You are 1 of 16 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 SuperInvoice Cost: $99 USDVersion 1.0.5
17
Reviews
6
Favor-It
Ideal for the small to medium business, SuperInvoice will organize your billing process and impress your clients. At the heart of SuperInvoice is its powerful, yet functional and to the point invoice management system. Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (13)  Anonymous (4) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
good but not as good as it would appear    
Written by Tom Holder from Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK   (Wednesday, January 21, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.clickcess.com
Strengths:   Great looking, easy to install, good feature set  
Weaknesses:   Poor database design, very US orientated, strange lack of product support  
Details:   On the surface this application looks really great and for a lot of purposes it is - you just need to make sure you review it heavily first. The interface is brilliant and it's obvious the user has a talent for GUI design. However, when you get deeper in to it you'll find there are some potentially huge problems depending on how your business operates. For example there is no way to add products (for example a software license). You can have projects but they are client specific so you either have to add a project for each product/client or add it as free text each time. The other huge problem is that you might believe you can upsize this to SQL Server easily as you can with most Access database apps. Unfortunately this is not the case because the developer has implemented some very peculiar queries using Access specific functions that you will have a job converting. It could be done but I gave up after about 3 hours. Support I had was excellent and very prompt. In summary.... check out the online demo extensively before you commit to buying.
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   I corresponded with Tom to clarify some of his comments. With regards to 'Poor Database Design', Tom was referring to the use of built-in Access views (similar to a stored procedure) which makes the DB harder to port over to SQL server, not the actual DB structure. We used the views in order to provide the type of functionality needed for proper filtering, sorting and calculating invoices. With regards to being US oriented, we have several international customers (especially European based) who use the product without a problem; everything is built to use your server's locale which will format the currency and date/time automatically. With regards to 'strange lack of product support', Tom was referring to using SuperInvoice as an inventory management system to produce invoices for which it was not designed, not our actual product support which Tom was quite satisfied. Note that we will be releasing a SQL Server version in the coming months.

Super Invoice - definitely Super !!    
Written by Nadia P from Australia   (Tuesday, January 13, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.dreamweaverresources.com
Strengths:   Feature Rich, Easy to use for asp novice, great design  
Weaknesses:   None found as yet.  
Details:   It was very easy to set up - even for an asp novice. The program itself is awesome, and very easy to use. I can now keep all my "client paperwork" stored in one central location. Clients love it, no more hunting around for that missing faxed invoiced, they just log in and at a glance, they can see their account balance. The software has paid for itself in the few months of use. Thank you ncubed - great product.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

A skeptic's view.    
Written by Richard T from California   (Monday, January 12, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.yahoo.com
Strengths:   Very functional, pleasant design, easy to use and learn.  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I'm usually fairly skeptical about purchasing a ready made application. Well, after cruising through the demo, I thought I'd give SuperInvoice a shot since the price is quite reasonable and so what if it's created in Access - will any of us small business owners actually have thousands of clients viewing their invoices all at the same time? The installation was quick and painless, but more importantly, the application actually does what the developer promotes: creates invoices easily and (I hate to admit this) organized my billing process. My clients have thanked me for providing their invoices online and we've been able to eliminate the paper trail. Well done guys!
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Weak on features    
Written by Nate M from Austin, TX   (Tuesday, January 06, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.myway.com
Strengths:   Looks cute  
Weaknesses:   lacks detailed work  
Details:   Working on the system, a variety of minor issues exist (missing visual clues as to what things do, click on them or read the docs or guess), lack of detail for project creation (just a form field for inputting all of the project details). Database setup less than optimal. Uses access so it won't hold up to serious use.
Review Based On:   using demo only  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   I'd like to address the comment of 'lacks detailed work' in the weakness section, however I'm not quite sure what this is referencing since the invoice creation allows you to add as much detail and as many line items to the invoice as you want. As for 'a variety of minor issues', everything is clearly explained in the help docs, all icons have alt text help and most folks pick up the nuances of SuperInvoice after creating a few invoices. There's no way Nate could evaluate the DB design soley using the online demo; the DB design is solid and went through plenty of evaluation, testing and reviews from other developers. As for 'Uses access so it won't hold up to serious use', let's be realistic here; if a company needs an invoicing system to support thousands of users at a time, then purchasing a pre-built application isn't very likely. With that said, SuperInvoice can easily handle the typical small to medium business load. On the bright side of the review, at least we're cute ;)

Better than expected    
Written by Patty A. from North Carolina   (Wednesday, December 17, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.carolinawebsolutions.com
Strengths:   Organized billing, pleasing design, easy to use  
Weaknesses:   None I can think of now.  
Details:   I am really impressed with SuperInvoice. Not only is the concept of keeping all of your client billing organized in one place online a great one, but the application is designed with great care and finesse for easy usability. It took me less than 5 minutes to install. I think it will easily pay for itself within a few months in time saved at invoicing time.
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

Professional, useful and great for my business    
Written by Chris H. from Oklahoma   (Tuesday, December 16, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.adventureology.com
Strengths:   Useability, configurability, great look and feel, easy to skin, very professional, very well written  
Weaknesses:   No SQL Server  
Details:   I cannot believe that there aren't other applications like this available. With so many independents, contractors and small shops, this application would be extremely useful. From a useability perspective, the app handles every scenario that we encounter (tax, discounts, multiple line items, multiple tax charges). Everything is centrally configurable from the administrative login and requires almost no learning curve. The documentation is clear and concise. My customers love doing business this way as they have the option to generate paper or keep it electronic. This is the best $99 I have spent this year. Great work!
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Easy for my clients and me    
Written by Anonymous User (#1392-288)  (Tuesday, December 16, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.dreamweavermx-templates.com
Strengths:   Very functional. Easy to use.  
Weaknesses:   No SQL Server version, yet.  
Details:   For some time, my clients have been asking for an online billing/invoice status of their projects. I finally got around to using SuperInvoice and was surprised to find how easy it was to install and use. My clients have told me they really like having all their billing information available at a glance without having to go through a paper trail. From my view as an administrator, I really like being able to know right where I am with my billing. I used to use QuickBooks for my invoices and billing, but have since moved everything over to SuperInvoice. It's just so much easier to use and has the added bonus of being able to access my records from anywhere that has a connection to the web.
Review Based On:   7 Month(s) of usage  

Superb !!!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1341-209) from Los Angeles Ca   (Monday, December 29, 2003)
Strengths:   Organized and Easy to use  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   From installation to application I found SuperInvoice very easy to use. The best part is I don't have to know how it works, it just does. It has saved me hours of work in doing my invoices, actually it has already paid for itself. I highly recommend it. Way to go nCubed !! and thanks.
Review Based On:   14 Day(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2       
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *