You are 1 of 16 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Free ASP Upload  [Demo] Cost: FreeVersion 2.0
317
Reviews
36
Favor-It
A fast, stream-based, full source, free script that handles huge files and makes it easy to add upload forms to your web site. No longer will you need a binary upload component, which, besides being expensive, requires special server permissions.




User Reviews   
   Authentic (48)  Anonymous (269) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Hack friendly.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1680-210) from Philadephia, PA   (Wednesday, September 02, 2009)
Strengths:   Script displayed informative error messages concerning my folder permissions.  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   The good error messaging made it easy to quickly get it working on my server. I just set the upload folder, uploaded the included sample, and was up and running. The included sample makes it easy to build my own web page around, or insert it into one of my existing pages. Thanks for the great app!!!
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

freeaspupload 2.0    
Written by Anonymous User (#1699-228) from Mexico   (Friday, August 07, 2009)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Es tan facil que uno espera encontrar algun fraude en todo esto, pero funciona muy bien y se nota que los comentarios de los usuarios si son escuchados para mejorar el codigo. Las versiones anteriores de este codigo no funcionan por que a nosotros no nos queda claro que la direccion del directorio debe ser la direccion absoluta en el servidor ejemplo: c:\etc\etc y no la relativa al hosting /etc/etc
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Excellent Documentation    
Written by Anonymous User (#1538-96) from Sacramento, CA   (Thursday, June 18, 2009)
Strengths:   It did what it said it would do ...  
Weaknesses:   Don't know of any ...  
Details:   This product is a well written source code with excellent documentation. I was able to get get a good screen up with not too much difficulty. It is perfect for me because I have a classic ASP system that has been up since 2000. It is important that I keep the users well satisfied because of the climate we're in right now.
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

Great code & thanks for making it component free    
Written by Anonymous User (#1667-216) from Los Angeles   (Monday, March 16, 2009)
Strengths:   No component, just change directory and things work instantly  
Weaknesses:   None seen.  
Details:   Its good. It can work on both 32 and 64 bit. I still need to play with it, but if the code is open, things are good. Whoever developed it, hats off to you. It should take care of my need where some component is needed immediately and I dont have any authorization to invest any money. This saved time of me writing the component or asp code immediately.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Great asp uploader and well documented    
Written by Anonymous User (#1699-298) from Ripley, WV   (Wednesday, January 21, 2009)
Strengths:   With little effort, easily configurable for my website.  
Weaknesses:   It does what it claims, no weaknesses  
Details:   I searched for asp uploaders and tried quite a few. I am not new to asp, but got the impression that uploaders were better written in another language like php, or asp.net. Well, since I like vbscript and classic asp, this uploader is perfect for me. I just changed the 'uploadsDirVar' variable at the beginning of the script in the 'uploadTester.asp' file and I was sending files from my local computer to my website. Great script, cannot wait to add some more fields to the form and try it with aspmail. Steve Ripley, WV
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

simple and works great    
Written by Anonymous User (#1872-290) from houston, tx   (Tuesday, December 02, 2008)
Strengths:   simple to use ... period...  
Weaknesses:   none so far  
Details:   I was able to get this thing working a few minutes. It was very straight forward. You dump the files on your website, create a folder that has write access to the public, and then update the test ASP page to reflect your directory.. bamn... you're done. It is also very flexible giving you multiple file download. Best part, it's purely ASP, no binary to install or setup.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Easy to use, easy to install    
Written by Anonymous User (#1592-153) from Victoria, BC Canada   (Friday, November 07, 2008)
Strengths:   easy, works, no configuration  
Weaknesses:   Not much  
Details:   I needed something simple to be able to upload files to my home webserver from work, where I have no access to FTP/RDP. This worked great, and I spent almost no time getting it working (took me longer to write this than to configure it). It does exactly what I need, without a lot of compiling and paying for a DLL I don't even need.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

great program    
Written by H W from USA   (Friday, August 22, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.internetarchitech.com
Strengths:   easy to install, easy to upload files, easy to add modifications, works on remote hosting  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   This is a great program. I like that it is simple with only two pages. It just takes a few minutes to install. Just upload the two files to your remote hosting. Be sure to give the target folder for uploaded files full read/write/delete permissions. It was easy to modify the code, as well. I wanted to upload files to its own subfolder. So I added some fileServerObject code that checks if a subfolder exists and if not creates a new one. This is a great program. Thanks for helping out the community with this free software! It is much appreciated.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

best upload component    
Written by Anonymous User (#1759-244) from indonesia   (Monday, August 11, 2008)
Strengths:   fast & free  
Weaknesses:   none (for my need only)  
Details:   this script is very easy and need no experience, even for newbie or novice. you just read from inside *.html file and you will understand for general settings. if you need to combine with your script, this free asp upload still very easy to modify. hope with this rating can make this free asp upload get awards.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative