You are 1 of 12 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 MultiCalendars by Expinion  [Demo] Cost: $269 USDVersion 3.0
11
Reviews
2
Favor-It
Unlimited number of web calendars! Each with own login, file upload, text colors, RSS feeds, email notifications, etc. Visitors can merge events from multiple calendars for a personal view. Feature packed. Includes ASP source code. Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (6)  Anonymous (5) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
this is great    
Written by Anonymous User (#1513-179) from minnesota   (Friday, June 01, 2007)
Strengths:   easy and complete  
Weaknesses:   none really  
Details:   used for over a year... super easy to use, easy user interface, great calendar output.
Review Based On:   14 Month(s) of usage  

Sweet    
Written by Anonymous User (#1372-42) from Newport News, VA   (Wednesday, April 18, 2007)
Strengths:   Very sophsicated and easy to use  
Weaknesses:   Needs better user control for CSS of layout and color  
Details:   Using it now pretty extensively. Very stable and quick.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Admin through Explorer only    
Written by Anonymous User (#1630-247) from Fort Collins, CO   (Wednesday, October 11, 2006)
Strengths:   It works, nicely organized  
Weaknesses:   Explorer support only. Mac Bashers!!  
Details:   Explorer 5 is the end of the road for Mac users. Using an archaic browser for admin is ridiculous. Scripting errors occur, then it goes on to work, but this runs only under emulation on ALL new Macs. IT departments selecting this have blinders on. This was a mistake for our Department as event posting has dropped 80% since we switched. Look somewhere else for a calendaring system that has some vision.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   It is correct that MS Internet Explorer or Mozilla is recommended for administering MultiCalendars v3.0. This is stated on the requirements page of our website. Please note that the text editor will affect calendar administrators and managers ONLY, and only if they have complex editing to do. The text editor is not used on the public side; all browsers are ok for viewing calendars or for making public submissions. (No difference.) Note: The source code is included with the application, so you are very welcome to change the text editor if you have a preference for Mac. (When choosing one, please be sure to test it thoroughly with MS IE and Mozilla too. You're bound to have a few users who do not use Mac.) BTW, we have records of only one person with questions about Mac use and MultiCalendars! (We just don't get many requests for Mac support.) The one person was very polite, and didn't have any serious issues, even though their copy of the application was highly customized.

PHDCA    
Written by Anonymous User (#1311-223) from California   (Sunday, November 13, 2005)
Strengths:   Powerful applications written and user friend applications.  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   I have been looking for the Calendar application, but this Calendar is an Excellent Calendar that I have not seen before. Specially, technical support and sales are very friendly. They responded very quickly on the same day. This Calendar are very flexible to use with multiple groups. That is why they call Mutliple Calendar.
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  

Fantasit (every freakin one of their software)    
Written by Anonymous User (#1246-136) from Detroit, Michigan, USA   (Saturday, July 02, 2005)
Strengths:   all good  
Weaknesses:   did not see any  
Details:   these guyz rock... PERIOD... everyone of their software was right on point... (calendar, news, user manager, help desk) they rock...
Review Based On:   2 Hour(s) of usage  

AMZAZING!! Please read why!    
Written by Rock Larochelle from Edmonton, Alberta   (Friday, January 07, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.csrcn.ab.ca
Strengths:   Smooth all round  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   I am amazed with this product. The amount of time to set this up was 15 minutes. I then created 10 different calendars for 10 different schools in the next 10 minutes. Next on my list is 100 teachers with each a calendar, all for 115$ This is the best deal I have EVER found on a web component! Strongly recommended, works fast even with ou Access database, one single file to backup all the calendars!! Oh, and I had time to translate the bulk of it! Links to our calendars on our site will be active in a day or two. We were using WebCalendarCreator... expensive and high maintenance! This one is cheap and low maintenance! Thank you so much!
Review Based On:   2 Hour(s) of usage  

The best I have seen under the price    
Written by Janvier Villars from Honduras   (Saturday, December 04, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.miamipremier.com
Strengths:   Powerful, adjustable, compact, sharp looking, easily understood.  
Weaknesses:   Price could be better.  
Details:   The learning curve to work with this software is within 2 hours. The benefits are tremendus. If it was not because the price is over my budget, I would buy it immediately. I have searched for the past few days and this is by far the best. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Review Based On:   2 Hour(s) of usage  

Excellent app, probably the best i reviewed    
Written by Anonymous User (#1382-148)  (Wednesday, June 30, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.askpoly.com
Strengths:   Simple, clean, easy to modify and work with.  
Weaknesses:   Needs multiple user levels, xml feeds  
Details:   I have used Multi-Calendar as the centerpiece for an event calendar for our county. I set up many indivudual calendars and hundreds of users. I modified the calendar to allow users more privilages and administrators with better control. I reviewed many different event calendars and felt this was the best. After working with it, I am sure it was the best i could find.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Great Multi-Calendar for the Web    
Written by Anonymous User (#1692-198)  (Thursday, May 27, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.collegiate-catering.com
Strengths:   Packed full options that you typically pay thousands of dollars for. Plus, great support!  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   We were able to set up separate calendars for each of our locations. Each location was able to manage their calendars including uploading graphics which included menus and special events. The implementation of the software went without a hitch. In fact we were on line within a couple hours. They provide excellent user guides that allowed us train our users remotely. Great Job!
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *