners actually have thousands of clients viewing their invoices all at the same time? The installation was quick and painless, but more importantly, the application actually does what the developer promotes: creates invoices easily and (I hate to admit this) organized my billing process. My clients have thanked me for providing their invoices online and we've been able to eliminate the paper trail. Well done guys!
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative