You are 1 of 23 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Web Wiz Rich Text Editor  [Demo] Cost: Free/£4.95 GBPVersion 4.09
36
Reviews
10
Favor-It
Turn textareas into a Word style HTML WYSIWYG Editor. inc:- MULTI BROWSER & PLATFORM SUPPORT, skinable, font formatting & colours, upload/insert images & files, hyperlinks, tables, emoticons, spell check, HTML toggle, Word Paste, preview. Easy setup. Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (7)  Anonymous (29) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
good, but needs some development    
Written by Anonymous User (#1358-153) from palestine   (Wednesday, December 24, 2008)
Strengths:   easy to load data from database  
Weaknesses:   just one RTE in a form, website files must be in same folder  
Details:   easy to install and you don't need to do any string replacements for "'" like other RTE i have seen, so saving data to database or retrieving data for editing from database is straight forward. the problem some times you need to put more than one RTE in the same form and this is not possiple yet. it is not good to have the RTE files at the same place "folder" with website files so if they can use a path configuration file it will be very good. asad tom asadtom@hotmail.com
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

very good but problems with paste from word    
Written by Anonymous User (#1740-254) from PAKISTAN   (Wednesday, December 05, 2007)
Strengths:   great in all other aspects  
Weaknesses:   upload and my_documents(static nature) ,documentation  
Details:   great work and great application easy to integrate problems with paste from word formating not kept intact by editor the documentaion must integrated with editor if possible word doc should have some import facitities can there be some option to identify diffent pages when paste from word is used????
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

It's Crap - Avoid It    
Written by Anonymous User (#1235-52) from Cambridge, MA, USA   (Tuesday, May 08, 2007)
Strengths:   It's free  
Weaknesses:   It's buggy, it doesn't work with IE 7, and has no documentation  
Details:   Downloaded and attempted to retrofit an existing form with this editor. The documentation is confusing, and the files generate errors when you include them into an ASP 1.0 page. I would recommend avoiding this package.
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   You say there is no documentation, but then you say the documentation is confusing (now I'm confused!). IE 7 has been supported since it was in beta 2 over a year ago. ASP 1.0 is also supported. We are very proud of how stable the software is which is wildly used with no reports back of any bugs. If you have found any bugs please let us know so that they can be addressed.

Good, but needs multiple RTE support    
Written by Jeff Bergeron from New Hampshire   (Friday, April 06, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.heferito.com
Strengths:   easy to install, great concept  
Weaknesses:   doesn't allow for more than one rte in your form  
Details:   I like this A LOT, but I really need to be able to have more than one RTE located within the same form. The publisher's forum has other folks who are searching for a solution to this as well, but nothing has been proposed yet.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Very good but...    
Written by Anonymous User (#1228-114)  (Monday, April 30, 2007)
Strengths:   Almost perfect :o)  
Weaknesses:   Just the window that pops up for any action  
Details:   It would be perfect if the tools which needs a popup uses a 'freezer' component.
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Great Program    
Written by Anonymous User (#1510-295) from Arizona   (Wednesday, March 21, 2007)
Strengths:   Free, easy to setup and only uses ASP pages, so no dlls or other things to try and install  
Weaknesses:   Has some issues when copying and pasting from MS Word, even if you use the option for using Word.  
Details:   Great free program, has some limitations with MS Word when pasting directly into it. But considering you paid nothing for it and it only takes a few minutes in get it running, it's a great program!
Review Based On:   18 Month(s) of usage  

Seems to be great but don't work    
Written by Anonymous User (#1417-118) from France   (Monday, November 27, 2006)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I have installed this script but he don't work on two different server. The error is an javascript error line 19... so i can't use it, i haven't found resolution in the forum editor...
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Best FREE HTML Editor    
Written by David Johndrow from Boston   (Friday, October 20, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.nuance.com
Strengths:   Easy to set-up! Period  
Weaknesses:   It would be nice if there was a way to config all the paths.  
Details:   I had it running in 5 minutes or less. I have used 5 or 6 others and this is the best hands down. It has the most features of any free-ware versions. I like the add table feature. I think the directions could be a little clearer for rank beginners and possibly an improperly installed error routine for know-it-alls.
Review Based On:   5 Hour(s) of usage  

Un truc de fou    
Written by Anonymous User (#1828-270)  (Monday, October 23, 2006)
Strengths:   100 % paramétrable, tous les avantages requis, aucun défaut  
Weaknesses:   Absolument RIEN A DIRE  
Details:   je trouve que ce code est exceptionnel, je l'avais téléchargé il y a longtemps avec pas mal d'autres pour essais, je me rend compte que c'est le top à tel point que je venais sur le site pour l'acheter. C'est raté, en plus il est GRATUIT. Franchement exceptionnel. (Translation: I find that this code is exceptional, I had downloaded it there is a long time with not poorly of others for essays, I realizes that this is the top to such not at all that I came on the site to buy it. What's more it is FREE. Frankly exceptional.)
Review Based On:   10 Day(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *